We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ios Resort”
Review of Ios Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ios Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ios Resort”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Ive worked in hotel management my whole life and Ios Resort really impressed. Big Mike welcomed us at the port without any prior arrangement which was a great first impression. Laying around the pool, drinking proper cocktails and eating some of the simple but tasty food poolside, with Ios town as the back drop you are only a stones throw away from all the action. The resort is so good you tend to get sucked into its friendly atmosphere. You don't really want to leave each day and you find yourself looking forward to returning every night. Ticks every box a few surprise ones too.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickJoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    20
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
80
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

can not speak highly enough of ios resort, a brilliant family owned and operated resort. we booked for 6 nights and stayed for 10...if we had time we wouldnt have left. mike is the king of ios and will bend over backwards to help you, he will get you into the best restraunts and bars in town, not to mention his sunday bbq with live acoustic music, one of the best sunday sessions ever. i literally wouldnt stay anywhere else in ios!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Best place in Ios, hands down....have been here for a week, and leaving tomorrow is already making us depressed.
Mike is such an awesome guy! Makes the best cocktails, organised and booked all our dinners at amazing restaurants, and also joined us for a few drinks by the pool.
Such an awesome place to relax and meet people, but 2 minutes walk and you are in the old city walls in the middle of the craziness of Ios.
Sunday BBQ was just what we needed, and vegemite toast every morning.
Could not say better things about this place and the staff.
And Tyson, the bear dog is such a cutie...
Would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Could not be happier with my stay in ios, big mick and his family were amazing, does not matter what the problem or advice were more than happy to help out in any way, amazing place, a great location and fantastic facility's.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luketimothysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The hotel was fantastic, the staff were fantastic even the beautiful dog tyson was fantastic!
Upon arrival we were upgraded to a better room with a balcony and gorgeous view of the main town. Our room was clean clean clean! there was airconditiong and tiles on the floor which is SO much better than carpet in warm places like the mediterranean. The bar served yummy cocktails and we spent most of the time hanging by the massive pool. The location was walking distance from the main town however its not near the beach or has any ocean views.
They transferred us to and from the port free of charge.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missmartina89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The Ios resort made our trip in Greece! We were travelling for 6 weeks and it was by far the best hotel we stayed at the entire time. The location is right in the centre near bars and clubs, the people were so friendly, going out of their way to help with last minute plans and the pool is amazing! I will definitely be staying there again when I return to Ios..Ellen and Bec miss big Mike and Tyson!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Fantastic hotel and great service. Staff are very accomodating and do everything to make customers happy. Young viber, great atmosphere. Do not have one complaint! Would definately recommend this hotel. Great location.. in walking distance to the clubs.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
0.1 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
336 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Milopotas
501 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#5 of 42 in Ios
358 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ios Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ios Resort Hotel

Property: Ios Resort Hotel
Address: Chora 84-001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ios Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel that everyone is being raving about with its hospitality and friendliness. Just 2 minutes stumble from all bars and clubs and central bus stop this brand new hotel is a must in Ios island. Free transfer offered from us with our driver mike and the rest we make sure its perfect. Fully equipped hotel with best strawberry daiquiris and raspberry mojitos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Ios Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ios Hotel Ios
Ios Resort Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing