We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We loved this hotel from the moment we arrived , the views, the ambiance , the pool... all fabulous. Initally we booked a standard room,, these are down below the pool, which are great and have lovely views of the harbour , then as we liked the hotel and the island of Ios so much we decided to stay longer , and moved to the executive sea view rooms, these were nice too and sit above the pool with great views.
The buffet breakfast was excellent as was the restuarant for dinner.. great food !!! .
The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff were delightful, friendly and helpful , The hotel is in a good location in that it is not far to walk up to the village or down to the port, it is in a very quiet location and the views are wonderful.
Unfortunately we had a major personal drama happen on our last day , and I cannot thank the owner of the hotel and staff enough for their help on this day .
Highly recommend !.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jillyallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We didn't stay at the hotel since it was fully booked but we had dinner and breakfast there twice. The staff is so nice (especially pam and julia, if i remember the names). We felt like at home and for sure we will come back next time. Strongly suggested!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alessandro9185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A group of friends and I were travelling around the greek islands. We had initially booked a hotel down the street from Liostasi and I wont comment on the name. We arrived there, my friend and I looked at each other and said 'no way, we are not staying here, we need to upgrade'.

We went for a walk and stumbled across Liostasi, looked like 4 star hotel with amazing views of the ocean. Looked luxurious and well we thought totally out of our price range but we'll ask anyway. We were pleasantly surprised!! Liostasi was only around $20 more a night compared to the other horrid hotel (which advised it was 4 star but seemed more like 2 star). Boom! We said 'take us please!' They could accommodate all 5 of us. We packed our bags, walked up the hill and upgraded to Liostasi.

From the minute we arrived - welcoming cocktails, cruisy lounge music playing, amazing view, cucumber infused refresher towels. Everything was amazing. Rooms were great! I barely left the hotel, stayed by the pool sipping on cocktails!

I was not impressed with Iso at all but WOW, I was definitely impressed with Liostasi!

Note - I did not travel in Sept 2013, it was 4 years ago but I could not select an earlier date when reviewing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Spectacular hotel and the best hotel by far on Ios. This hotel should be in the luxury category. Service, location, facilities and food immaculate. Thank you Pan, Julia, George and many others for making our stay truly remarkable. We'll be back !!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marten12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed at the Liostasi Hotel, apparently the best on Ios. The hotel is conveniently located and has a beautiful setting. The pool area and the view are exceptional. Rooms nice, minibar is rather mediocre. Although in walking distance to the village, a car, quad or motorbike is advised to get to the really nice beaches.
A drawback is the extremely bad WiFi in the rooms, to slow even to write a trip advisor review. Furthermore, the service is partially bad. In the restaurant at dinner time as well as during the breakfast one needs to be very active to get the attention. No anticipation what the guest might need. A highlight are Dora and Maria from the reception. The girls are charming and their tips and organizational skills are top. Quite the contrary its another chap at the reception, don't expect any activity from his side.
Overall, a nice place to stay, with a few things that need to be corrected to get 5 points.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam0070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was one of my favourite hotels we stayed at on our recent trip around Europe. Location was convenient being only a short and easy walk from town but far enough out of the hustle and bustle to be relaxing and romantic. The place itself is stunning - all white buildings, stylish furnishings, pool/restaurant area with stunning views - everything you'd want from your Greek Island experience. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, transfers to and from the port were arranged free of charge and while the buffet breakfast was limited, it was nice and fresh. We stayed in a two storey villa with private terrace and access to a semi-private pool. It was extremely spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. (This will only mean something to the ladies...) it was the only hotel we stayed at that had a proper hair dryer and not one of those pathetic things attached to the wall! All in all we loved staying there and only wish we'd planned to stay longer.

Room Tip: As mentioned above, we stayed in a villa/suite. I'm not sure what the standard rooms are like at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Hotel is conveniently positioned not very far from the island's port and just outside the small town of Ios giving easy access to almost everything on the island and offering beautiful views of the surrounding area and the Aegean sea. A very convenient easy and short transfer by shuttle bus from the port to the hotel was included. Nice arrival experience with a rather fast check-in procedure, a tasteful and refreshing welcome drink and a quick presentation of the premises by a guest relation officer before been escorted to our room enjoying a home-feeling personal service right from the start of our stay. Our standard double occupancy room was spacious and airy with nice sea view, but poorly decorated (old fashioned-outdated) and equipped offering a small TV set on the wall, a small non-digital safe-box and a refrigerator (instead of a mini bar). Our room though was impeccably clean - great job by the housekeeping team not only in our room but everywhere in the hotel! The Greek-Certified buffet breakfast offers a very good variety of items with tasteful choices of local recipes (definitely try the local pies or the pancakes with honey made by the hotel owner himself), needs however a better presentation and a different layout in order to reach the excellent level. Having dinner at the in-house Grandma's restaurant was a great experience in terms of service and food quality and with a very interesting wine menu. Probably the best in this category on the island! Spa is rather small but we loved the ambiance, as well as the quality and variety of therapies. Our compliments to Victoria.

This hotel definitely is worth it for:

* The friendly and guest-oriented staff (they really make you feel like home from the very first moment)
* The Grandma's Restaurant (best on the island)
* The beautiful views (don't miss the night-island view from the pool-bar area)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SK_Crete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
1 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
540 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 5 in Chora
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liostasi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liostasi Hotel & Suites

Address: Chora 84001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chora
Price Range: £90 - £374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Liostasi Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea View Luxury Boutique Hotel In Ios Caressed by the golden sun of the Cyclades, this dreamy luxury hotel in Ios, a select member of the exclusive hotel network Small Luxury Hotels of the World, welcomes guests to enjoy the finest luxury accommodation in Ios Island along with the most astonishing views to the azure sea. Set in an enviable location in Ios town this luxury sea view hotel offers the ideal choice for those seeking a relaxing getaway in this vibrant island of the Cyclades. Exclusive Luxury Hotel In Ios Island amongst the first luxury hotels in the island of Ios in Greece, this exclusive boutique hotel emanates a romantic atmosphere enhanced by the magical island views and the exuberant contemporary design. Small Luxury hotels of the World, places this romantic boutique hotel amidst the most preferred sea view hotels in Ios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Liostasi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liostasi Sun Hotel
Liostasi Sun Ios
Liostasi Hotel & Suites Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing