We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lofos Village Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had the king bed room with a ridiculously huge balcony overlooking the pool. It was gorgeous, clean. I met friends there that I'd made on Ios before! Proof that this is where people stay when they know what they're doing on Ios. Close to the village, but on the other side of the street so it's a little quieter when you want to sleep. If it's your first time, you'd be making the right choice to stay at Lofos Village. Liz is such a peach and will put you at ease with her laid back manner and awesome drinks! As I write this, it HURTS NOT TO BE THERE.

Room Tip: Get the view! You can watch the sun rise behind the village when you come home from the clubs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtrostler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    17
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
83
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

When we booked our trip to Ios and chose Lofos Village Hotel, we did not know what to expect. So it was a delightful surprise to find a hotel that was not only very beautiful and charming, but had the best managers ever!! From the moment we arrived there they sat down with us and gave us all the tips about the city (beaches, restaurants, bars and nightclubs) that were really great. We had the best time there and I definitely plan to come back to Ios and to Lofos Village next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnaLD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This was definitely one of the very best hotels that I stayed in whilst in Europe.

It's clean, well kept, modern and above all spacious. You also have your own private spaces depending on location of the rooms.

Whilst it is a few minutes away from the closest beach via car you can easily access the beaches with public buses which come every so often. The hotel itself has a very nice large pool which is really clean which is perfect for those lazy summer days. It's a minute or two away from local restaurants and supermarkets as well as some bars/clubs which makes it the perfect place for pre-drinks. Even better is the fact that you don't hear any of the ruckus happening in town if you're after something quiet.

Everything we wanted was catered for and even better yet were Stavros & Elizabeth who are most welcoming. I cannot thank them enough for helping us with absolutely everything we needed. Their approach to everything was amazing and always lovely. they look after their customers in the most professional manner.

Ill definitely have to go back to Ios and you can guarantee it will be at lofos village.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yiotaaa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I am a travel agent and after staying here i have sent every single customer of mine travelling to ios to this hotel (and that's about 50 people so far)! The lofos village is the perfect hotel! Centrally located, with a fantastic layout (bar and lounges by the pool). The service was incredible and me and all my friends have gone on to become friends with the staff! the rooms are spacious and clean with brand new bathrooms. this hotel is perfect for young people travelling with friends and even solo people hoping to make friends. i would even send families to this property because the rooms are great and its such a perfect location!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feliciageorgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Lofos village hotel located in Ios, Greece was one of the best hotel accommodations I have stayed in.
Having such a tremendous night life Lofos hotel was like a second home to me. The rooms were always kept in excellent condition with beds so comfortable as soon as you touch the pillow you will go straight asleep.

The manager Stavros was also one of the most kind hearted and nicest person I have met, touring us around Ios during the night he will take us to the best bars and clubs. Stavros was a very popular man in Ios his reputation would get us freen entry and drinks as we went out he would also keep an eye on us to make sure we are okay like a father does to his sons.

The bar at Ios was by favourite part of night, being treated to drinks that were of excellent taste Stavros would somehow make drinking taste delicious.

Being on a hill Lofos hotel also has a view that is indescribable looking over most of Ios you could spend a whole night sitting by the pool sipping on a drink and mesmerize the beauty Ios has to offer.

I give Lofos hotel 5 stars and a huge recommendation for people travelling in Ios to stay in, they will take care of you and meet your needs in every way possible. See you next year Lofos

Room Tip: Having travelled with 9 friends we booked out 3 rooms and each rooms was as superb as the other I re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stavros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Well, when we first heard about LOFOS VILLAGE from some of friends that stayed the previous year, we though what they said about this place was a little bit to much to believe.... but then i went and wow ive been to IOS in 2012 and 2013 and did a total of 20days at lofos village and would easily do more..

Stavro and Liz are just amazing hosts who go to extreme lengths for you for anythhing you need.


The food is amazing the drinks are amazing and the Place just in general is Amazing!! I highly recomend LOFOS VILLAGE!!!

Matthew Palexas :) !!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed at Lofos village Hotel during the summer and wasn't expecting much for the price, however service was outstanding and the rooms were kept spotless throughout my stay. The staff are definitely the most helpful and polite in all of Greece!!

Room Tip: Bryan's Room...undoubtedly the best room in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterp_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
0.1 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
431 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
467 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#4 of 4 in Chora
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lofos Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lofos Village Hotel

Property: Lofos Village Hotel
Address: Chora 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lofos Village Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lofos Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lofos Village Ios
Lofos Village Hotel Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing