We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lunch”
Review of Falgate Inn

Falgate Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Potter Heigham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Falgate Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Pre booked lunch for a party of sixteen after a six mile sunday morning walk around Ranworth Broad.
Excellent hosts,nothing to much trouble.Realy tasty food and large portions.Good atmosphere.
I would recommend The Falgate,

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Danek53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

This was our second visit to the Pub after the first visit and knowing how busy the restaurant gets we booked a week earlier before going for a weeks boating holiday. We arrived a bit earlier than our booked time too have a couple of drinks of Good hand pulled Ales and told our table was ready. We chose our meals after our starters we all had the Surf and Turf, not to be missed. Mine Host Annette and staff are friendly and is of good humour, overall an excellent night and will be back again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We did not stay here so can only rate the Restaurant. We walked up to the Pub from the Boats (12 minutes walk) about 5pm and were told that if we wanted to come that evening there was only one table left. After surveying the menu we decided to give it a spin later that night. The hostess is extremely welcoming and friendly and always seemed to be available for a chat and laugh at the same time. It was however very noticeable that half the tables were empty so we felt a little bit conned that we had been misinformed regarding the table issue, That aside we felt the overall food was nice and tasty and the portions adequate and well presented. The only real complaint regarding the food was that my wifes chicken was a little dry and possibly overcooked. Would we try it again yes. The rest of Potter Heigham has very little to offer both in appeal and eating establishments.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulWUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

have been to this pub many times and have allways been very pleased with the service and food.however on our last visit everything changed.we waited 20 minutes before we got a drink.was served our starters no problem.we ordered 2 surf and turfs and asked that ths steak be cooked 1 rare and 1 medium after a while 2 meals were brought out but were served to another customer in error.when after a lengthywait our meal was served the chips were packet french fries and not hand cut chips which were only warm.the steaks were both rare the waitress took the steak away when the steak was returned stiil rare by this time everything was cold another steak was brought but once again rare.we was given a compliementary drink and a 10 pound voucher that could be used on our next meal at the falgate.however after this experience we will not be returning.as i said we have allways been happy at the falgate but after this we wont be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank sharons140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

On a out of season boating holiday with 3 mates and stopped off at Potter Heigham. Went to Broadhaven Tavern for drink and something to eat - steer clear of this establishment. Walked on and found this wonderful oasis called the Falgate Inn. Because it was out of season there was no beer on hand-pump but a good selection of bottled real ales. Unfortunately because onlyAnnette, the landlady, was on duty that night and there was already a function on at the pub we were told that the kitchen was closed however 5 minutes later she porduced a menu and told us what she would be able to provide. Four excellent meals later we were fit to meet the cold weather fully restored. An excellent Inn with great food and an acceptioanlly warm and hospitable hostess. Highly recommended. Not sure why one reviewer only gave one star.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clifford M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

excellent food lovely spot on the norfolk broads didnt stop here but camped further down the river
plenty to see, and take a boat out its fun, lathams good place for shopping has everything even
a fishing tackle shop

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ringw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Called in last Sunday on the off chance as we were visiting Norfolk for the weekend. Pub was full, we were accommodated within 20 minutes but would advise booking. Lovely Sunday lunch, lots of nicely cooked vegetables, roast potatoes, huge Yorkshire pudding, delicious roast beef and lots of tasty gravy. You won't go away feeling hungry! Very friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5DoreenR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Falgate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falgate Inn

Address: Ludham Road | Potter Heigham, Potter Heigham NR29 5HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Potter Heigham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Potter Heigham
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falgate Inn is a traditional country pub. We offer real ales,popular beers and good home cooked food at reasonable prices. We have bed and breakfast rooms (offered at competitive rates)that have recently been refurbished. We are a short walking distance away from the broads. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Falgate Hotel Potter Heigham
Falgate Inn Potter Heigham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing