We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Flamingos
Nearby Hotels
Veronica Hotel(Agii Apostoli)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helios Apartments(Agii Apostoli)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yakinthos Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Niriis Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ammos Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talos Hotel Apartments(Agii Apostoli)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Athina Beach Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pella Steve II(Agii Apostoli)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
75
40
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
40
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationhotel restaurantplace to staynice beachesfantastic hotelbusstoptowelschania
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Have eaten their Shrimp Souvlaki, Bekri Meze and Kleftiko (new recipie from 05/08/14) and have never eaten better in Chania! Absolutely worth going to when in the area.

They make everything from scratch, so dont expect the food to be delivered in 15 minutes, but order a starter and enjoy this culinary experiance. Or enjoy your company while your food is beeing prepared.

Their recommendations of food and wine, never goes wrong, and when youre finished with your meal you can go up in the skybar and enjoy one of their fantastic cocktails.

I have been here many days now, and will definetly be back again. Whenever i eat somewhere else, it is sadly disapointing compared to flamingos kitchen.

I will see you again soon!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank O-Chanelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We had dinner at the restaurant of flamingos and it was fantastic! The atmosphere is great and the staff very friendly and helpful. We had the chicken kebab wich was delicious and shared a home made brownie, thank God for sharing because it was huge but soo good! Highly recommend eating here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank MarinadeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Very cosy and lovely hotel with a nice location right next to the best beaches of Agii Apostoli. Not a long walk away from the bigger road and all the best restaurants are nearby. Staff extremely friendly, rooms neat and big enough. Strongly recommend this one! Don't know about the breakfast since we didnt take it, but the restaurant of the hotel was very good with delicious Greek dishes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nyyrikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We visited hotel Flamingo for two weeks in August 2012. It was an excellent holiday and we had a very good time.
Flamingo is a cosy small hotel with a very friendly staff. We stayed in a two-room apartment and from our balcony we had a view to the pool. We ate at the hotel a couple of times and the food of the restaurant was very very good.
The beach is close by and so is Chania town. It was very easy and cheap to take the local bus to town and the busstop is just 100 m from hotel Flamingo.
We would love to stay at hotel Flamingo again on our next visit to Chania.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Lisbeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I was travelling to Crete to meet my sister who I had never met before. It was the end of the season but the hotel stayed open for 1 week longer for this special occassion. This hotel was fantastic!!! The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to accomodate any of my requests. We ate at the hotel restaurant the first night and the food was excellent and reasonably priced. I have stayed at many hotels over the years and this is one hotel that I will definately visit again if in Chania. It was very relaxing to have breakfast outside my room, which was beside the pool. My suite had a kitchen so we could get fruits, yogurt, chesse and breads the night before and keep it stored in the fridge. A short walk to the main road had one of the best coffee houses ever!!! (Cafe Loco).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the main floor by the pool. Those early morning breakfasts outside your room are priceless.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews