We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”
Review of Niriis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Niriis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Agii Apostoli
Certificate of Excellence
Poznan, Poland
1 review
“highly recommended”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed at Niriis with my friend for 7 days in October. The staff is very nice, George and Tina always give us helpfull tips. Tina once again huge thanks for helping us in renting a car:) Good quality in good price, rooms are decent and clean. I would recommend to all who is looking for a nice place and good atmosphere, loots of crazy travellers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    126
    13
    7
    9
See reviews for
61
183
111
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We have spent more than four vacations on Crete, and the first time in Agi Apostoli ant it became our favourite place to stay. The place is quiet and charming and so is the hotel. Situated only one minute's walk from the sea, the beach is excellent. All the staff in the hotel are very polite and shows very good service. We can only recommand this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 104 is very privat and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catrin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The staffs are very helpful and they have good suggestions for how to spend the time also. You don't have to prepare anything before arriving. It is very clean hotel and very close to sandy beach. There are thousands of supermarkets and restaurants around. The bus to Chania is also easy to access. I would suggest stay in this hotel when travelling in Chania area. It is much quiet than the city but everything is just so easy to go.

Room Tip: I stayed in a dorm which is also very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azureskiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Once we found the place, we're glad we did. This is a great little hotel that is a little ways off from the city centre, but that isn't a bad thing. The owner George is very knowledgable and very eager to help his guests get the most out of their visit. Steps from loads of places to eat and drink, and really close to some little local beaches. Easy to get on a bus to the city centre and the main bus station. We jumped on the bus to Elafonisi beach and spent the day on the best beach I've ever been to. There is tonnes of stuff to do in western Crete, and George is a great source of information.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2015
Thank you for your good words. We do everything e can to keep all our customers satisfied. We hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed at the Niriis Hotel for four days at the end of September 2013. Two days before my (last minute) arrival I called the hotel and got the last room on the ground floor. My room was very clean, and spacious. The rooms on ground floor, towards the hotel next to it might be a bit dark, not a lot of sunlight, but I guess that could be a real plus in summertime. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful! The hotel is located a bit outside of the city center, very close to the beautiful Iguana Beach at Agii Apostoli. To the center of Chania it's only a short drive by car. There are many small supermarkets, bars and restaurants around the Niriis hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSEZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Διευθυντής at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Great location with a lovely beach right in front, 15 min to Chania by bus, nice and helpful staff, nice clean rooms with cooking facilities. Also lots of tavernas, restaurants and minimarkets around.

Room Tip: if you have accessibility issues, ask for a room on the ground floor with no stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skinny2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2015
We would like to thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great little hotel !!! George was very professional and all the staff members were also very helpful. The presentation at 8:00pm gave lots of great insight into the Western part of Crete. The staff helped me book a few trips, gave details about transportation... There are a few lovely beaches just 2-3 minutes' walk from hotel, and beach items are on loan for free; great restaurant recommendations.. I felt very well taken care of, which is valuable as a single female backpacker. Would not hesitate to stay here again if ever I was lucky enough to return to Crete!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2015
Hello and thank you for commenting on Niriis Hotel!
Our dorm rooms are an excellent choice for solo travellers that are interesting in meeting other people and exchanching travel experience, and most importantly have a low budget. At Niriis there are also private rooms, for families, couples and friends.
Thank you once again and see you perhaps again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agii Apostoli
0.9 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#21 of 110 in Chania Town
382 reviews
0.2 mi away
SunCity Hotel Studios
SunCity Hotel Studios
#28 of 110 in Chania Town
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#16 of 110 in Chania Town
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Athina Beach Hotel
Athina Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
87 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alexis Hotel, Chania
Alexis Hotel, Chania
#1 of 1 in Parigoria
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niriis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niriis Hotel

Property: Niriis Hotel
Address: Herakleous Street, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Agii Apostoli
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#2 Family Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agii Apostoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Niriis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niriis is a small family hotel, located 100m away from the sea, in Agii Apostoli area, 4km west of Chania. Within a walking distance, between one to two minutes (100m), there are three beaches, swimming pools, mini markets, restaurants, park, hotel bars, bus stop, taxi rank and a communal car parking. Niriis Hotel has 22 rooms. Every apartment is equipped with a kitchenette (fridge, two cooking hobs and cooking utensils), en-suite shower and toilet, TV, air-conditioning, safety box, phone, and has balcony, a minimum of two single beds, wardrobe, kitchen table and chairs. Most apartments have two beds, but there are 8 three-bed apartments, and two four-bed apartments with two separate rooms. Although Niriis Hotel has no swimming pool, residents can use the swimming pools of nearby hotels (the property has a special agreement). There is also no restaurant or bar in the hotel, but there is plenty of choice within the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Niriis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niriis Hotel Crete/Chania - Agii Apostoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing