We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PLACE EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lofos Village Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2010

this hotel is the most amazing place i have ever stayed :) i even feel funny calling it a hotel, the staff and owners were so so so so friendly and lovely i would call it more homely than hotel. the rooms were wonderful, the pool was perfect, and especially the bar was something special. if i had to draw a pie chart to explain lofos, the whole pie would say "amazing". i can't wait to go back and stay again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isso_dorkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2010

Ios Ios Ios. I miss that island so much. Awesome place, awesome people and awesome hotel! Couldnt ask for anything more from Stavros and his staff at Lofos hotel, Ios... From a gorgeous location over looking the main village to the pool party's on a wednesday afternoon. I'd definetly recomend Lofos hotel, either for a quiet getaway with the better half, Or for a 'what happens in Ios, stays in Ios' getaway with mates. Lofos Hotel is definetly the place to stay...

See ya there summer 2011...
Antone Brecevic. Perth, Western Australia...

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breza_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

A beautiful location, great value for money. Host , Stavros and staff are awesome. Will be back for many years to come.Maryna-cape Town South Africa

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Having travelled the world and staying in countless Hotels I would have to say that our time spent in Ios but especially at Lofos Village was amazing. From the staff, the cocktails, the pool and other travellers it almost felt like our own little Contiki.

I would definately rate this place as a MUST, just ask for Stavros!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apostoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Very friendly stuff, clean and beautiful rooms, great pool and bar.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azingales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

More than u expect. this hotel could get 4 Stars if it would have a restaurant -) nice. clean. great view. friendly staff. Lofos hotel (more a hostel) is next door a belongs to the same owner, but if u wanna be at the pool bar after a hot summer day at far out beach. put on the extra 20 euro and stay there. it is worth it!

Chris

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisTravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

lofos village is a great place to stay in ios, central location, very relaxed enviroment with friedly and helpful staff.
nice pol, great food and even better drinks.
highly recommend this place!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmy255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
0.4 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
540 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
387 reviews
0.5 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#4 of 5 in Chora
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lofos Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lofos Village Hotel

Address: Chora 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Chora
Price Range: £46 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lofos Village Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lofos Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lofos Village Ios
Lofos Village Hotel Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing