We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing little hotel in a great location with really friendly and helpful staff.”
Review of Niriis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Niriis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Agii Apostoli
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing little hotel in a great location with really friendly and helpful staff.”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Our stay at Niriis Hotel was lovely. The room was clean and very comfortable. George was very helpful and answered all our questions on the area. We would definitely come back here!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FionaSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review. We hpe to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    123
    13
    7
    9
See reviews for
59
182
111
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

this hotel was really worth every penny, the owners were very helpfull with info on trips and the direct area.
at the reception you have lots of brochures and cretan guides available to plan your trip.
the rooms were clean, the location was just right for my purpose, close to the city but still outside the city near a beach and shops.
if you are planning to explore and enjoy the cretan culture, this is the place to be :)

ps:thanks for the abricots they were delicious :p

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sigfried s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

One of the best hotels we've been to! George and his brother are really helpful and kind guys. The rooms are clean and comfy. You have everything You need in the neighbourhood plus some beautiful beaches close to the hotel. We'll be back soon for sure! :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoverM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muenster, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

The owner, George, a open, quiet helpful and very nice person gave us a lot of good informations around the hostel, island and "must does". He also has good tips for a more alternative way to make holidays. He takes his time for everyone and for every question.
The rooms are full equipted - with all you need ( fridge, stove, plates, glases, etc. ) and what is quiet practical: every rooms has its own bathroom. The rooms (or shoud I say apartments) are very clean and lighty. Another extra gets the rooms because of their small terrasses. It´s nice to sit outside and have meal or drink a wine, even when it´s spring- or summertime. Y can let you know this hotel/ hostal absolutely fullfield our wishes to have a nice, small put private stay. We can absolutely recommend this hotel! :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We spend there only two night but for sure Niriis Hotel is the place you want to come back. Very good condition, 20 meters to very nice beach, good price and the most important very friendly staff. The manager George was very polite, helpful, he have given us a lot of tips about local attractions, good restaurants in Chania. There was no problem when we wanted to stay one more night. We recommend this hotel for everybody that want to stay in good conditions for a good price.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donpedrosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I was very satisfied with my stay in Niriis hotel. The rooms were very clean and cozy. The hotel is in a very nice location, only 5 mins walk from the beach and 15 mins drive to Chania city. George, the owner was very friendly and helpful, made our stay very pleasant and gave us the best tips in town! Prices are very reasonable, we paid 20 euros for a double room! Great value for so little money!
I would definitely recommend Niriis hotel!!!

Room Tip: George will know which one it suits you the most!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frainfrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

In line with most of the other reviews, I can only recommend Niriis Hotel. The room was basic but very clean, spacious and perfectly functional. It was more than enough for our short but busy holiday and provided a comfortable place to lay our heads in peace. The value for money of our stay was spectacularly good; I was sceptical that it would be OK for so little money but I was happy to be wrong!
The real star of the show was George who was always friendly, helpful and full of ideas. He does a short presentation in the morning for new arrivals; don't worry about this being some kind of sales pitch, he only gives good advice for things to do and places to see. We did as many of his suggestions as we were able and went home with memories of unforgettable experiences. He talked us into doing the Samaria Gorge and that proved to be one of the most spectacular things I've ever seen.

George, thanks for running such a great establishment, I hope your business continues to be as successful as it deserves to be and also hope that life treats you well!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geojay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agii Apostoli
0.9 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#21 of 108 in Chania Town
377 reviews
0.2 mi away
SunCity Hotel Studios
SunCity Hotel Studios
#29 of 108 in Chania Town
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#16 of 108 in Chania Town
270 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alexis Hotel, Chania
Alexis Hotel, Chania
#1 of 1 in Parigoria
642 reviews
2.1 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 108 in Chania Town
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niriis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niriis Hotel

Property: Niriis Hotel
Address: Herakleous Street, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Agii Apostoli
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#2 Family Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agii Apostoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Niriis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niriis is a small family hotel, located 100m away from the sea, in Agii Apostoli area, 4km west of Chania. Within a walking distance, between one to two minutes (100m), there are three beaches, swimming pools, mini markets, restaurants, park, hotel bars, bus stop, taxi rank and a communal car parking. Niriis Hotel has 22 rooms. Every apartment is equipped with a kitchenette (fridge, two cooking hobs and cooking utensils), en-suite shower and toilet, TV, air-conditioning, safety box, phone, and has balcony, a minimum of two single beds, wardrobe, kitchen table and chairs. Most apartments have two beds, but there are 8 three-bed apartments, and two four-bed apartments with two separate rooms. Although Niriis Hotel has no swimming pool, residents can use the swimming pools of nearby hotels (the property has a special agreement). There is also no restaurant or bar in the hotel, but there is plenty of choice within the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Niriis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niriis Hotel Crete/Chania - Agii Apostoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing