We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“highly recomendet for low budget”
Review of Niriis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Niriis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Agii Apostoli
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“highly recomendet for low budget”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I was there in may 2013 with a friend of mine and would choose this hotel again and again. Agii Apostoli is a great place with really beautiful sand beaches. The hotel has a very good location - just a few minutes from the beaches. the hotel is very simple, but you have everithing you need and it's very clean, the owner is amazing friendly and helpful, he not only gives valuabel tips but also connects people with each other who are staying in this hotel. So you can meet new people very quickly there. Thanks to george we met some new great young people just on the day of arrival and had an amazing time there, traveling together through crete and having a lot of fun.
The only thing I didn't like, were the beds. They are not really comfortable. But for that price it's also ok.
if i would go to Crete again, I would choose this Niriis. The hotel is suitable for young people, friends, young couples and also a perfect place for solo-travelers.

Room Tip: I would not choose the room on the ground floor. I think they have lack of sun because of the wall n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2015
Thank you so much for posting your review. It is such a pleasure for both the management and the staff to have satisfied guests. The dormitory is mainly for young guests, mostly backpackers that are looking for a value for money stay, plus meeting young travelers. We are happy to offer a comfortable and clean option on that.
Thanks again for your review and for choosing Niriis Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    123
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
58
180
109
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel/hostel (there are dorm options) is a GREAT value. It is close to the beach, the rooms are big, clean, and comfortable...and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Definitely suggest doing the day trip that George organizes to Elafonisi (the BEST beach I have EVER been to, and I feel pretty well versed in beaches as my entire family lives in Cancun!!!) Really, ask the staff for ANYTHING and they can help you! I love this place and already want to go back and stay for longer!!

Room Tip: Hostel world has strange differentiations between the rooms/prices...it might be much easier to book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, General Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2015
Thank you very much for posting your comment. Our goal is to provide to our guests a value for money choice, with clean rooms at one of the most beautiful places close to Chania, and make them feel like home. The dormitory is mainly for young guests, mostly backpackers that are looking for a value for money stay, plus meeting young travelers.
We also like to help travelers and know that the 15 minute presentation and the map we give which includes all activities and sightseeings in west Crete can make a huge difference!
Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just a couple of minutes from the beautiful beach, friendly helpful staff, close to everything needed, have stayed before and would definitely come again!! A big thanks to George and Peter both very helpful at all times

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene777713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2015
Thank you very much for posting your comment. Our goal is to provide to our guests a value for money choice, with clean rooms at one of the most beautiful places close to Chania, and make them feel like home.
It would be great to have you again as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I`m very very grateful to George, Petros, Liana for my great staying in the hotel. They are really helpful, give you the tips about everything. Also they love there guests and take care of them. Nice conversations, good time! No doubs, choose Niriis Hotel! The guys and service and the room, everything is very very nice!
Thank you a lot!

Room Tip: It`s up to you which room do you prefere, but for the girls I would reccomend something else but not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarussiaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2015
Thank you very much Maria!
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. See you perhaps again in the future!
Best Regards from Niriis Hotel and Crete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lviv, Ukraine
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I spent 3 nights at this hotel and was very pleased. Room was nice and clean. Nearest beach is just 5 mins walk. Easy to get to Chania by bus. Receptionists gave useful advices on travels within Crete island.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2015
Thank you so much for posting your review. It is such a pleasure for both the management and the staff to have satisfied guests.
Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bray, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The owners were very prompt to help in any way and gave lots of helpful advice on eating places, where to go. i really felt they wanted you to have a good trip and nothing was too much bother. it was great to be so near 3 lovely coves -much nicer in here than Kalamaki.
hiring a bike is a good idea for travelling around and it is good to bargain especially if you are getting it for more then a day. the owners don't have bikes but will organise one for you

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2015
Thank you very much for posting your review. At Niriis Hotel we care about our quests and we wish to provide to them a quality stay.
Best Regards and hope to see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived late at night from Heraklion, the person behind the desk was very helpful and provided us with lots of useful information on the city and what to do. The room however was very basic, but close to the beaches. While there was an air conditioner in the room there was no control, so we were unable to use it and a number of the powerpoints in the room didnt work. The room was full of drain flys, no sooner did you get rid of them all, another lot took their place. It was also quite noisy with guests in rooms above shouting and partying on the verandahs well after midnight. Not somewhere I would go again in a hurry, but if its Greece on the cheap that you're doing, give it a try.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George T, Owner at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
We are happy you had a nice stay at Niriis hotel! For your information, airconditioning is extra charge, you have to ask at the reception to unlock it and the charge is per kilowatt, 1 kw is 1 euro. Average use at 25C for the whole night is 2-3 euros. Nevertheless in 2013 we installed a powerful industrial fan which takes out the hot air from the bathrooms and keep the rooms cooler.
If you have noise problems or need anything you can call 100 from the phone in the room, you can contact us directly and then we could solve situations like guests who make noise. If we don't know about the problem, we can't solve it. About the flies, like other insects such as mosquitoes and cockroaches, they fly and prefer cool places, so no matter how well a room is cleaned, they can appear!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agii Apostoli
0.9 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#17 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alexis Hotel, Chania
Alexis Hotel, Chania
#1 of 1 in Parigoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Athina Beach Hotel
Athina Beach Hotel
#7 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.2 mi away
SunCity Hotel Studios
SunCity Hotel Studios
#30 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
66.3 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niriis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niriis Hotel

Property: Niriis Hotel
Address: Herakleous Street, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Agii Apostoli
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#2 Family Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agii Apostoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Niriis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niriis is a small family hotel, located 100m away from the sea, in Agii Apostoli area, 4km west of Chania. Within a walking distance, between one to two minutes (100m), there are three beaches, swimming pools, mini markets, restaurants, park, hotel bars, bus stop, taxi rank and a communal car parking. Niriis Hotel has 22 rooms. Every apartment is equipped with a kitchenette (fridge, two cooking hobs and cooking utensils), en-suite shower and toilet, TV, air-conditioning, safety box, phone, and has balcony, a minimum of two single beds, wardrobe, kitchen table and chairs. Most apartments have two beds, but there are 8 three-bed apartments, and two four-bed apartments with two separate rooms. Although Niriis Hotel has no swimming pool, residents can use the swimming pools of nearby hotels (the property has a special agreement). There is also no restaurant or bar in the hotel, but there is plenty of choice within the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Niriis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niriis Hotel Crete/Chania - Agii Apostoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing