We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely garden and views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
entire property on top of the hill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
entire property on top of the hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Greek first
Any
English first
janetlewi...
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely garden and views”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent a restful week in this apartment. In particular the garden (sole use) was beautiful. The apartment is close to beaches and Chania but a car is recommended. We also enjoyed the company of the 2 cats attached to the apartment. Our host was very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pizzamari...
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice apartment with a great view”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Chania is a very nice place for exciting holidays: a beautiful old town located around its famous harbour, sandy beaches, and great people. It is not far from the wonderful Samaria-Gorge and a lot of other places that you need to visit in this area of Crete.
The apartment is well equipped and clean. The outside-area is fantastic. We enjoyed the great view whenever we spent time on the terrace.
Although the apartment is well located close to Chania's centre and the beach, we would recommend to rent a car to stay more flexible.
If we came back to Crete, we would definitely book this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very kind hosts and excellent location”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The beach is a short walk away and so is a lovely bakery and many different places to enjoy local food. We were with our 2 year old son and we loved it. There is lovely breeze in the middle of the day when it is really hot (we stayed in june end when it was above 35 degrees celsius). The apartment is clean and well equipped. Both Anestis and Ioanna are very kind and generous and provide all the help you might need.They also gave us produce from their garden and fresh eggs :). I'd go there again myself whenever time permits. I'll recommend it strongly to everyone who reads.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were thrilled with our stay in the ground floor of this accommodation. Clean, functional,authentic & with a lovely garden. Our hosts were hospitable, welcoming & helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
thanks for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgane F
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect place for a quiet and explorative stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a very nice week in this place which is very well located when you want to have some rest and love nature!
The appartment has a wonderful view on the sea and is less than 10 minutes far from Chania's center by car (I would recommend to rent a car). From there you can access a lot of beaches, touristic points of interest, and activities centers.
Anestis and Ioanna are very good people and they made everything possible to make sure we have our perfect family holidays, providing us with advices, directions and even fresh supplies!
The garden is perfect to enjoy the view and the warmth, and it's totally secured so that you can let your children play.
thanks again to the owners for their warm welcome and their kindness!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, calm, owners
Liked least: Well, I could not find dedicated plate to use the hoven :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again on Crete!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonthofen, Germany
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kindness and attentiveness of the owners
Liked least: That you could not get easily get on foot to the house and needed a car in rainy times.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
"Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again on Crete!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ovny2014
Lille, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing