We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel on a cliff!”
Review of Hermes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hermes Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chora
Reviewed 12 June 2005

This hotel was beautiful! It is located half way between the town of Hora and Mylopotas Beach. A perfect spot to walk down to the beach or walk to the town. Or if walking isn't your thing the bus service stops right in front of the hotel on the main road.
One of the owners, Nick is great, and really made our stay fun. Our room was a double room and was clean and very comfortable. The room's balcony looked out over the cliff to the ocean. A wonderful view of the sun rise from the balcony and from the pool is a spectacular view of sunset! There is internet access at the hotel and there is a restaurant too. The room does have a fridge so I would recommend going to a market to get easy food to eat instead.
Mylopotas Beach is beautiful! The Far Out Camping has free loungers and umbrellas for your use, and has wait staff coming around to bring you drinks too. Lots of people on the beach so be ready for that attmosphere. Plus the night life here is crazy! I had a ton of fun at The Flames Bar! But if you at all clusterphobic, these bars are not for you, they are tiny and get absoluteley packed! When I was trying to leaves at 2am I could hardly get the door open it was so full. But non the less up until then it was a blast and the music was great to dance to! Try their flame drink, only 4euro for a drink made up of 4 shots which were lit on fire and then after you drink it thru a straw, you get a beer.
Ios is a great island but it really didn't feel like Greece, honestly it felt like Austarlia, there were so many woking there. So we only stayed there 2 days and partied the one night. Worth the stop, to the island , but a short stop. That is unless you are wanting a constant party every day and night!

6  Thank robinelisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Giofo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank charlie_io
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dimi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank romyromy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank andrea g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
1.1 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 5 in Chora
350 reviews
0.8 mi away
Acteon Hotel
Acteon Hotel
#5 of 5 in Chora
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aphrodite Hotel & Apartment
0.7 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Far-Out Village Hotel
Far-Out Village Hotel
#7 of 10 in Milopotas
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Hotel

Address: Chora, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chora
Price Range: £18 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hermes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hora, perched on the slope of the hill that overlooks the port, is one of the most beautiful villages in the Cyclades, with its whitewashed houses and steep narrow lanes, its small squares and churches. The famous beach of Mylopotas, the largest in Ios with more than one kilometre is 2 km away from Hermes Hotel. In the evening, if you are in for intense moments, visit Hora, and find out for yourself what nightlife in Ios means... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hermes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermes Hotel Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing