We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST”
Review of Ios Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ios Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This resort was the last stop if our trip around Europe for a month and was the best place we stayed by far! Loved it so much and ended up staying an extra night. We had the best service, clean rooms, good locations, it was very welcoming and so beautiful! Big Mike is the absolute BEST host and we could not have had a better time in Ios!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolemartens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Ios Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

Been to ios a few times now and i must say when we compare ios resort to other hotels on the island, in all aspects ios resort is by far the best place ive stayed! The staff are all fantastic people who make u feel at home, the owner AKA big mike is an absolute legend, helped us out with everything, the rooms are always clean, the location of the resort is perfect, by walking it would probably take u a 5-6 minutes to get into the town centre. Was lucky enough to be there on a sunday for the famous sunday BBQ. The food and atmosphere was great!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sergio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I love Ios Resort. I don't ever bother looking anywhere else when I visit the island. Beautiful accommodations on a beautiful Island. The service is always great and the facilities are always clean.

It is a popular hang-out spot as well...love it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCR0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Ios Resort is one of the nicest resorts in Ios. If you are in need of a chilled out day by the pool or a good sunday session head to the resort for one hell of a BBQ (Sunday only) and to chill by the pool and listen to the awesome tunes by Nash and Maya. Big Mike will look after you and make your stay more enjoyable by the minute. Also say hi to the resident Tyson, he is the most hugable bear/dog in Ios!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamara_hooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Stayed here for a week at the start of June & I could have stayed here for ever! So close to the main town where all the bars & restaurants are! Beautiful pool, great people, amazing BBQ every Sunday night (great Sunday Sesh). Rooms were cleaned everyday along with clean towels.
Big mike (owner) picked us up from the port and was so help full..
Ios resort really is a home away from home - everyone is so friendly! Will be returning to ios in August for 2 weeks & will be staying here again :)
Highly recommend this resort to anyone who wants to have an awesome time in ios :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisaa_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I travel over 4 months per year and have never wrote a review before. It takes a lot to impress me. Ios Resort and its owner Big Mike did just that. All is good here. I stayed 3 nights and wished it was 3 months. The pool bar was a meeting place that everyone loved hanging around. Games of backgammon with other guests was real nice near the pool. Location was close to town, restaurants, bars, and basketball courts all less than a 5 min walk. But what makes this place so special is Mike and his family that run the place. When I left it was like saying goodbye to close friends. Thanks Mike for everything, Hope to see you again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

From the moment we were picked up at the port we were happy with our choice. Mike insured we knew where to go, what to do and when to do it. Location is perfect - close enough to nightlife but not too close. Rooms are spacious, modern & clean and the pool is nice. Only downsides - service tended to be very slow in the bar when order food or drinks & dance music was often played in middle of the day by the pool when something mellower would have suited. I wouldn't reccomend this hotel for families but there's no better place in town for 18-30 yr olds who want to have a good time.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aonghusohe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
0.1 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
348 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
528 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homer's Inn Hotel
Homer's Inn Hotel
#13 of 42 in Ios
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ios Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ios Resort Hotel

Address: Chora 84-001, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Price Range: £29 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ios Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel that everyone is being raving about with its hospitality and friendliness. Just 2 minutes stumble from all bars and clubs and central bus stop this brand new hotel is a must in Ios island. Free transfer offered from us with our driver mike and the rest we make sure its perfect. Fully equipped hotel with best strawberry daiquiris and raspberry mojitos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ios Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ios Hotel Ios
Ios Resort Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing