We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandma's is purely brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
Trafalgar, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Grandma's is purely brilliant”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I reserved a table at Grandmas for my boyfriends birthday and it was beyond my expectations! Dora in reservations was absolutely beautiful to deal with ensuring my requests were met. The staff on the night, especially our waitress Constantine was an angel making fabulous recommendations and ensuring we were well looked after! The entire experience blew my mind and resulted in my boyfriend and I having the most amazing night on Ios. Make sure you get to this restaurant no matter what! You will not regret it!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    59
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
50
283
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was by far our best experience at a hotel-resort in Greece. The resort itself is fantastic, with a great swimming pool and view of the port..
The food at the hotel whether it be breakfast or dinner was quality with great options.
However what impressed me the most was the STAFF. I hope management give them the credit they deserve. They couldn't do enough for you and we're helpful in every way possible.. A very professional team.. 5 star service.
We have paid so much more for resorts ect. In the past and relieved so much less..
Well done Liostasi!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OZAS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overijse, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Liostasi is an excellent place to stay: beautiful accommodation, good Spa in professional hands of Victoria, and lovely supportive staff. Without feeling being watched, the hotel and staff take care of help needed, information, whatever what came across our path. Exactly how we prefer it. As Ios and the hotel breath relaxation. It has therefore been able to attract guests who enjoy this atmosphere too: super friendly, helpful, interested, relaxed. Liostasi can be recommeded to all looking for a good quality, superb service, great pool, wonderful view and that on an Island where silent beaches within impressive nature is allowed to exist. Going to Ios, we advise, dont hesitate and go Liostasi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We planned to stay in Liostasi for 1 night, we did not want to leave so we stayed 4 nights in 2 different rooms. We loved the setting, beautifully appointed & well thought of design, attention to details, comfort, the delicious food - that - to us was all great. What, in my view, sets Liostasi apart is the spirit of the whole place. It is my understanding that Liostasi is owned by local Greek couple. When I heard from the people in Chora that the wife picks up the local produce to make marmalades, cakes etc I had to meet her. What's a delightful lady. who genuinely cares for the guests and strive for perfection and that energy is pulsing through the hole place. She is adored by all her staff. Excellence and joy seems habit at Liostasi. Our special thanks goes to wonderful Pen and Mary, and of course to George. We took away great memories and "Liostassi Energy". Jirina & Leszek

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jirina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Liostasi was the highlight of our holiday on the Greek Islands this year. The staff from reception through to the restaurant and the bar were amazing. The room, cleanliness and pool is top notch. Not to mention the view, amazing. Great cocktails, beautiful food from breakfast, grandmas salad for lunch and to risotto for dinner. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CathyMul_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stumbled upon this restaurant and was so taken by the hotel service that we decided to stay and we are so pleased we did. The staff are the best we have come across for a long time, helpful pleasant and good fun (thanks George) but it's unfair to single out one member. The owners should be proud of their team. The junior suite which we stayed in could not be faulted and the balcony with its amazing decor, view and privacy was a wonderful place to enjoy the sun. We will be back

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank j-curv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon for 2 nights about a week ago. Great hotel and the staff are so friendly, Mary in particular! We would come back here in a heartbeat! Nice poolside cocktails (very creative) and a yummy breakfast. Transfers to and from the port provided as well which was a bonus!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jesssicamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
1.0 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Milopotas
501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#5 of 42 in Ios
358 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
395 reviews
0.9 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liostasi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liostasi Hotel & Suites

Property: Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Address: Chora 84001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Liostasi Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea View Luxury Boutique Hotel In Ios Caressed by the golden sun of the Cyclades, this dreamy luxury hotel in Ios, a select member of the exclusive hotel network Small Luxury Hotels of the World, welcomes guests to enjoy the finest luxury accommodation in Ios Island along with the most astonishing views to the azure sea. Set in an enviable location in Ios town this luxury sea view hotel offers the ideal choice for those seeking a relaxing getaway in this vibrant island of the Cyclades. Exclusive Luxury Hotel In Ios Island Amongst the first luxury hotels in the island of Ios in Greece, this exclusive boutique hotel emanates a romantic atmosphere enhanced by the magical island views and the exuberant contemporary design. Just a breath away from the golden beach and Ios town, Liostasi, is rightfully considered a jewel amongst boutique hotels in Ios island of Greece. Boutique Hotel With Traditional Island Design The traditional island design and the exceptional beach view of this proud member of the Small Luxury hotels of the World, places this romantic boutique hotel amidst the most preferred sea view hotels in Ios. Combining the beautiful nature with the chic design, the traditional elements and the feeling of opulence, Liostasi exclusive Ios boutique hotel, offers its guests a serene atmosphere that can be enjoyed all around the premises, while the outstanding services and amenities ensure a truly relaxing stay. Luxury Spa Hotel In Greece Ios island offers a unique atmosphere of peace and tranquility and the Liostasi romantic boutique hotel incorporates this uniqueness with grandness. Spa therapies and treatments allow guests to relax. Amongst the most beautiful spa hotels in Ios town, Greece, the Liostasi Ios spa hotel in the insular complex of the Cyclades offers the ideal surroundings for pampering and relaxing escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Liostasi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liostasi Sun Hotel
Liostasi Sun Ios
Liostasi Hotel & Suites Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing