We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place for vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lofos Village Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I have been going to Lofos Villiage for 10years. The quality of service only keeps getting better. The rooms are always in great shape and are often renovated. The service at the bar is excellent. They make you feel like you are home. If you enjoy a pool, the hotel offers a good one. Of course, the great beaches of IOS are anywhere from 15 min to 30min away depending on which one you choose to visit. It definitely my favorite place for vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. You can specify if you would like pool level or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pensot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

Completely personalized service, great infrastructure, beautiful island.
Be sure to visit Lofos hotel and the island of Ios.
Sense of being at home, while enjoying a great stay at Stavros' hotel with beautiful beaches.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaBe_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Whilst this place is not only beautiful and in a great location, it is the hosts Stavros & Elizabeth who make staying here unforgettable. They are not only incredible helpful but also friendly and inclusive. This friendliness made the majority of guests want to congregate around the bar and enjoy the nightly festivities which were never a let down. These two hosts definitely a special vibe to Lofos Village.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieTransient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed at Lofos Village for 2 nights - the room was clean, beds were comfortable. We had a room on the pool and it was quiet all day. Close to the bar where we were able to get food all day and have drinks before heading out in the night.
The best part of staying here was Stavros and Elizabeth! They were so lovely and so much fun! Each evening we had pre drinks at the bar and then headed into the village with them - they took us to great bars and clubs - we drank and danced all night. It was great to be taken out and with a group of people from the hotel.
If you are coming to Ios you MUST stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We book Lofos for 3 nights after reading the good reviews on tripadvisor.
The owner picked us up from the boat and was very welcoming, we were shown to our room, given a map and a run town on Ios (from a local) which was very handy.
The hotel is in a great location set back from the main town and had a great view of Ios. It is only a 2min walk to the "main square" where the restaurants are located and 10-15min to the beach.
My partner and I had a great time, the staff and very welcoming and friendly and happy to give you advice or sit at the bar and chat with you and if you convince them they will even come out with you and show you a night to remember in Ios. They make the BEST berry mojito too so make sure you try one!
High recommend booking here if you are heading to Ios!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Me and my friends were staying at Lofos Village Hotel and we had a very good time. The hotel was clean and had a nice view over the village of Ios. Its very close to chora which is the main village where all the night life is so we didn't have to drive at all. Stavros and Elizabeth made us feel very special and they gave us information about everything we wanted to know. Definatly recommend this hotel and we will be back in August.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights in August 2011 and it was amazing! Room was perfect, collection from the port was so handy and but the location was by far the best bit. So close to everything you need! If I am lucky enough to go back to Ios, I will definitely be staying here again

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D4dolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
0.4 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
540 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
387 reviews
0.5 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#4 of 5 in Chora
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lofos Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lofos Village Hotel

Address: Chora 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Chora
Price Range: £46 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lofos Village Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lofos Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lofos Village Ios
Lofos Village Hotel Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing