We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel is Perfect!!!”
Review of Hotel Flamingos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Flamingos
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Agii Apostoli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I was travelling to Crete to meet my sister who I had never met before. It was the end of the season but the hotel stayed open for 1 week longer for this special occassion. This hotel was fantastic!!! The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to accomodate any of my requests. We ate at the hotel restaurant the first night and the food was excellent and reasonably priced. I have stayed at many hotels over the years and this is one hotel that I will definately visit again if in Chania. It was very relaxing to have breakfast outside my room, which was beside the pool. My suite had a kitchen so we could get fruits, yogurt, chesse and breads the night before and keep it stored in the fridge. A short walk to the main road had one of the best coffee houses ever!!! (Cafe Loco).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the main floor by the pool. Those early morning breakfasts outside your room are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

I've been there with my boyfriend to celebrate our two year anniversary and we did not regret. We ordered the "mixed greek food" and it was REALLY delicious!!! It is not a budget restaurant, but the price is totally worth paying.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Carolina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We came across this restaurant and liked the look of it. It is set in a lovely courtyard outside the hotel and has a lovely atmosphere.

The staff are very friendly, the food is exceptional and great value for money. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rixy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This place is really nice. Small, clean, quiet. Nice garden and a very good restaurant. Carefully selected details makes the hotel and garden cosy and friendly. We stayed in the newly refurbished old part. The beds are good and they even have a coffeemachine in the small kitchenette. We will stay there again if we go back to Crete. It is only a short walk to the beaches. Ten minutes by the local bus to Chania. And there is a nice park closeby if you like to do some exercizing. As a woman I wish they would change the Eurosportchannel to something more likeable for women - perhaps a moviechannel:-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oslobobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We weren't actually planning to eat at this restaurant, but when we couldn't find our chosen destination, this looked like a nice place so we dropped in. How glad I am we did.

It is a restaurant in a beautiful courtyard of a lovely looking hotel. Candlelit, quality tables and real, tall wine glasses, which are a much nicer way to enjoy wine than the usual tumblers you get in most Greek tavernas :-)

Of note was the quality and genuine friendliness of the staff and the quality of the food, which surprised us, especially when I noted how few TA reviews there are for this place. Six of us in the group and we went for just main courses. Everybody thought the food was lovely, with some of us having traditional Greek meals and others going for international dishes.

Whilst I would not go back on this trip, it is simply because we are running out of days and have other places we want to try.

We had desserts and quite a lot of drinks, but the price was still reasonable.

Once we had finished our meal, we went up to the Skybar cocktail lounge, which was also lovely, open air, great comfy sofas. We had a few cocktails, served by a lovely lady, who came and joined us once she closed the bar.

The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is simply because it didn't have the traditional magic of an Old Town taverna. I would recommend this place and if back here again, would go back.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Fadedbryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Our 3 time in this hotel
Our toilet seat went down and after many discussions the hotel wanted to get paid for it. (86 euros) We experienced hotel staff very aggressive.
Since we did not want any problems in Greece and possibly their police, so we paid.
Back home we complain of our travel agent, and got back 170 euros.
Never again Flamigos

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmrbs, General Manager at Hotel Flamingos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Our dear guest has been with us not one, not two but three times with us and we are very happy that he has been part of our large base of repeating guests. I think that itself answers the validity of the statement on whether we are friendly or not. Our cleaning maids reported a broken toilet seat an at once we contacted our guest who in our great surprise denied he broke it as according to his claims there was never a toilet seat installed. The conversation lasted to the point that we had to bring it back and show it to him. Without further hassle, he agreed to pay for it. We never threatened to call the police....

Dimitris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We only used the restaurant as we were staying elsewhere.

The location is a bit hard to find but there are sign posts from the main road in Agii Apostoli so we just followed them and found the restaurant hidden down the back streets.

The service was a little slow and we waited a while to give our ourder for food and drinks. That is my oly negative. The quality of the food was excellent and freshly prepared and more than explained the waiting required. The Meze starter was huge and excellent, which was quickly followed by 2 Greek House Specials.

The atmosphere is quuiet and respectful so if you are looking for rapid service and fast cheap food, then look elsewhere. My wife and I had a couple of hours relaxing, drinking and eating excellent food and wine. The wine list is both extensive and of good value.

I would recmmend the Flamngo restaurant even if they serve a wide range of coffee but not Greek!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank OLSPBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agii Apostoli
0.2 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Athina Beach Hotel
Athina Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Domes Noruz Chania
Domes Noruz Chania
#1 of 11 in Kato Daratso
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Helios Apartments
Helios Apartments
#5 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Veronica Hotel
Veronica Hotel
#9 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flamingos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flamingos

Address: Agioi Apostoloi, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Agii Apostoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#7 Romantic Hotel in Agii Apostoli
Price Range: £70 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Flamingos is situated 200 meters away from the beautiful sandy beaches of Agioi Apostoloi and 5km from the center of Chania. In our hotel, the atmosphere we create is derived by the personal touch of the owners as well as the friendly and attentive staff. Walking between the beautiful gardens, one can find 40 spacious, fully equipped apartments, a wonderful romantic restaurant, an open roof-garden bar a swimming pool with childrens section and a Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Flamingos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Flamingos Crete/Chania - Agii Apostoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing