We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, the place really DOES look like the pictures!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2013

absolutely beautiful views, wonderfully appointed, clean and stylish, you can't help but relax when at the Liostasi! Food was terrific, we stayed in the new suite rooms which were really cool with a seating area out to a beautiful patio and a spacious sleeping loft (though if you are taller than 6'2" you may need to stoop a little - hey, it's a sleeping loft after all! Aren't you supposed to crawl into bed :-)!). The location within walking distance of the village made it easy for all to come and go as they wanted, which was key when vacationing with 3 families, including four 18 year old boys! The staff were spot on with their recommendations and definitely put 'the client first'.

We will be back!

Room Tip: ask for the exec suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mytommy173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liostasi, Manager at Liostasi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Reviewer ,

We loved having you and your family with us and we really thank you for your kind review!

We do have various room types at Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa please feel free to contact us at any time with your future reservation needs - we love the opportunity to look after our return guests personally!

For the readers out there, we operate a 24h reception desk and we are always happy to assist our guests with local recommendation, event and tour bookings, directions - it is great to read that you found our services helpful.

We hope to see you again soon, and wish you all the best to you and your family .

Kind Regards ,
Anastasia Pappa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Liostasi before and stayed again just over a week ago. The hotel and ALL the staff could not do enough for us, they were very generous with their time and very efficient and hospitable, they all worked with a smile and made us feel right at home. This was a relaxation holiday for us, and we enjoyed our stay so much we barely left the hotel. Our room had a balcony with a view of the port and was very quiet, and the pool area was very comfortable, with nice music playing. The food was also fantastic in the restaurant.

We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zen70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liostasi, Manager at Liostasi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Reviewer,

We are so thrilled that ALL our staff helped make your time in Ios enjoyable and we are honored to be considered your home-away-from-home!

We do hope to have you back again at Liostasi Ios Hotel& Spa and wish you all the very best until we next see you!

Warmest regards,

Anastasia Pappa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

the common spaces of the hotel are really detailed and beautiful but when you get to the rooms, you get disappointed. we got an executive room and was no larger than any "rooms to let" on the island. or any different for that matter. small room, tiny bathroom, had to change rooms to get a bathroom with a window(!), not comfortable matress and hard pillows! and all of that for 195 euros/night!!! not a bargain! so next time i come to magnificent Ios, ill stay at Ios Palace!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CVathens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liostasi, Manager at Liostasi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Reviewer ,

Thank you for such a detailed review of your stay at the Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa.

As you are one of our many guests who have been to our hotel over the years your opinion of the overall service and holiday experience is very important to us. It is through the suggestions and opinions of our guests that we move forward and in the attempt to create the ideal holiday experience that meets the expectations of the guests that choose our hotel.

Regarding our pricing policy we would like to inform you that is the same since 2009 showing in this way our respect to our repeater or new guests .The prices and services at our hotel are very competitive to the other 4 star hotels in the area and is the first time that we read that one of our guests wishes to compare the setting and service of a 4 star hotel with prices of a “rooms to let”.

We would also respectfully comment on the mattress and pillows that belong to the Simmons Bedding Company, an awarded manufacturer of mattresses and related bedding products that we have added to our premises since 2010.

Kindly note that Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa has various room types and our willing staff will be more than pleased to assist you with your detailed reservation needs and we would really love the opportunity to look after you in person in a future stay with us !

With Kind Regards ,
Anastasia Pappa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We spent a wonderful week in Ios, despite the very strong wind and the cool water. The view from the hotel common areas and from the rooms/suites is worth the trip.

The GrandMa restaurant is quite good, although the pasta and risotto sections (very popular in Ios) need some help from an Italian chef and some shellfish and fish-based recipes. For example, risotto with mushroom is not exactly a mediterranean summer recipe...
The Greek wine list is excellent as is the bar menu, managed by expert mixologists Theo and Panagiota.

The Liostasi personnel really makes you feel at home! Thanks a lot for the warm welcoming atmosphere to: Mary, Urania, Theo, Panagiota, Nikoleta, Yannis, Sophia and Viktoria, and of course the reception personnel and the hotel manager.

Will come back for sure.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ViaggioLento58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liostasi, Anastasia Pappa,Hotel Manager at Liostasi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for your glowing review on your stay with us here at the Liostasi Ios Hote & Spa.
We are delighted to read that you ranked us so high. We and our staff really appreciate that our efforts enhanced your overall holiday experience.We have noted the comments about Grandma's restaurant and the variety of mediterranean choices and our director of Food & Beverage will be reviewing this and taking action to provide options that satisfy our guests.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again to the Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa for a future stay.

On behalf of all our team,

Kind regards,
Anastasia Pappa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed every single moment of our stay at Liostasi. From the welcome drinks, to the beautiful room with ocean view and balcony, to the incredibly friendly and accomodating staff, this hotel has it all. They arranged everything for us, even recommending outings and organizing all for us. We would recommend it to all, the view is breathtaking, we didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KMTraveler1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liostasi, Anastasia Pappa, Hotel Manager at Liostasi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for your review of the holiday you had with us at the Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality during your stay with us and we are always happy to assist our guests with local recommendation, event and tour bookings, directions - it is great to read that you found our services helpful.

We do hope to have you back again at Liostasi Ios Hotel& Spa and wish you all the very best until we next see you!

Kind Regards ,
Anastasia Pappa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I took a chance on behalf of a group and inquired at the tourist office in the main square about a place. They said we could have this place for 50 Euros per night. Being sight unseen, it was a bit of a gamble, but this place is gorgeous. The pool, deck, bar and sitting areas are wonderful and clean with a spectacular view. It is not in the thick of party central, but is only a short walk away. Every room has a great view of the harbour. Whirlpool and steam room were wonderful. Staff were all extremely friendly and attentive. Had a bite from the restaurant, it was superb. Didn't use it, but they had a modern looking fitness room as well. Breakfast was really good too. Highly recommended; I'm thinking of going back with my girlfriend for a romantic couple of nights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzuki267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liostasi, Anastasia Pappa ,Hotel Manager at Liostasi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your lovely review for Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa !
We are really pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us . We are very lucky to be so centrally located with direct view to the Aegean sea !
Remember, we offer best rates guaranteed, so be sure to contact us directly next time you want to visit in Ios.

Kind regards ,
Anastasia Pappa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night of our honeymoon on an accidental detour via Ios, and found this hotel absolutely special and beautiful. The attention to detail in the decor is particularly remarkable, with gorgeous furnishings and charming atmosphere. The staff are warm and helpful, pulling all stops to assist. Breakfast was excellent - a simple but top quality buffet. The bartender deserves a special mention, having trained in London & having a flair for cocktails.
Great pool overlooking the beaches.
Loved this place!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liostasi, Anastasia Pappa ,Hotel Manager at Liostasi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Reviewer,

We kindly thank you for your much appreciated feedback on the hotel. We are glad to have ensured a delightful stay through our dedicated customer service and our high level of standards. At Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa we are here to help and to make sure that your stay is an enjoyable one.

We hope we can welcome you back again soon for a longer stay .

On behalf of all our team ,

Kind Regards ,
Anastasia Pappa ,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
1.0 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liostasi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liostasi Hotel & Suites

Address: Chora 84001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Price Range: £90 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Liostasi Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea View Luxury Boutique Hotel In Ios Caressed by the golden sun of the Cyclades, this dreamy luxury hotel in Ios, a select member of the exclusive hotel network Small Luxury Hotels of the World, welcomes guests to enjoy the finest luxury accommodation in Ios Island along with the most astonishing views to the azure sea. Set in an enviable location in Ios town this luxury sea view hotel offers the ideal choice for those seeking a relaxing getaway in this vibrant island of the Cyclades. Exclusive Luxury Hotel In Ios Island amongst the first luxury hotels in the island of Ios in Greece, this exclusive boutique hotel emanates a romantic atmosphere enhanced by the magical island views and the exuberant contemporary design. Small Luxury hotels of the World, places this romantic boutique hotel amidst the most preferred sea view hotels in Ios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liostasi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liostasi Sun Hotel
Liostasi Sun Ios
Liostasi Hotel & Suites Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing