We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Patmos Paradise Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asteri Hotel(Patmos)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Australis(Skala)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Athina(Grikos)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
Romeos Hotel(Patmos)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
45
28
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
28
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning viewsfirst morningon arrivalaegeanscalabalconyislandpatmosskalaferry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Set 5 mins back and up from Kambos beach the Patmos Paradise Hotel has a truly fantastic view. The pool, breakfast room and patio bar look out over the deep blue sea in the bay. Rooms were lovely and clean.
It is well worth getting a sea view room, the others have no views. You will need a car, motor bikes or taxis to get around the island. Whilst there are a couple of tavernas and the very popular George's beach bar at Kambos, you would be missing a lot if you didn't make best use of the rest of the island of Patmos.
The hotel misses out a little on atmosphere, the staff are efficient if not overtly friendly (some people may prefer this). The patio bar cried out for some gentle music and some laughter, it was mostly empty.
The pool is salt not fresh water - the sea was nicer.
Breakfast buffet - very good, nice selection and again beautiful views (serving room always very hot!). No evening meals served.
Overall we enjoyed our week at the Patmos Paradise Hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Steve_whitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Spent 10 days at Patmos Paradise. The staff was just terrific, friendly and helpful. You enjoy Patmos because you get a scooter or a car and enjoy the beaches, cafes and Taverna's and the amazing island. Kampos beach is wonderful and the hotels views are amazing. Having traveled the world I can tell you this hotel is special.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Terrific views from the veranda over the Aegean. Good rooms, clean and comfortable, although do watch your head on the concrete headboards. Breakfast choice is a bit limited. Decent pool and a short walk down to the beach, but not much else in the way of local facilities. Be prepared to use local taxis to get around or hire a vehicle to get to the tavernas and restaurants.

Room Tip: Generally the higher up you go the better the view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We recently spent 3 nights here on the lovely island of Patmos. We didn't have a hire car, but found it easy to catch the (fairly infrequent) bus into Scala or up toe Chora. The hotel is situated on a hill with quite a few steps down to the road that leads to the beach. It wasn't too hot when we were there, but I can imagine that the walk back up the hill in the height of summer might be a bit challenging for some! The staff at the hotel were very friendly and the service was excellent. It was quite quiet whilst we were there, which is how we like our hotels, but may be a bit too quiet for some at this time of the year. Buffet breakfast was very good, pool is lovely, and the room was perfectly adequate. Ask for a sea-view and you will wake up to the amaz\ing view over Kampos beach and the beautiful bay and smaller islands. Paradise indeed.

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea-view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights on the day after it opened for the Season. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room had a balcony, a well equipped ensuite bathroom (a little on the small side) and best of all has million dollar views of the coast and islands.
As the restaurant was only open for breakfast at that time the manager recommended a local taverna (Maria's) and as we did not have a car at that stage picked us up after dinner to save us the walk back up the hill. The meal was great. He also organised our hire car the next morning.
I would recommend this hotel if you have a hire car it is a bit isolated if not.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Humphry51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews