We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best budget hotel in Chania”
Review of Niriis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Niriis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Agii Apostoli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at this marvelous family run budget apartment hotel in Agii Apostoli, Chania, Crete a few weeks ago. George is amazing as a hotelier, giving the best hiking advice for the island as well as being extremely helpful, professional and caring about your stay as a traveller in his town. The rooms are large and equipped with everything one needs - clean, close to the beach and restaurants/supermarkets for picking up groceries etc. I have travelled around the world and this is definitely one of the best budget accommodations I have ever stayed at anywhere. You will feel welcome, be impressed with the hotel and George and his family. A treasure find. As well, I made a great new friend in George and another backpacker so my experience was outstanding. Close to Chania on the local bus, easy access to other sightseeing in the west of Crete.

Room Tip: all rooms are great, ones on the front have a bit of a view. I stayed on the 2nd floor next to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellervancouver19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2011

About 4 km from Chania, good bus connection to the city, 3 min. walk from nice beaches, small family hotel. Various restaurants and supermarkets are walking distance and only minutes away. Very clean, budget room with bath and small kitchen. Nice international guests.
George, the host of the hotel is very helpful with his advices on what to see, where to eat, what not to miss in the whole region.
He has a huge knowledge to share about Crete, especially with those, who want to explore the country, see the mountains, make tracking tours and visit not very touristic places. Thank you, me and my 9 years old son felt in your hotel like home.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Thank you so much for your review.

At Niriis we want happy guests, that feel like home, and we make every effort to make that happen.
Thank you once again!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Extremely clean with a good price, only 200m near to the closest beach and 4 km from Chania. Rooms are comfortable and fully equipped with all facilities (air-conditioner, TV, kitchen, Wi-Fi and cable internet,...). My best recommendation for accommodation!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Vladimir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2015

Hello and thank you for choosing Niriis Hotel and for taking the time to writte a review!
At Niriis Hotel we are happy when our guests are happy, and we are proud to offer not only a value for money choice, but a "quality" stay to our customers.
Thank you once again and see you perhas again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We were staying in Heraklion but decided to visit Chania for a couple of days. When we arrived at the Niriis George couldn't have been more helpful. He has studied in England and his English is impeccable, he took time to show us on the map the best places to visit which was a real bonus as we had no idea where we were going to go (thanks for the tip about Therisso Gorge, George)! The room was so spacious and the cleanest i've ever stayed in abroad. It has no pool but you have the option of another 2 pools in closeby hotels which both looked very nice. The air conditioning is extra however contrary to a previous review, this is made clear before you arrive, but at less than 1 euro per hour it's a small price to pay for a comfortable nights sleep. The nearby beaches and surrounding area are beautiful and we thouroughly enjoyed our time there. I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank SHARONCumbria_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Thank you for your comment on Niriis Hotel!
At Niriis we care about the quality of the stay of our customers, and that is why besides offering a value for money stay with clean and comfortable rooms, we also give a five minute presenation to our guests regarding excursions, places to vist, food, concerts etc, and we believe that that makes a huge difference to thei stay in Chania and West Crete in general!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

From airport to Chania city. You pass by this beautiful city and after 4/5 km you'll arrive in Agii Apostolii. When you see a traffic light near the INKA supermarket you must be careful not lit signs (this is the only flaw) that indicate the Niriis Hotel, located on a side street. When you get George welcomes you,ready to listen to every request and offer solutions for everyone. Clean rooms with comfortable beds and kitchenette. Bath and shower rather small. The air conditioning is extra, but simply ventilate the room for sleeping well. Unbeatable price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bersabea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Thank you for submmiting your review on Niriis Hotel!
At Niriis we offer a quality stay and a value for money . We are happy when our guests are happy and we all try to make that happen!
Best Regards and thank you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I really recommend Niriis Hotel. The location is great, near to beautifull beaches and near Chania center. From here its easy to get to the National Road and travel and explore West Crete. George, the owner, was very helpful, about where to go party, where to eat, where to swim on a great beaches , what to visit in the city and on Crete, ect. He is always here to help you with any problems. The room was great, it had all the necessary things. Clean sheets and towels were given on every 2 days. Also if you have lap top, bring it, because you"ll get free wired internet in your room. We had a lot of fun, and when we are visiting Crete again, this it the hotel we would choose again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gorjan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Located at about 4 km west of Chania, very close to the nice bay of Agii Apostoli, Niriis hotel is an excellent choice for several reasons. First, for the owner's expertise and kindness in providing guidelines and suggestions for what you want to do and where to go.
Second, for the cleanliness of the room and linen; third for the price (great value for money).
Public parking free, only few step to markets, restaurants, bank, bus, rental cars. Perfect to visit Elafonissi, Balos and Samaria Gorges.
We stay 10 days with our son and a couple of friend and we loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariannasv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2015

Hello and thank you for choosing Niriis Hotel and for taking the time to writte a review!
At Niriis Hotel we are happy when our guests are happy, and we are proud to offe,r not only a value for money choice, but a "quality" stay to our customers, by giving them information and tips about the places to visit, excursions, food, places to go out etc. We care about our guests and we want them to make the best of their time in Chania and West Crete.

Thank you once again and see you perhaps again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agii Apostoli
0.9 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#21 of 111 in Chania Town
402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
355 reviews
6.3 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#17 of 111 in Chania Town
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Athina Beach Hotel
Athina Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
SunCity Hotel Studios
SunCity Hotel Studios
#37 of 111 in Chania Town
210 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kriti Hotel
Kriti Hotel
#12 of 111 in Chania Town
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niriis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niriis Hotel

Address: Herakleous Street, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Agii Apostoli
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#2 Family Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agii Apostoli
Price Range: £15 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Niriis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niriis is a small family hotel, located 100m away from the sea, in Agii Apostoli area, 4km west of Chania. Within a walking distance, between one to two minutes (100m), there are three beaches, swimming pools, mini markets, restaurants, park, hotel bars, bus stop, taxi rank and a communal car parking. Niriis Hotel has 22 rooms. Every apartment is equipped with a kitchenette (fridge, two cooking hobs and cooking utensils), en-suite shower and toilet, TV, air-conditioning, safety box, phone, and has balcony, a minimum of two single beds, wardrobe, kitchen table and chairs. Most apartments have two beds, but there are 8 three-bed apartments, and two four-bed apartments with two separate rooms. Although Niriis Hotel has no swimming pool, residents can use the swimming pools of nearby hotels (the property has a special agreement). There is also no restaurant or bar in the hotel, but there is plenty of choice within the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Niriis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niriis Hotel Crete/Chania - Agii Apostoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing