We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place in everyway”
Review of Ios Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ios Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing place in everyway”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We are a mid twenties couple who stayed in Ios early June. Chose this hotel from previous reviews, even though we were tossing up finding somewhere on the beach front. So glad we chose Ios Resort. The location is actually perfect, quick ride from the port up the hill (which the owner Mike does for every guest) then you are right in the town so have easy access to pubs,clubs, restaurants etc. Getting to one of the main beaches is quick and easy either bus, scooter or 30 min walk. The hotel itself is great value, modern, free wifi, great pool, bar and of course the owner and his dog just make the experience from start to finish, with the relaxed, friendly atmosphere. The only thing we were suprised about is the amount of Ozzies everywhere, was almost like you were in a mini Australia, which wasnt a problem for us. All in all if you are tossing up where to stay like we were, you definitely wont be disapointed at Ios Resort.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jandjtravels2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    20
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
78
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Ios Resort Hotel was a great place to rest your head after a big night out on the drink. This was my first trip to Ios and from looking around the other resorts on the island this has to be one of the best. The owner Big Mike is a great bloke and makes you feel very welcome from the moment you step of the ferry. The rooms and facilities where excellent, all in tip top condition.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shuckerby88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed there for 5 nights. It is located just 2 minutes from the main road and the bus stop that will take you to all the beaches of the island. The village and the party that is happening there is only 4 minutes walk. Has an excellent view of the village (Chora). The room and the hotel was just what I was hoping for, clean, big and peaceful. It has TV, air-conditioning, free WiFi. The Hotel has a swimming pool, a bar to spend your time if you like. Big Mike, the owner, is there to assist you in everything, with a big smile all the time. It is a family hotel and all is more than willing to assist you. I could not have picked a better place to stay. I would recommend it to everyone. Cheers Mike, will see you next time I will be on the island and will definitely stay in your hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilias_Tsirmpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Having travelled to Ios my first time in 2007 and subsequently being back for a few holidays since, Ios Resort is by far the best accommodation that Chora (the main town) has to offer! From being greeted by Big Mike down at the port on our arrival to the goodbyes we said as i departed, Mike and his family/staff cater for you're every need, whether it be booking restaurants, tips on what to see or do during the day, good bars at night or even a sympathetic ear to lend whilst you complain how bad a hangover you have. The rooms are always clean (with A/C) and the pool and bar make it near impossible to leave the place during the day. All in all I would strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ignatius J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I was lucky enough to stay at this resort for a week during my time in Ios. From the perfect location to the impeccable cleanliness of the hotel rooms, to the warmth and friendliness of the staff I couldn't think of a better place.
If you are looking to stay in ios even if it's for one night, a few weeks or a month, this is the place to stay you will not be disappointed :) definitely a moment in paradise!

Thanks Mike and crew!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlsdarls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kraków, Malopolskie, Poland
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2013

i traveled to ios for a holiday ended up staying for 3 months working at ios resort in 2012. I loved it so much i am going back this year to stay at ios resort beacuse i would not stay any were eles. The location is prime right near the village were all the clubs are !!!! no getting lost on the stumble home. The bus stop is only meters away so you can get to the beach. ATM and grocery store a minute walk away. The resort is beautiful and clean it has air-con and wi-fi it has everything !!! its run by an amazing family that will make you one of there own they are truly amazing. from the moment you land on the island mike is there to pick you up, tell you the clubs to be at, the places to eat and sort it out for you he is your go to guy and he is the best guy and will enven take you out !! Lay by the pool in the sunshine listening to some cool tunes, drinking a signature strawberry daiquiri meeting people from all over the world. Have a sunday BBQ with some live music and beers trust me there is nothing better. Ios is so much fun and staying at ios resort made it n experience. once you comeand stay you will not want to leave........ way to much fun !!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Love this hotel. Comfortable and clean rooms, awesome selection of drinks and food by the pool. Fantastic Sunday sessions and the location is prime. Couldn't have asked for anything better. The clubs are easy to access and stumble home from at night, try not to get lost!! And the bus stops close by to take you to the main beach. Recommend a night at Harmony for dinner also, one of the best spots in Ios to dine for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
0.1 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
333 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
403 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#5 of 42 in Ios
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ios Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ios Resort Hotel

Property: Ios Resort Hotel
Address: Chora 84-001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ios Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel that everyone is being raving about with its hospitality and friendliness. Just 2 minutes stumble from all bars and clubs and central bus stop this brand new hotel is a must in Ios island. Free transfer offered from us with our driver mike and the rest we make sure its perfect. Fully equipped hotel with best strawberry daiquiris and raspberry mojitos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Ios Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ios Hotel Ios
Ios Resort Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing