We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE ONLY PLACE TO STAY ON THE WHOLE ISLAND!!!!!!”
Review of Ios Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ios Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
IOS
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE ONLY PLACE TO STAY ON THE WHOLE ISLAND!!!!!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

When people ask me where to stay in Ios I can only say the best place on the island, and that's IOS RESORT. WIth the best location, pool & facilities the people really make you feel welcome and do there absolute best to show you a good time! After a great stay in 2010 a revisit in June 2011 was only necessary and was keen to experience the newly added Sunday sessions there. To finish you cant go to IOS without staying at IOS RESORT.... happy travels :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahde_losa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    20
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
75
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Ios Resort is not just a hostel, it is the entire Ios experience, Mike and Marissa went above and beyond their role as owners and out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed - even if it took up their own time.
As far as location is concerned, it is a very easy 2 min walk to the main square (night life) and a 20 min walk to the beach (or 10 min bus ride)
The rooms were new, clean and spacious and were cleaned daily.
The pool and pool bar were great places to meet not only other guests but also other locals and people who live around Ios.
We had an absolute blast and would 100% recommend staying here to anyone and everyone! Ios resort was also a big reason why we were happy to extend our stay in Ios. Definitely stay here!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belle1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Great staff, resort is beautiful - great bar and pool area to meet everyone. And you can't beat the location. Mike and the staff are awesome and really want to make your trip great. When I go back to Ios I will stay there again for sure. Highly highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattmaddox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Fantastic family run business they were so accommodating and made our stay so enjoyable. Mike and Maroussa are lovely people and make you feel right at home. The resort itself is perfect, can not fault it in any way. Trying to plan another trip back already.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesseh055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Had an amazing time, Mike, family and staff are amazing giving helpful information about everything Ios. Resort, pool, rooms and bar are beautiful and are kept amazingly clean, Strawberry daquiris! Beer! and sandwiches! fantastic. Mike goes out of his way at every stage of your stay to make sure your stay is amazing, the perfect destination when in Ios.

Room Tip: Contact Mike and Marissa, super helpful hosts
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam_Trip_Trecka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I stayed in ios resort for a week and was very pleased with everything about the hotel:
1) the place wasn't expensive
2) the service was outstanding as if it were a five star hotel;
i lost my luggage on the way to ios and the two hotel managers did everything they could so i could have my luggage back. They sorted my problem and saved my holiday.
3) an amazing bar next to the pool where you can get delicious "club sandwiches" at any time of the day meaning that you can sleep as long as you want and you will always be able to have breakfast in the hotel.
4) free internet access
5) very friendly and welcoming staff

If you're looking for a the best hotel in ios i think Ios Resort is the right place for you.
(the rank of this hotel on tripadvisor speaks for itself)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tintyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ios, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Couldn't speak more highly about Mike & the team at Ios resort. The accommodation and service was excellent but it's the extra's that make this place so great. Mike's always willing to take guests out on the town, or stay in and watch sport at the pool bar, port pick up & drop off's are a given and so is the wealth of local knowledge on where to eat or which bars to party at..

If you're looking for a place to stay in Ios where you're really treated like an individual and friend; come and stay at Ios Resort.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaiukuNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
0.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#6 of 42 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ios Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ios Resort Hotel

Property: Ios Resort Hotel
Address: Chora 84-001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ios Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel that everyone is being raving about with its hospitality and friendliness. Just 2 minutes stumble from all bars and clubs and central bus stop this brand new hotel is a must in Ios island. Free transfer offered from us with our driver mike and the rest we make sure its perfect. Fully equipped hotel with best strawberry daiquiris and raspberry mojitos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Ios Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ios Hotel Ios
Ios Resort Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing