We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spot for food and great hospitality”
Review of The Mills

The Mills
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$28
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Chora, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best spot for food and great hospitality”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The best greek food I have tried in ios. Their famous lamb dish is a must try along with their moussaka. You need to go there on a empty stomach as the meals are very filling and great value for money. Kiriakos and his family own the restaurant and are there to help as much as they can. Fav spot

Helpful?
Thank sandygorringe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    125
    44
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Great sunsets and delicious food”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This spot is high up, on the top of Chora. The sunset was the most beautiful and unique we’ve seen. The oldest restaurant in the town comes complete with a shot of local liqueur along side the owner at the end of your meal.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_with_Bender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Greek restaurant”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Our first dinner at The Mills was the best dining experience we had in Greece. The food was excellent - especially the tapenade on pita and the smoky bread that came out before the meal. Service was also excellent. In our time on Ios, this was the only restaurant where we decided to have dinner more than once. Highly recommended. The price was also great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dblagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The Mills offers, great value Greek food with excellent friendly service from Kiriakos,his family & staff. You must try the lamb roasted on the spit. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norfolkngood52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greek atmosphere, food, drink and hospitality to make an evening special”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The signature dish "Lamb" melts in your mouth, highly recommended. Mind you everything I have eaten at The Mills has melted in your mouth...followed by the Raki...Greek firewater.

You have to eat at The Mills, I eat there every other evening and have always encountered perfection Greek Style.
The Entire Staff are there to serve us the customer, yet we are taken in as family for the night.
100%, you all rock, see you all soon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hairy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mills also viewed

 

Been to The Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing