We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous,fabulous and non stop party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lofos Village Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous,fabulous and non stop party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

A beautiful location, great value for money. Host , Stavros and staff are awesome. Will be back for many years to come.Maryna-cape Town South Africa

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    17
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
83
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

Having travelled the world and staying in countless Hotels I would have to say that our time spent in Ios but especially at Lofos Village was amazing. From the staff, the cocktails, the pool and other travellers it almost felt like our own little Contiki.

I would definately rate this place as a MUST, just ask for Stavros!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apostoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat Governorate, Oman
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

Very friendly stuff, clean and beautiful rooms, great pool and bar.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azingales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

More than u expect. this hotel could get 4 Stars if it would have a restaurant -) nice. clean. great view. friendly staff. Lofos hotel (more a hostel) is next door a belongs to the same owner, but if u wanna be at the pool bar after a hot summer day at far out beach. put on the extra 20 euro and stay there. it is worth it!

Chris

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisTravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

lofos village is a great place to stay in ios, central location, very relaxed enviroment with friedly and helpful staff.
nice pol, great food and even better drinks.
highly recommend this place!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmy255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

lofos village has a great welcoming family envoroment with a great location in ios, excellent sevice and friendley satff.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joegattellaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

We were extremely hesitant about choosing Lofos Village Hotel- we usually prefer to stay in slightly more upscale hotels, but in Ios we couldn't find anything close enough to Chora, so we picked Lofos, and didn't regret it once.
The staff at Lofos is incredible, you feel like family sitting around the pool bar. The rooms- we got a large, funky and perhaps newly renovated room on the first floor, with a terrace large enough to throw a party for 50 people. The room itself was super comfortable and painstakingly clean. Our friends on the lower floor had a much more basic room (although very large). The bathroom could have been a bit more modern, but I thought that of all the other places in Greece too. The pool is small but nice.
The hotel has a great view of Chora, and is within easy walking distance (uphill on your way back though!)
Great location to party in Ios- it's not inside Chora so it's very quiet, but you can be in the heart of the action in 5 minutes. Make sure you wander around Chora and find the shortest ways around, it's a tiny place and pretty easily navigated without a map.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank revti13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
0.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 44 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#6 of 44 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lofos Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lofos Village Hotel

Property: Lofos Village Hotel
Address: Chora 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lofos Village Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lofos Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lofos Village Ios
Lofos Village Hotel Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing