We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lofos Village Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Lofos VIllage Hotel is fantastic! Stavros, Elizabeth and the entire staff treat you like family. The rooms are spotless and comfortable and the views are beautiful from the balconies. The pool and bar area is always full of friendly people and great service. It is in a central location so you are close to the beaches and the main village. This is my first time here and I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    17
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
83
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2013

What a perfect place to be, along with a great ambience this place offers fantastic service. Thanks to the fabulous hosts, Stavros and Elizabeth you will be looked after like family. If there is anything you need they make sure you have it. The hotel offers some great views along with a very cute bar by the pool. The hotel is extremely clean and well maintained, it is a great place to relax and is minutes away from the main village. If you are in Ios, lofos Village is the place to be. Make sure to try the delicious greek salad prepared by Elizabeth and also the Expresso Martini made by Stavros. You will not be disappointed with this place!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GitikaS645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Lofos Village Hotel was amazing. The service provided by Stavros and Elizabeth is exceptional. Fantastic people, great location, great vibe - a little home away from home. The hotel rooms are exceptionally clean and functional. If you are tavelling to Ios - this hotel is a must stay!
Ios is a wonderful island - chilled during the day, gorgeous beaches and partying at night. Efharisto Stavros and Elizabeth - we will always remember your warm hospitality and a most wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I have been going to Lofos Villiage for 10years. The quality of service only keeps getting better. The rooms are always in great shape and are often renovated. The service at the bar is excellent. They make you feel like you are home. If you enjoy a pool, the hotel offers a good one. Of course, the great beaches of IOS are anywhere from 15 min to 30min away depending on which one you choose to visit. It definitely my favorite place for vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. You can specify if you would like pool level or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pensot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Completely personalized service, great infrastructure, beautiful island.
Be sure to visit Lofos hotel and the island of Ios.
Sense of being at home, while enjoying a great stay at Stavros' hotel with beautiful beaches.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaBe_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Whilst this place is not only beautiful and in a great location, it is the hosts Stavros & Elizabeth who make staying here unforgettable. They are not only incredible helpful but also friendly and inclusive. This friendliness made the majority of guests want to congregate around the bar and enjoy the nightly festivities which were never a let down. These two hosts definitely a special vibe to Lofos Village.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieTransient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed at Lofos Village for 2 nights - the room was clean, beds were comfortable. We had a room on the pool and it was quiet all day. Close to the bar where we were able to get food all day and have drinks before heading out in the night.
The best part of staying here was Stavros and Elizabeth! They were so lovely and so much fun! Each evening we had pre drinks at the bar and then headed into the village with them - they took us to great bars and clubs - we drank and danced all night. It was great to be taken out and with a group of people from the hotel.
If you are coming to Ios you MUST stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
0.1 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
431 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
467 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#4 of 4 in Chora
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lofos Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lofos Village Hotel

Property: Lofos Village Hotel
Address: Chora 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lofos Village Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lofos Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lofos Village Ios
Lofos Village Hotel Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing