We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermes Hotel(Chora)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marcos Village Hotel(Ios)(Great Value!)
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mediterraneo(Ios)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
400
59
25
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
59
25
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaoverlooking the baybeautiful hotelbuffet breakfastour honeymoonevery eveninghotel restaurantwelcome drinkwatch the sunsetyogurthigh seasonamazing viewsthe hotel managerthe entire staffspecial thanksamazing experiencebeautiful island
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I'm writing this review whilst sitting in my beach front hotel in Mykonos wishing I was back in Liostasi Hotel for my remaining nights in Greece!

This exceptional hotel has no bad points what so ever. From the stunning views to the impeccably helpful staff, it seems nothing was spared by the owners in delivering a 10/10 hotel/spa.

Firstly the location is amazing, we were lucky enough to have a room over looking the pool/balcony area and it was truly great to wake up every morning and see the breath-taking view right from our balcony. The room itself had everything we needed and we had no issues with anything.
The hotel is set out very well and decorated meticulously well with hundreds of candles lit at night to create a fantastic atmosphere to sit and watch the sunset sipping a cocktail.
All the services you require whilst staying in Ios can be organised very easily by the hotel staff. From picking up a hire car to organising taxis and spa treatments the staff were always ready to give all their attention to helping you with what ever you need.
The restaurant is TOP quality, every meal we ate whether it was breakfast lunch or dinner was fantastic every time round and we really did not find better food on the island than right there at our own hotel!
Last but certainly not least were the two incredible bartenders who were on hand day and night to help with anything from pool towels to Mojitos & Margaritas . Theo and Panagiota became more like good friends to us throughout our entire stay. They were both incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about their jobs and really took a personal interest in making sure we got exactly what we wanted out of our stay in Ios. It was really great to be able to have some good conversations with not only them but all of the staff later on in the nights, it added a personal touch to our entire stay!

In short if you are travelling to Ios, Liostasi Hotel/Spa should be #1 on your places to stay

Room Tip: Any above the eating area
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marty300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

A quick call by the local travel agent and within ten minutes we were at the Liostasi Ios Hotel. Check in was quick and efficient, but being made to stand and admire the view, although outstanding, was unnecessary as we needed to freshen up after our journey.
The room was blindingly white, immaculately clean and furnished in a minimalist style. The balcony contained a small table and two chairs. The bathroom was incredibly small – maybe 1.25m wide by 2m long. Despite this the shower was fantastic, and a good selection of toiletries was supplied – a shower cap would have been much appreciated though! The sink did not hold water but once reported was fixed immediately. All linen and towels were of high quality.
Breakfast was satisfactory and included cereals, fruits and yoghurts, cold cuts of meat and cheese plus eggs, bacon and sausages. It was lovely to eat outdoors in beautiful surroundings.
The pool area is well maintained and very attractive. We would have liked to have spent more time relaxing here.
Two areas let the Liostasi down. Firstly, the old fashioned safe is way too small and a big key, obtained from Reception is required to operate it. Ironically, a book entitled “Small Luxury Hotels of the World” sits on top of the safe! This safe is far from luxury standard!
Secondly, after checking in many guests pass by an administration room. Located next to the gym, the smell of cigarette smoke wafting out from this room is at times overpowering! I realise that Greece has a culture of smoking, but keep it away from your guests!
Overall, we would certainly consider staying at the Liostasi Ios Hotel again, and would recommend it to other travellers.

HINT – If you have a car Taverna Alonistra at Psathi is well worth a visit for well cooked meals, lovely views and friendly service. Try the mezes at “The Nest” in the village and “Enigma” in the port. Free wi-fi is also available in the port. We found the laundrette located at the top of the donkey stairs to be very efficient - and included delivery back to your hotel room.

Room Tip: The view from Room 14 was spectacular - worth climbing the 3 sets of stairs to get there!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreoCreatures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We have just returned from an Island hopping holiday and we spent 4 nights here following a recommendation. it was a super deal that included 2 spa treatments and 1 days car hire!
But back to the HOTEL> Many plus points,
As you set foot in the hotel you are greeted with a fantastic pool area with a wonderful vista of the port and sea, you really feel like you really on the edge of heaven!. The staff are so welcoming and helpful. A special mention to Yannis who is the most knowledgable, personable and unobtrusive waiter we have ever met, a super guy. There was a sweet girl who served us coffee every morning,always smiling and happy to help. The spa treatment was AMAZING!!! The food is of a VERY HIGH standard, always freshly cooked..well done to the chefs!
From our room(13) we had a superb view of the harbour, port and neighbouring Island, plus the most wonderful sunsets every night. (Who needs santorini when you can view from here)
There has been some great thought given to the hotels decor,particularly when lit up at night as it looks stunning.
If there had to be any negatives then the rooms are a little on the small side and beds quite low to the floor, with no space for drawers, but hey when you can have a bathroom that makes up for it with a PROPER shower, no hand held shower here then thats a bonus.The rooms are kept really clean too.
In terms of location, tranquility and value for money then this Hotel hits all the right buttons! Well done to all staff and thank you for making us so welcome. We cant wait to get back!!!

Room Tip: Room 13 has great view
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ally871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liostasi, Anastasia Pappa,Hotel Manager at Liostasi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Ally871 ,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your kind and so detailed feedback.

I would like to also thank you for your sincere comments regarding the service received by our dedicated Staff. They are extremely grateful for the mention and these do not go unnoticed as we love to hear the team has had an impact on a guests stay for all the right reasons.Regarding the minor room details we thank you for your advises since it is through the suggestions and opinions of our guests that we move forward and evolve our business .

We would be delighted to welcome you again to the Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa for a another holiday stay with us.

Kind Regards ,
Anastasia Pappa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

That was a stay we will not forget
All the staff was fantastic,helpful,about everything.
Don't forget also to explore the Spa treatment from Victoria's magic hands!the location is amazing
You can also enjoy the sunset enjoying your coctail...
Liostasi is THE MAIN REASON to visit this island
you can rent a car with a very logical amount per day and see the rest of the island
But returning to this heaven is the most calmful thing to do
We really rested here
The food was just delicious,chef ia one of the hints of the place.
You can sit and eat all day long...

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phaedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liostasi, Anastasia Pappa ,Hotel Manager at Liostasi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Phaedr,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we really thank you for taking the time to write such a review about your stay at the Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa.All spa therapies from deep cleansing beauty treatments to hot stone massages, are focused on rejuvenating both body and soul. At our restaurant a team of talented chefs inspired the new using the best local products in the area and islands close by, creating Greek recipes with a cosmopolitan twist.

We are delighted that we offered you a stay that you will never forget and we look forward to welcoming you again .

On behalf of all our team

Kind Regards,
Anastasia Pappa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We spent 6 nights here first week of September. The hotel is lovely, the staff extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in the senior suite which has a lovely terrace. It might not be as large as one may expect but it we enjoyed just the same. The price, quality ratio is extremely good. Most of the clubs close end of August so the island was quiet around this time of year. We spent days all alone on some of the more secluded beaches. The restaurant also has excellent food and great greek wines. I would recommend renting a car to travel around the island.

Room Tip: I would recommend either one of the junior or senior suites. Prices are very reasonable.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pascal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews