We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in Greece, if not Europe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level Contributor
316 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,076 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels in Greece, if not Europe”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

First time in Ios and at the Liostasi for our little group which knows Greece and the Cyclades very well.

The hotel is a rare find, with impeccable service, wonderful views, an incomparable buffet breakfast, and a refined and discreet clientele.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EANYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    56
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
46
257
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

What an amazing hotel, you will not be disappointed if you stay here. I have just returned from a 2-centre holiday (Santorini and Ios) and spend 4 nights at Liostasi and I did NOT want to leave. The staff are just wonderful; friendly, helpful, attentive and all of them have your enjoyment and relaxation at the top of their agenda. The room, a triple bedded room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts are delicious with a huge variety to foods to choose. The food, whether breakfast, lunch or dinner is excellent, very tasty and Grandma's restaurant is a very attractive and comfortable environment. The half board menu could do with more variety in the main courses but the a la carte is very wide ranging. The pool and poolside, with verandah overlooking the bay, is very relaxing. The hotel has an intimate and personal feel about it which is really lovely. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would definitely go again. It has the wow factor!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Where to begin. We stayed in executive room 11 for 4 nights in the week of 20 June and I must say this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Everything about it is spot on: the location (easy access to port and town and incredible views over the bay), the design (a lovely mix and match of design classics which feels effortless and unpretentous), the music by the pool, the rates, the room decor (very minimalist and peaceful with excellent beds - room 11 also has a massive terrace)... The attention to detail is superb. But the best thing really is the staff: they are friendly, helpful, charming and chatty without being overly familiar and you get the feeling that they truly enjoy working there (and why wouldn't they if you look at the place). Excellent breakfast too. Very impressive.

Why is it however that boutique hotels must always have leaky showers? I am still waiting on the first hotel to disprove my theory. It is a small detail in the grand scheme of things but if Liostasi could just fix that one thing it would be absolutely faultless. Would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.

Helpful?
1 Thank Johanvdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2011

I spent my anneversary together with my family and friends at Liostasi Hotel and I am over the moon!! Fantastic rooms with breathtaking view, a lovely poolarea and SPA.
The staff is very proffessional and helpful - we had a lovely dinner in the sunset all together 17 people at Grandma´s beside the pool.
It couldn´t be better than this! I will certainly come back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miamaria19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltburn
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We were recommended this hotel by a good friend who stayed here 3yrs ago - turns out that recommendation was one of the best wedding gifts we received. This is now our favourite hotel - you simply cant belive how good the overall experience was. The hotel is spotless and beautifully lit at night - the restaurant (Grandma's) is superb, but it is the staff and their care which sets it apart from others.
We were made to feel so special from the moment we arrived at the port - a free transfer to the hotel certainly helped! Our suite was fantastic and superbly furnished. The pool beautiful and the overall atmosphere was so relaxed.
Nightly cocktails overlooking the bay and the sunset disappearing over the hills will be an unforgetable memory.
Definately one to visit!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LotharSaltburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

It was an ideal choice for our one day stop in Ios. The room is really pretty and cosy with a spacious balcony and comfortable daybed.
Stylish boutique hotel with a bohemian touch in our room =) Just loved it!
After reading some of the negative comments posted, I guess the hotel had taken all into consideration as the lady manager and colleagues we've met are really warm and friendly. Prompt in service and catered to our requests fast as we were hoping to stay in this particular room with the turquoise armchair too. Our dream came true! Thanks Liostasi Ios Hotel!
Even though the hotel is not really in the heart of the town 'chora' but it was what we were looking for, a romantic and relaxing day with a fantastic view by the Jacuzzi. Fabulous!
We were greeted with a quaint and quiet Ios town/chora after a 7mins walk uphill in mid May as the summer pack are not in town yet.
Nevertheless, a romantic escapade for honeymooners =)
A point to know: Maybe more racks for our luggages and hooks for bathrobes and towels.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We left Liostasi wiith mixed feelings. On the plus side, the pool area is wonderful, with great views out over the bay. Our room was very nice, but without much of a view. Naturally, the website focuses on the best rooms, but from what we saw, the standard of rooms is quite variable so be careful which you book - you might end up in one that doesn't look anything like the ones on the site. I guess that like most things, it comes down to price - in the peak season, some rooms are shown as being close to 400 euro a night which is absurd, but for 100 euro, a room with a decent view would be worth it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john_caradoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
1.0 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#6 of 42 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.9 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liostasi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liostasi Hotel & Suites

Property: Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Address: Chora 84001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Liostasi Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea View Luxury Boutique Hotel In Ios Caressed by the golden sun of the Cyclades, this dreamy luxury hotel in Ios, a select member of the exclusive hotel network Small Luxury Hotels of the World, welcomes guests to enjoy the finest luxury accommodation in Ios Island along with the most astonishing views to the azure sea. Set in an enviable location in Ios town this luxury sea view hotel offers the ideal choice for those seeking a relaxing getaway in this vibrant island of the Cyclades. Exclusive Luxury Hotel In Ios Island Amongst the first luxury hotels in the island of Ios in Greece, this exclusive boutique hotel emanates a romantic atmosphere enhanced by the magical island views and the exuberant contemporary design. Just a breath away from the golden beach and Ios town, Liostasi, is rightfully considered a jewel amongst boutique hotels in Ios island of Greece. Boutique Hotel With Traditional Island Design The traditional island design and the exceptional beach view of this proud member of the Small Luxury hotels of the World, places this romantic boutique hotel amidst the most preferred sea view hotels in Ios. Combining the beautiful nature with the chic design, the traditional elements and the feeling of opulence, Liostasi exclusive Ios boutique hotel, offers its guests a serene atmosphere that can be enjoyed all around the premises, while the outstanding services and amenities ensure a truly relaxing stay. Luxury Spa Hotel In Greece Ios island offers a unique atmosphere of peace and tranquility and the Liostasi romantic boutique hotel incorporates this uniqueness with grandness. Spa therapies and treatments allow guests to relax. Amongst the most beautiful spa hotels in Ios town, Greece, the Liostasi Ios spa hotel in the insular complex of the Cyclades offers the ideal surroundings for pampering and relaxing escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Liostasi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liostasi Sun Hotel
Liostasi Sun Ios
Liostasi Hotel & Suites Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing