We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The reviews are all spot on...awesome hotel. Would definately go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ios Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ios Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“The reviews are all spot on...awesome hotel. Would definately go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2009

My boyfriend and I relocated here after one hellish night at Francescos hostel where we found the noise unbearable. Getting a room at such short notice wasn't a problem. The price was a reasonable 70 euro for a big room with a big balcony.
The hotel is on the other side of the main road from the party center which means you are just a short walk from the action but can recover in peace and quiet - lazing by a lovely pool or enjoying excellent views.
They were also very helpful with our transfer to our ferry as it was an hour and a half late but they monitored the timetable info and made sure we got there on time with out having to hang around down at the port.

Also the best strawberry daiquiris on the island!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    20
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
74
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands based NZer
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2009

This place is worthy of the acclaim it has received. We were in Ios as part of a tour and were worried that Ios would not be a good fit with us - fearing that we would be kept up by all night party people, but Ios Resort was a welcome recluse from it all. It is situated in the centre but still peaceful. The staff are also really friendly and helpful and I highly recommend you accept their restaurant recommendation - it was amazing! Our room was spacious enough and very clean.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njm1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2009

We had a great stay at the Ios resort. The rooms were clean and a good size. Mike and Maroussa are such good hosts and really made us feel welcome. The location is good as it is close to the town centre but far enough away that you're not too disturbed by returning revellers.
Our teenage son and daughter who both took along friends never felt the need to venture far from the pool and handy bar in the hotel. My wife and I hired a scooter to explore the island and the beautiful beaches. We'd meet up in the evening for dinner before they went out to experience the abundant nightlife in the town.
This is probably not a resort for families with young children but if you have older kids like us it works really well.
We can't praise Mike and Maroussa enough for their hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DohaRic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

This is by far the place to stay in Ios!! Mike and Maroussa are awesome, very friendly and helpful in all your needs from the moment that they pick up you at the port until they leave you there to return home!! i spend 6 nights there and should spend longer if I had have more time.

The resort is incredible, all the rooms have balconies and you have a great pool and bar where you can drink and eat great stuff served by their own owners!! And also the best location, just few steps from the main square where the nightlife in Ios goes on and just a few meters to the bus stop for the beach (6 minutes away)!! You should stay in the center of Ios because pass midnight there are no buses so you can't get to the clubs if you are staying close to the beach. So my recommendation is stay in Ios Resort, by the day just chill-out and rehab from last night in the great pool or go to party to Far-Out in Milopotas, and in the night just walk to the clubs!!!!

If the resort is crowded definitivley ask for the Fantasy Rooms (where I also spend 3 nights), which are great value for money, with the same excellent location and just 50 meters far from the resort where u can use the same facilities!!!

if you are looking for a great time, I should recommend staying at Ios Resort by the excellent rooms, service and location. If I return to Ios, I'll definitivley would stay in IOS RESORT!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmehech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

My husband and I stayed for only two nights at the Ios Resort Hotel. I can't say enough about Marussa, Mike, and Aspar. They are wonderful people who warmly greet everyone to ensure an enjoyable time is had by all. The rooms are simple but clean. The club sandwiches are unbelievable! Ios is an amazing island and with the staff's guidance, we had amazing meals, nights out and beach days.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KV_McGunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2009

Everything at Ios Resort was great. The place is new, VERY clean, beautiful, and well located. Nice pool- you could spend the whole day lying there! There is even a computer in the lobby with free internet! Mike took great care of us after my friend and I switched to Ios Resort after a bad night in another hotel. Our room was large, clean, had a nice balcony. It really felt like home.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yourhotelcritic2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2009

Absolutely the only place I would stay in Ios!

Ios Resort is in the perfect location, the rooms are clean and new & the hospitality you receive from the staff there is second to none! Great food available all day... and it just feels like home.

This was my second time staying there and it was exactly how I remembered it!

If your going to stay in Ios, I wouldn't stay anywhere else and that's a big call!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kara85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
0.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 44 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#6 of 44 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ios Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ios Resort Hotel

Property: Ios Resort Hotel
Address: Chora 84-001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ios Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel that everyone is being raving about with its hospitality and friendliness. Just 2 minutes stumble from all bars and clubs and central bus stop this brand new hotel is a must in Ios island. Free transfer offered from us with our driver mike and the rest we make sure its perfect. Fully equipped hotel with best strawberry daiquiris and raspberry mojitos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Ios Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ios Hotel Ios
Ios Resort Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing