We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lofos Village Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$150
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hermes Hotel(Chora)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$49
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
324
21
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
21
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busthe ownerpool areaamazing locationamazing hostscentral locationgreat poolamazing servicebars and restaurantsmain townvisiting ioswithout a doubtelizabethstavrosgreecelisaport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

have stayed at lofos village two years in a row now. cant talk highly enough of the place. excellent accomodation, but most of all the stavros and elizabeth are amazing people, that are so welcoming, friendly and know how to make u have a good time. u cant help but walk around with a grin from ear to ear, wouldnt stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Lofos Village is amazing. Where to start....

Upon arriving at the Port you are immediately greeted by a staff member from Lofos. We got Stavros the first time. Stavros was professional polite and made me laugh.. A lot. Convincing my brother his name was not Steven but Stelios...

We arrived at Lofos... First thoughts, beautiful. The resort looked fresh, clean and well maintained. The bar and pool looked even better. Our rooms were to the same standards.

Met another of the Lofos staff, Elizabeth at the bar a short time after this. She was also fantastic. Killer cocktails and conversations with her all given with a 24/7 smile.

The sun started to set and it was time for the nightlife to begin. Elizabeth and Stavros took a group of us out to introduce us to the locals and the nightclubs. No explanations needed, you all know what happens from there.....

All in all this was an unforgettable experience and honestly would not have been so unforgettable if not for my new friends Elizabeth and Stavros and the magic of Lofos Village.

I would go as far as to say you would be stupid if you are going to Ios and not staying there. Me and a friend cut another Island's trip short so we can go back to Ios and experience the magic for a second time in one holiday... Yes it was that good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickosBurwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Lofos village is the reason I would go back to ios every time. Elizabeth and stavros make you feel right at home and part of the family making sure everything in.the hotel is right and also coming out with you at night showing you all the places to go to. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airstidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My friend and I stayed at Lofos Village Hotel in September and I can truly say it was an amazing experience. The hotel room itself was very spacious and clean. The pool area was brilliant including a bar serving great cocktails and food, and a stunning view of Ios. Location was ideal only a moments walk from the main village where all the bars, clubs and restaurants are located and also close to the bus stop making it very convenient. And finally the staff were the most amazing people we met in Ios, extremely helpful and friendly and happily gave advice of all the must do things in Ios. It was a last minute decision and well worth it!!! Cheers Starvos & Elizabeth.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amiraraad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

A friend and I chose Lofos Village based on the reviews on this site, and the experience exceeded all of our expectations! The hotel itself is in a perfect location close to food, nightlife, and the bus to the beach. The bar and pool area is busy exactly when you want it to be, and everyone you'll meet there is incredibly friendly and inviting. I credit this 100% to Stavros and Elizabeth. From the moment we arrived, they took the best care of us, showing us around and taking us out at night. They made our experience, and now I would not stay anywhere else.

Can't wait to be back! If you are going to Ios, you need to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arex10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews