We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ios for ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ios for ever”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We visited the island for 3 days and finally we stayed 6. The main reason was Liostasi. Excellent accomodation, excellent location with superb view, fantastic pool and amazing pool bar, excellent quality restaurant. Special thanks to Panagiota, George, Vassiliki.Expensive but worth any euro.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liostasi, Anastasia Pappa,Hotel Manager at Liostasi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa . We strive to provide the ultimate in holiday with our staff, facilities and service enhancing the stunning location of the hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again .

On behalf of all our team,

Kind regards,
Anastasia Pappa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    57
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
49
269
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

we booked for a 2 days stay and at the end we stayed there 1week... we didn't really want to go somewhere else! location, design clean and love for dletails without being too artficial, people (thanks george, anastasia, pan, vassiliki...) made our stay great! breakfast is very good with local foods and specialty, cocktails are made professionaly and care, definetly good ratio quality price! we loved it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zemlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liostasi, Manager at Liostasi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for your kind review of your stay at the Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa!

We are always very pleased to hear that our guests appreciate the hospitality that our hard working staff offers. The tailor made stays at our resort and the personal contact with our guests is what makes the Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa to stay more and more in our premises and the island of Ios .

Once more we thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you as a guest and we look forward to welcoming you again in the summer 2014 hoping to exceed again your expectations of the Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa.

On behalf of all our team,

Kind regards,
Anastasia Pappa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I spent a lovely 4 night stay early August with a couple of friends. Service was very good, attentive, lovely rooms. The larger suite we were in felt small for a suite but the terrace overlooking the see made up for it.
Also the bar staff was incredibly knowledgeable, we had the most amazing cocktails so we hung out at the hotel bar way more than we would have guessed.
Would go back in a heartbeat - maybe next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seasin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liostasi, Manager at Liostasi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to read that you have had such a wonderful holiday with us and have taken the time to share your thoughts and memories with the Trip Advisor website.

Our aim at the Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa is to create a relaxing holiday atmosphere where all our national and international guests can enjoy during their stay in the island of Ios .

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends again for another stay our premises .

Kind regards,

Anastasia Pappa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

After 6 weeks of travel in Europe, and experiencing many hotels, this was by far the best of them all. Amazing pool area/bar with great views and rooms were spacious and comfortable. Also have to complement the staff, who were always there to help/provide great information on the area.

Definetly recommended!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liostasi, Manager at Liostasi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for your review of the holiday you had with us at the Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality during your stay with us.

The staff will really appreciate that their efforts enhanced your overall holiday experience and we shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa for a future stay.

Kind regards,
Anastasia Pappa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The hotel is stunning - a fantastic location up on the hill, close to the village but far enough away that you're out of the hustle and bustle - and the pool area is beautifully set up with a large pool, plenty of sun beds and a fantastic bar. The rooms were also lovely (albeit on the small side) and we had a balcony overlooking the pool and sea. Breakfast was also delicious and served by the pool which is a beautiful setting. However, despite good intentions and a very hands on manager, the service just wasn't at the standard we have come to expect from hotels associated with SLH. We had shocking service in the restaurant on our first evening, largely because there was a big group who absorbed all the waiters' attention, and it wasn't handled well at the time when we had to send back our starter because different parts arrived at different times and consequently it all ended up cold. However, the manager made a real effort the following day and we were offered complementary spa treatments as an apology. I should also add that our main courses that evening were beautifully cooked. The service also slipped up when we were leaving, meaning that we left the hotel with just 10 minutes to spare before our ferry was due to depart as a result of a mix up between reception and the driver. All the intentions are good, but the service just isn't at the standard you'd expect for a hotel of this alleged quality, and price, and poor service doesn't make for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bdsey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liostasi, Manager at Liostasi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for choosing Liostasi Ios Hotel and Spa for your vacation in Ios and for such a detailed review of your stay at our premises.

It really saddens us that you had a disappointing experience and on behalf of all our team we do apologize for that. Please be assured that the incident experienced is well below our usual standards and our management has already discussed the reasons behind that entire incident. We do value feedback from our guests, even if negative, as this ensures we grow and evolve our business.

Our main concern is our customer's service and satisfaction. We have a deep respect for all our guests that choose to spend their vacations with us and we are trying to provide the best of our services and our closest attention to each one!

I am personally very sorry that you have experienced this upsetting situation of our services and we hope that our sincere efforts of improvement, will welcome the opportunity to revise your feelings on our property and services of our hotel, if you decide to have a future stay with us .

Kind Regards,
Anastasia Pappa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
91 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

From the beginning to the end we received top class service at a great hotel. Already at arrival Nikolaos the concierge welcomed us with great advice on what to do on the Island and gave us several valuable tips on what to do on the Island & services offered by the hotel. We received an upgrade from standard room to one of the Villas for our first two nights and the Villa was nothing short of great! We spent the last night in one of the standard rooms and they could though do with some refurbishing (especially the bathroom). But other than that we only have positives to say about Liostasi, great staff, great lounge/pool area and very nice Villas.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Journeyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liostasi, Manager at Liostasi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Reviewer ,

Thank you for writing about your stay at Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa on Trip Advisor and your kind praise for the staff of the hotel. We have been carefully listening to the suggestions of our guests and are now putting in to action many things that they would like to see changed. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit to our premises.

Kind Regards
Anastasia Pappa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland UK
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed at Liostasi on Ios in June this year. It is a most delightful serene and stylish small hotel with the most wonderful views in all Ios. The management is very personal and the owner is there daily. Comfort, good food, warm welcome, stylish interiors and exteriors, beautiful views, lovely gem of an island with all its antiquity....well what more can I say. Given a choice I would go back to Ios and stay there and then descend to the beach as and when I want....Ios is a wonderfully welcoming little island and now a firm favourite of ours. Moreover the port town and the capital Hora are both clean and beautiful with so much to experience and delightful restaurants and shops and iconic Greek churches.....honey and cheese are made in this island and are very good!

Room Tip: All rooms look out on to the wonderful view and have a comfortable balcony as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseofScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liostasi, Manager at Liostasi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for your kind review of your stay at the Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa. We are delighted that your experience of the hotel was exactly what we are trying to create for our guests. All our staff goes out of its way to make the holiday experience the wonderful vacation that every guest expects when coming to a resort of this style and quality.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another stay and to have you as one of the loyal guests of the Liostasi Ios Hotel & Spa.

Kind regards,
Anastasia Pappa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
1.0 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
431 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
360 reviews
0.9 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liostasi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liostasi Hotel & Suites

Property: Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Address: Chora 84001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Liostasi Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea View Luxury Boutique Hotel In Ios Caressed by the golden sun of the Cyclades, this dreamy luxury hotel in Ios, a select member of the exclusive hotel network Small Luxury Hotels of the World, welcomes guests to enjoy the finest luxury accommodation in Ios Island along with the most astonishing views to the azure sea. Set in an enviable location in Ios town this luxury sea view hotel offers the ideal choice for those seeking a relaxing getaway in this vibrant island of the Cyclades. Exclusive Luxury Hotel In Ios Island Amongst the first luxury hotels in the island of Ios in Greece, this exclusive boutique hotel emanates a romantic atmosphere enhanced by the magical island views and the exuberant contemporary design. Just a breath away from the golden beach and Ios town, Liostasi, is rightfully considered a jewel amongst boutique hotels in Ios island of Greece. Boutique Hotel With Traditional Island Design The traditional island design and the exceptional beach view of this proud member of the Small Luxury hotels of the World, places this romantic boutique hotel amidst the most preferred sea view hotels in Ios. Combining the beautiful nature with the chic design, the traditional elements and the feeling of opulence, Liostasi exclusive Ios boutique hotel, offers its guests a serene atmosphere that can be enjoyed all around the premises, while the outstanding services and amenities ensure a truly relaxing stay. Luxury Spa Hotel In Greece Ios island offers a unique atmosphere of peace and tranquility and the Liostasi romantic boutique hotel incorporates this uniqueness with grandness. Spa therapies and treatments allow guests to relax. Amongst the most beautiful spa hotels in Ios town, Greece, the Liostasi Ios spa hotel in the insular complex of the Cyclades offers the ideal surroundings for pampering and relaxing escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Liostasi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liostasi Sun Hotel
Liostasi Sun Ios
Liostasi Hotel & Suites Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing