We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE Ios Resort”
Review of Ios Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ios Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Best place in Ios, hands down....have been here for a week, and leaving tomorrow is already making us depressed.
Mike is such an awesome guy! Makes the best cocktails, organised and booked all our dinners at amazing restaurants, and also joined us for a few drinks by the pool.
Such an awesome place to relax and meet people, but 2 minutes walk and you are in the old city walls in the middle of the craziness of Ios.
Sunday BBQ was just what we needed, and vegemite toast every morning.
Could not say better things about this place and the staff.
And Tyson, the bear dog is such a cutie...
Would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2012

Could not be happier with my stay in ios, big mick and his family were amazing, does not matter what the problem or advice were more than happy to help out in any way, amazing place, a great location and fantastic facility's.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luketimothysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The hotel was fantastic, the staff were fantastic even the beautiful dog tyson was fantastic!
Upon arrival we were upgraded to a better room with a balcony and gorgeous view of the main town. Our room was clean clean clean! there was airconditiong and tiles on the floor which is SO much better than carpet in warm places like the mediterranean. The bar served yummy cocktails and we spent most of the time hanging by the massive pool. The location was walking distance from the main town however its not near the beach or has any ocean views.
They transferred us to and from the port free of charge.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missmartina89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The Ios resort made our trip in Greece! We were travelling for 6 weeks and it was by far the best hotel we stayed at the entire time. The location is right in the centre near bars and clubs, the people were so friendly, going out of their way to help with last minute plans and the pool is amazing! I will definitely be staying there again when I return to Ios..Ellen and Bec miss big Mike and Tyson!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Fantastic hotel and great service. Staff are very accomodating and do everything to make customers happy. Young viber, great atmosphere. Do not have one complaint! Would definately recommend this hotel. Great location.. in walking distance to the clubs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Im actually having withdrawals from the place and I haven't been gone for 24 hours. There's nowhere else to stay in Ios. The service is awesome. The hotel and the facilities are fantastic. Rooms are perfect (especially room 15.) Mike puts on a Sunday afternoon BBQ, which is amazing for Aussies who have been craving a steak. The atmosphere is spot on. The location is awesome. About a 5 minute walk to where all the bars are. Mike is awesome. Thanks for having us!! And Tyson is probably the greatest dog on earth. Will Definetely be back at Ios resort ASAP.

They also have vegemite :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsey_b89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

GREAT SUCCESS!
best place to stay in all of Greece! the minute you meet Mike, you feel at home. the minute you meet Tyson, game over! Ios resort has stolen your heart!
If you're an Aussie traveling Europe and missing home, go straight to ios resort for Vegemite on toast and a Sunday BBQ!

the location is perfect. a short walk (left at the big tree!) and you're in the middle of it all. it's also an easy stumble home after the 30+ shots and countless drinks. the people are amazing. the atmosphere is amazing. the strawberry daquiri is amazing. the club sandwich is amazing!!

DO NOT STAY ANYWHERE ELSE GYPSY!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jess_villz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
0.1 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
444 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
385 reviews
0.6 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ios Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ios Resort Hotel

Address: Chora 84-001, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Price Range: £132 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ios Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel that everyone is being raving about with its hospitality and friendliness. Just 2 minutes stumble from all bars and clubs and central bus stop this brand new hotel is a must in Ios island. Free transfer offered from us with our driver mike and the rest we make sure its perfect. Fully equipped hotel with best strawberry daiquiris and raspberry mojitos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ios Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ios Hotel Ios
Ios Resort Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing