We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We should have stayed at Ios Resort Longer”
Review of Ios Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ios Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We should have stayed at Ios Resort Longer”
Reviewed 15 July 2009

My husband and I stayed for only two nights at the Ios Resort Hotel. I can't say enough about Marussa, Mike, and Aspar. They are wonderful people who warmly greet everyone to ensure an enjoyable time is had by all. The rooms are simple but clean. The club sandwiches are unbelievable! Ios is an amazing island and with the staff's guidance, we had amazing meals, nights out and beach days.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KV_McGunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    20
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
75
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2009

Everything at Ios Resort was great. The place is new, VERY clean, beautiful, and well located. Nice pool- you could spend the whole day lying there! There is even a computer in the lobby with free internet! Mike took great care of us after my friend and I switched to Ios Resort after a bad night in another hotel. Our room was large, clean, had a nice balcony. It really felt like home.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yourhotelcritic2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2009

Absolutely the only place I would stay in Ios!

Ios Resort is in the perfect location, the rooms are clean and new & the hospitality you receive from the staff there is second to none! Great food available all day... and it just feels like home.

This was my second time staying there and it was exactly how I remembered it!

If your going to stay in Ios, I wouldn't stay anywhere else and that's a big call!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kara85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recklinghausen
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2009

We stayed about one week at this resort. We were picked up by the owner at the port. In general we had a great time there, you get to know other travellers. In the evening its not too loud, but the way to the center of the villege is only 200m.
We had to leave 1 day earlier because we had problems with our flight from Santorini, so the owners organised a hotel at Santorini for a night, including the transfer from the port. Great service - Thanks for that, Mike + Maroussa!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattivsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie's in Ios
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2009

We stayed at the Ios resort for about 3 nights, that was not even nearly long enough, besides Ios being paradise this place was second to none when it came to great accomodation, great food, clean like you wouldnt believe and the most friendly people around. I work in the hotel managnment and this rates very very high in my eyes. There was about 10 of us that stayed here, all aussies, and im more then sure all 10 will return at some stage down the track. The location is great, pool is beautiful and the food was legendary. Try the club sandwhich, best thing to have after a big night, and on the side get a strawberry Daiquiri! Michael & Maroussa and even tyson where great. See you in june 2009! loved Ios so much considering moving there and doing 12 weeks of work and play! cheers. Dave and the Australian group

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidnes22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

My husband, young baby and I stayed at this resort. Although it's catered for a younger, drinking crowd, we LOVED this place. The room was huge, a great rate and the pool and bar area were great. Maroussa & Mike were great hosts and for the money, it was the best value on our trip to Greece. It's a stones throw from the city square and convenient to the port and bus stops. You should definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sselhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Staying at the Ios Resort Hotel conjures up the kind of experience that makes you reconsider all of your life's choices. Do I really want to go back to work? Do I really want to leave this wonderful place? Is this the "ever after" in "happily ever after"?
We stayed at the Ios Resort Hotel for two nights in between Santorini and Mykonos. Not only is the island itself totally different from the other two, but the way Maroussa and Mike made us feel so welcome, we almost felt like family after just a few hours. The hotel is spotless and very well run. It is set up like Melrose-Place where everyone gets to know everyone in the water, at the bar or in the sun. They make the best raspberry Mojitos and strawberry daiquiris and their Frappe's are delicious.
Maroussa helped us out with restaurant recommendations, across town and even on the other side of the island. Everywhere we went, all we needed to say was that we were sent from the Ios Resort and we were given royal treatment.
The value is beyond compare. We stayed for two nights and had multiple drinks at the pool bar for HALF of just one night's stay in Santorini!!!
We had no idea what to expect in Ios, and when the time came to leave, we were both quite choked up to say goodbye. This is one of the undiscovered treasures of the world. I just hope that it stays that way until the next time I visit.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GibsonHyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
0.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ios Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ios Resort Hotel

Property: Ios Resort Hotel
Address: Chora 84-001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ios Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel that everyone is being raving about with its hospitality and friendliness. Just 2 minutes stumble from all bars and clubs and central bus stop this brand new hotel is a must in Ios island. Free transfer offered from us with our driver mike and the rest we make sure its perfect. Fully equipped hotel with best strawberry daiquiris and raspberry mojitos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ios Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ios Hotel Ios
Ios Resort Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing