We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place”
Review of Niriis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Niriis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Agii Apostoli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I stayed at hotel couple of days and I was really satisfied with everything. George is really nice and helpful person who gave me advices which places I should visit. Many of that I visited and mostly I was really satisfied...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelinie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

We really loved our stay at Niriis hotel. It is surrounded by some good beaches and about a ten to ffifteen minute bus ride Chania town. The size of the rooms are great. It's like your own mini beach house. George was a huge help. He takes twenty minutes with you and goes through a map of all the sites to see and what it will take to get there. I was shocked by how great the quality of the room was in considering the price. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stac419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Very nice and clean hotel, with great staff, so willing and helpful! Perfect for young guests. Very good position, close to the beach and pretty near to the city of Chania, easy reachable by bus. Cheap rates and excellent relation quality-price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AleZng68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

we were staying in niriis for 2 nights, the hotel offers very nice and simple rooms with the possibility to sit outside on the balcony from most of the rooms. the host, georgus, helps u with all kind of advice and always has a special recomendation depending on ur interests. the village is nice and small, good restaurants around, supermarket and all u need for daily life, beach is in walking distance - though u need a car/bus to go to chania (which is a great city!!!). very good price for what u get. recomandable!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anirathak R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Niriis is a great place for anyone to stay, great value for your money. Location is close to some good restaurants and supermarkets, rooms are simple and clean, wifi is free, beach is practically around the corner... Just an awesome stay. I didn't really know what to do during my stay in Crete and George sat my group down and gave us some great ideas, he helped coordinate rides and had tons of great advice. It's worth staying here just because George (the owner) goes above and beyond for everyone

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canuckkss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed at the hotel from 29th April to 3rd May and from 8th May to 10th May. The place is great: quite and near three beautiful beaches. There is also few places where You can eat for a fair place.

The rooms are great: they have everything they need: shower, small equipped kitchen and air-condition.

And George is a great person: at the first day of our stay he gave us map op Crete and Chania and told about places that are worth seeing. He also recommend some restaurants where we could eat and some shops where we could taste raki and wine.

Definetely the place I would like come back.

Room Tip: I think that the rooms from the left side of the hotel (if You look at the front of it) are much co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert_Matusewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

we would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I was worried about finding this hostel without GPS, but this was no problem. A lot of signs showed me the way. The owner Georg is a really nice person. He told me what to do and what to see on Crete.

The hotel is a little bit outside of the city, but there is a bus station directly next to the hotel.

The shops, restaurants and the beautiful sunset is also a plus of this hostel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Niriis Hotel!
It means a lot for us to have happy and satisfied guests, and at Niriis we all try to make that happen!
Perhaps see you again in Agioi Apostoloi!
Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agii Apostoli
0.9 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#21 of 111 in Chania Town
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
355 reviews
6.3 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#16 of 111 in Chania Town
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Athina Beach Hotel
Athina Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
SunCity Hotel Studios
SunCity Hotel Studios
#36 of 111 in Chania Town
210 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kriti Hotel
Kriti Hotel
#12 of 111 in Chania Town
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niriis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niriis Hotel

Address: Herakleous Street, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Agii Apostoli
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#2 Family Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agii Apostoli
Price Range: £16 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Niriis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niriis is a small family hotel, located 100m away from the sea, in Agii Apostoli area, 4km west of Chania. Within a walking distance, between one to two minutes (100m), there are three beaches, swimming pools, mini markets, restaurants, park, hotel bars, bus stop, taxi rank and a communal car parking. Niriis Hotel has 22 rooms. Every apartment is equipped with a kitchenette (fridge, two cooking hobs and cooking utensils), en-suite shower and toilet, TV, air-conditioning, safety box, phone, and has balcony, a minimum of two single beds, wardrobe, kitchen table and chairs. Most apartments have two beds, but there are 8 three-bed apartments, and two four-bed apartments with two separate rooms. Although Niriis Hotel has no swimming pool, residents can use the swimming pools of nearby hotels (the property has a special agreement). There is also no restaurant or bar in the hotel, but there is plenty of choice within the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Niriis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niriis Hotel Crete/Chania - Agii Apostoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing