We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Windmills Rooms
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermes Hotel(Chora)(Great Value!)
US$32
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marcos Village Hotel(Ios)(Great Value!)
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mediterraneo(Ios)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
65
1
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
1
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis sona great place to stayexcellent locationgeorgeownerclubstviosfridge
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The windmills rooms was the perfect place to stay at. The rooms were modest, super clean, very convenient. Pavlos who owns the hotel treated us like we were family and was very accommodating. We were lucky to meet Sharon who showed us around and quickly made friends with. Pavlos loves to make conversation and has always something interesting to reveal about the island and the interesting life he's lead, he reminded me of my dad. In the end, he always made us feel at home. The hostel is easy to find and is close to all the restaurants and bars yet far enough to not hear the party scene. The place is filled with fun loving people who love to make friends and made our stay that much more enjoyable. When i come back to Ios, i will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Loved staying at the Windmills Rooms. Perfectly located - just steps away from the centre of the village where the nightlife is amazing! Also very quick to get to the beautiful beaches. Pavlos was a warm and wonderful host and it was so great to meet him! Great place for anyone who is looking for clean and comfortable accommodations while visiting this amazing island! Highly recommend :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Absolutely loved this place!
A 1 minute walk from the main square where all the bars/clubs are located, and 2 minutes down to the main street, but also far enough away from the noise, you can get a good night's sleep (if you want to while in Ios)... so the location can't be beat!

Pavlos the owner is the funniest, loveliest, friendliest guy you'll ever meet, and goes out of his way to make sure you have the best time possible while in Ios. He will do everything in his power to make sure you have a good holiday whilst in Ios.

The rooms are cleaned everyday and have aircon which is a savior, and there's also a nice balcony out the front of the building to relax on. Everyone's really friendly, and it's also not too far away from the Mylopolotos beach, walking distance about 15 mins downhill. Definitely book here for your stay in ios, I'll be returning! I really loved staying here and am recommending it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_girl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Pavlos is amazing! I went island hopping in July 2012 and stayed here expecting it to be rubbish, but it was great. Pavlos has kept in touch with me since and keeps asking for me and my boyfriend to meet up for a drink in England!!
It's the perfect location, restaurants and bars just a short walk down the hill, and the bus stops just outside.
The room is small, but still ok. the rooms are tidy, always clean, and they have air con which is a must!
if you stay here, make sure you go to a restaurant called Katogee (unsure how to spell it) its INCREDIBLE!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraa211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed nearly a week in July. Palvos the owner and his sister are the nicest people you could meet and did everything possible to ensure we had a great stay. I hurt my toe one night and the next morning Palvos fixed it up for me and put me on the road to recovery, best host ever! Rooms are lovely..clean, comfortable, tv, air con, cleaned everyday..everything you need! It is situated in the town of Chora, only a short walk to all the nightlife, shops etc but it is also on a quiet street if you want a good night sleep. It is not far from Mylopotas beach approx. a 15min walk or you can get the local bus from just down the road. We loved Ios and this was a great place to stay, Definately going to be back in the future!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Deirdre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews