We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst restaurant experience!”
Review of Ciao Bella

Ciao Bella
Ranked #6 of 23 Restaurants in Chora
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sandefjord
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worst restaurant experience!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

If you want to wait over 1 hour to get your food, this is the place to go! The restaurant was full, but we could at least been informed about how long it takes to get the food. Tried to talk to a couple ppl from the staff, but no one seemed to care. Waited 70 min for 3 pizzas! The food wasnt bad, but not worth the waiting either...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mihaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    48
    35
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Friendly staff! Really good food”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Had a gorgeous meal here after being invited in by the friendly staff. Great vibe to the restaurant- nice, spacious and comfy. We were given appetizers of bread to start which we assumed would be free but were charged 1euro for each portion of bread that we ate which was a bit of a joke. Had the pizza which was delicious and my friends got the pasta which looked amazing! Wedges were 5euro which was a tad dear also. However, the food was great really really tasty! Restaurant and toliets were spotless

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firenze
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good balance, real Italian food”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Nice place, tasty food, real Italian restaurant. Good place to bring your kids, efficient service by italian waiters........

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Filippo958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Finally some good wine in Greece”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

After a week of wining and dining ourselves in Greece we had struggled to get a decent white, red.... Well any wine that was worthwhile. We stumbled upon this place on an evening stroll just because we were in the mood for pizza and pasta. The Hawaiian was amazing- one of the best pizzas I have had outside Italy. Pasta was on the menu for my fellow travellers, and a starter was forgone for the delicious bottle of Pinot Grigio. Definitely worth a visit for a comfort Italian night.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Great meal deal for €10 - lovely pizza, glass of wine & bowl of chips. Can't go wrong! Service was good, they even rememered us on our second visit!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank leefent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ciao Bella also viewed

 

Been to Ciao Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing