We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to spend your holiday”
Review of Ios Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ios Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The ten days I spent at iOS resort were great, the staff there are friendly and big mike there is a legend! The location was also in prime position for all you party goers out there.. Definitely recommend iOS resort to anyone of any age

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackspeedoswatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

Mike is the man! He definitely made our stay at Ios. He goes above and beyond to make sure that everyone who stays is looked after and happy. He will personally drive you to and from the ferry when you arrive/depart along with showing you around. He knows everyone so you can pretty much go anywhere for free. The resort itself is great, nice comfortable rooms, big pool with a bar and Tyson the resident German Shepard / Bear who loves lounging around and is very friendly. Well worth looking into if heading to Ios!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andybchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Mike made our time at Ios resort amazing! took us to and from the ferry port for free, got us into clubs in town for free just because we knew him, the resort is always clean & the with the chilled vibe around the pool you forget that you are only 2 minutes away from the hectic town centre. I highly recommend staying here for its location and for the awesome service - Ill definitely be staying here next time!! thanks for everything mike x

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daynadayna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Free pick up and drop from the ferry by Mike, who also guided us to the various pubs, eateries and attractions. Clean, spacious rooms overlooking the beautiful pool and home-made food and service gives the personal touch and comfort. Nice bar and free wifi too! If you like dogs, you will love Tyson, Mike's giant and gentle double coated German shepherd who is almost always lounging at the reception.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhromon-songi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

After traveling over Europe for 2 months this place was hands down the best! It is exactly what it looks like in the photos, sparkling clean and simply just beautiful. When we first arrived we were picked up from the ferry port and given a little tour of the town, being given recommendations on where to go etc. Mike made us feel so welcome at this resort and absolutely nothing is too much to ask of the staff, they are always willing to help you and they offer to help even without asking. Mike was making bookings for our large group of 16 people without hesitation and always recommending the best places to go out and eat... And he was always spot on!! The only negative is that we loved being at this resort/lying by the pool/having drinks that we never wanted to leave!! Wouldn't stay anywhere else when I next come back.

Had the best time and thank you for such an amazing experience!!!

Hannah

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannahrob25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Michael picked us up at the ferry terminal at 11pm, drove us to the resort, then showed us an awesome night out in Ios. Really made a difference and made the stay extremely enjoyable. The accommodation was excellent also, highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Me and my friend (two girls) stayed here in May 2013 and we both loved it. Great location - walking distance to bars and restaurants. Mike, the owner, is amazing and he even picked us up and dropped us off at the port! He has great recommendations for places to eat and things to do. Make sure you order a strawberry daiquiri at the pool bar - so good! Tyson (the dog) was adorable. I had an incredible time in Ios and would highly recommend this hotel. Don't think twice about booking here - just do it. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer (2 nights was too short)!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSingh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
0.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 5 in Chora
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#4 of 5 in Chora
115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
540 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ios Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ios Resort Hotel

Address: Chora 84-001, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Chora
Price Range: £41 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ios Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel that everyone is being raving about with its hospitality and friendliness. Just 2 minutes stumble from all bars and clubs and central bus stop this brand new hotel is a must in Ios island. Free transfer offered from us with our driver mike and the rest we make sure its perfect. Fully equipped hotel with best strawberry daiquiris and raspberry mojitos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ios Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ios Hotel Ios
Ios Resort Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing