We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in every way”
Review of Ios Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ios Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Michael picked us up at the ferry terminal at 11pm, drove us to the resort, then showed us an awesome night out in Ios. Really made a difference and made the stay extremely enjoyable. The accommodation was excellent also, highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

Me and my friend (two girls) stayed here in May 2013 and we both loved it. Great location - walking distance to bars and restaurants. Mike, the owner, is amazing and he even picked us up and dropped us off at the port! He has great recommendations for places to eat and things to do. Make sure you order a strawberry daiquiri at the pool bar - so good! Tyson (the dog) was adorable. I had an incredible time in Ios and would highly recommend this hotel. Don't think twice about booking here - just do it. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer (2 nights was too short)!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSingh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Easily the place to stay in ios, 2min walk to the town and all the pubs, excellent service and big mike isn't just he owner he will become your mate, never felt so welcome like I did at ios resort highly recommend this hotel and I will be spreading the word to go here, Awesome pool and bar Area. it really is a faultless hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grange255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Hands down best place in Ios to get the full experience. From arrival to departure we were given the best treatment. Mike is a true professional and will help you out with any arrangements to make your time in Ios and comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Location is great and the pool is really nice. If ever I come back to Ios (and I definitely plan to) I will look no further than to stay here again. It has truly been a highlight of the trip!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luceyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Best place in Ios to stay by far. We stayed at far out last year in Ios but Ios resort topped it x 100 in all aspects. Location was perfect for going out at night and located right by the bus stop to the beach and very easy to catch a cab. Big Mike and Tyson the dog looked after us very well from the moment we arrived at the port, giving us any info we needed about the town and booked us tables at dinner when we needed it (and he makes the best strawberry daquiris and espresso martinis I had tried in Europe). The rooms and entire hotel were very clean and great pool area, also surprisingly quiet at night so always had a great nights/ mornings sleep. Will be back next year for sure, would not stay anywhere else!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed at ios resort last week and it is definitely the best resort on the island. Big Michael Kong is a legend and helped us out whenever we needed it! Awesome pool & bar area too! Location is really central to town and it's really easy to get down to the beach. Thanks Mikey :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSQ1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I am not one to ever really write reviews, but the last minute help from Mike and his Ma and Pa was greatly appreciated. Comfortable, inexpensive rooms, with a great atmosphere around the pool. Other guests were friendly, and food at the bar was also good. Would recommend to all to stay here.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
0.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 5 in Chora
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#4 of 5 in Chora
115 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
416 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ios Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ios Resort Hotel

Address: Chora 84-001, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Chora
Price Range: £41 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ios Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel that everyone is being raving about with its hospitality and friendliness. Just 2 minutes stumble from all bars and clubs and central bus stop this brand new hotel is a must in Ios island. Free transfer offered from us with our driver mike and the rest we make sure its perfect. Fully equipped hotel with best strawberry daiquiris and raspberry mojitos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ios Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ios Hotel Ios
Ios Resort Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing