We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Europe so far!”
Review of Ios Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ios Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best Hotel in Europe so far!”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Beautiful hotel!! Very affordable for the value. Owners were so kind and helpful, definitely went the extra mile. Beautiful pool and bar, delicious and affordable breakfast and very good espresso! Rooms were so clean and modern. Excellent location just a short walk to the historic part of Chora, walk to bars and clubs but still off the main road enough for peace and quiet. Definitely would stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinLaboucane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    20
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
78
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Great quality resort with the perfect hosts - Michael and family. Will cater for all your needs and nothing is ever too much. You will definitely be in good hands during your stay!

The resort is centrally located with everything you need in walking distance, and only a short bus ride to the beach. It's extremely clean and provides free internet access. Bar service is exceptional!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elenii13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neiva, Colombia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

What a nice place we really enjoyed our stay. Clean rooms, nice staff great cocktails.
If you ever visit Ios you have to stay here, the accommodation is simply but clean and most of all the atmosphere is very relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PalmaBlanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salamis, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2011

The rooms are very clean and nice. Stuff is really friendly and decent, breakfast was delicious. The pool was very relaxing, we would suggest this one to everyone that may want to have a nice time either if it is a couple, a family or a group of friends

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lastinline82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Fantastic accommodation. It was the best place we stayed on a four week trip to Europe (and the cheapest!!). The rooms were like new and were very clean. The pool and snack bar were awesome. Mike and his sister were very friendly and helpful.

The accommodation is in the best location. It is right next to the old town so its easy to get to all the bars but its not noisy to sleep. We were there at the end of the season so it was still nice and warm but not too busy.

It was a short bus ride to the beach (which was really lovely). Can not recommend highly enough if you are looking for a cheap and clean spot on Ios.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2011

What an amazing place, its beautiful, if you go to Greece you have to go to Ios, and this is definitely the place to stay!, I highly recommend it, its not luxury but you can not ask for more, the service is perfect, great food and awesome mojitos!
Cant wait to go back to Ios and stay here once again

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grasshopergreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Had such an amazing time on this island and my time at Ios Resort played a bit part in that! The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and best of all - their bathrooms are great! The view is wonderful of the village, and the service is second to none. If you're looking for a quiet day around the pool, this is the place for you. The poolside bar makes some delicious drinks and makes some great snacks if you're feeling hungry midday. It's a 2 minute walk to the bus stop that will take you down to the beach in just a short 5 minute ride. All of the action at night happens right in the village, so while it's nice to head down to the beach during the day, it's great to only have a short walk home after a night out. Leaving Ios was one of the hardest things I've done, but I have some incredible memories, and so many of those are a direct result of staying at Ios Resort! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbug567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
0.1 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
333 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
403 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#6 of 42 in Ios
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ios Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ios Resort Hotel

Property: Ios Resort Hotel
Address: Chora 84-001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ios Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel that everyone is being raving about with its hospitality and friendliness. Just 2 minutes stumble from all bars and clubs and central bus stop this brand new hotel is a must in Ios island. Free transfer offered from us with our driver mike and the rest we make sure its perfect. Fully equipped hotel with best strawberry daiquiris and raspberry mojitos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Ios Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ios Hotel Ios
Ios Resort Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing