We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!”
Review of Ios Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ios Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The location of the hotel is perfect - right near the centre of town and a five minute walk to the Ios nightlife. The rooms are comfortable and spotless, free wifi, great pool and there's a bar serving food and drinks all day, but the best thing about this hotel was the service. The staff organised everything for us from dinner reservations and taxis to laundry and massages - we didn't have to worry about a thing! Mike is an amazing host and makes everyone feel welcome. He showed us around town, gave us recommendations of where to go and of course made sure we had a good time at his new bar Traffic. You won't regret staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Ios Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

From the moment Mike picks you up from the port to till when he drops you back he provides everything you need to have an unbelievable time in Ios. Theres not much more you can ask for in an owner. He treats you like you are a part of his family. Rooms are spacious, clean and nice, the pool is amazing and the location is prime. All the staff are friendly and willing to help with anything you need. Mikes newly opened bar/club Traffic is the best spot if youre looking for a good night out.
Definitely will coming back here. Thanks again Mike!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fabz_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great resort, fantastic staff who were by far hospitable and advised us of all the great places to see around Ios. The location was fantastic- literally only a walk up the road to all the bars and clubs and Mike the owner was great- you can tell he takes personal pride and genuinely cares and appreciates all the tourists as well as staff that work for him!
Would definetly be recommending this place to friends who travel to Ios in the future! X

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra-Saliba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Best Hostel I've ever stayed in. So much fun from the minute we stepped in. Mike picked us up from the port and looked after us for the rest of our time there. Great cocktails by the pool bar and fantastic nightlife, especially being located so close to town. Get down to Mike's new club Traffic, never danced so much in my life. Overall great hostel and highly recommend staying there!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portiaatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Feels like you are back home in Aus hanging at your mates house! Friendly, warm, fun atmosphere. Everyone is helpful and BIG MIKE IS A LEGEND!

Rooms are clean and has everything you need.

Only place you should stay in IOS!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankieTaylor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Ios was such an amazing experience and staying at Ios Resort played a huge part in that! The resort is beautiful and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff, however, is what makes this resort so unique and great. They really make you feel like family from the second Mike picks you up from the port to the second you check out. The bartenders are loads of fun and give you great suggestions on where to go. The location is also perfect. Only a 5 minute walk to all of ios's great bars and resturants. I will definitley visit ios again someday and would not consider staying anywhere else. Thank you Mike!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Big mike the owner.... made us feel at home... the best host I have ever had... there isnt much he wont do for you to make you welcome... I would definatly reccomend staying here... absolute legend!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank nathanmino23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
0.1 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
348 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
530 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#2 of 42 in Ios
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homer's Inn Hotel
Homer's Inn Hotel
#13 of 42 in Ios
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ios Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ios Resort Hotel

Address: Chora 84-001, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Price Range: £29 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ios Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel that everyone is being raving about with its hospitality and friendliness. Just 2 minutes stumble from all bars and clubs and central bus stop this brand new hotel is a must in Ios island. Free transfer offered from us with our driver mike and the rest we make sure its perfect. Fully equipped hotel with best strawberry daiquiris and raspberry mojitos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ios Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ios Hotel Ios
Ios Resort Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing