We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ios's best kept secret”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lofos Village Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
Cape town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ios's best kept secret”
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Ios is known as the party island of Greece. And right fully so HOWEVER, this hotel offered everything and more. We wanted to enjoy some fun but still maintain our standards and because Ios is known for it's wild night life, we still wanted to stay in affordable yet upmarket accomodation where the usual student / party animal cannot stay. Lofos Village was our answer. It was comfortably close to the village, yet far end secluded enough to maintain privacy.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sophia0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    18
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
89
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2010

A great place to stay while we were in Ios! Highly recommend for others. Good people, good prices, good location!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melodicwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We were a group of 8 people traveling around the islands but Ios is my beloved one .Lofos village has by far the best service and we realised that as we arrived at the port of Ios and they have orginezed transfer for us to the hotel free of charge.They also have a bar by the pool that serves food and cocktails all day,The girl that works at the bar is amazing and probably the best cocktail waitress in Ios.Try the Mojito is perfect! I will highly recomend Lofos Village to everyone that is planning to travel to Ios and wants to have an unforgetable experiance. great time!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 189852Laila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2010

I just returned from a 2 1/2 week trip to Italy, Greece, and the Greek Islands with my boyfriend and his family. Lofos Village Hotel was by far the most amazing place that we stayed. Steve and Elizabeth are hosts that keep on giving. They went above and beyond to make us at home. The place is impeccably clean and decorated with the best style. Not to mention the deliciously refreshing "Elizabeth special drink" that is served at the bar!!!!! If you are looking for a place in Ios... look no further!!!! You cant go wrong!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danaerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2010

Impeccable hospitality from Stavros and his team at Lofos Village! Always there to make the right suggestions and enhance our choices during our memorable stay at Ios!!!..

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank extramile2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2010

I have stayed at this hotel in July of 2007 & 2008 - 2 years in a row & had an amazing time & service by the staff. The hotel owner is super nice & accomodating. The hotel is in a great location. The pool is beautiful. The hotel rooms are clean, inexpensive, great location. I highly recommend this hotel to travelers who are going to Ios. Its the only hotel to stay in!

I hope to be back this summer or next summer

Peggy Livingston
Deerfield Beach, Fl

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggysnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2010

This was the most amazing trip !!! by far the best place !!! Greece is such a beautiful country in ios we stayed in Lofos Village Hotel gorgeous property and its staff!!! they made our exprience amazing, they couldnt do enough for us !!! i highly recommend it !!! the most amazing greek island experience!!! cant wait to go back !!! love Lofos Village Hotel !!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susansvetik69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
0.6 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Milopotas
504 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#5 of 42 in Ios
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homer's Inn Hotel
Homer's Inn Hotel
#13 of 42 in Ios
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#4 of 4 in Chora
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lofos Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lofos Village Hotel

Property: Lofos Village Hotel
Address: Chora 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lofos Village Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lofos Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lofos Village Ios
Lofos Village Hotel Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing