We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best trip of my life on Ios and staying at the Ios Resort Hotel”
Review of Ios Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ios Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best trip of my life on Ios and staying at the Ios Resort Hotel”
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We had only read on the internet that Ios was the best island in Greece, AND that Ios Resort Hotel was the best place to stay on the island. Both exceeded my expectations. Travelled with 5 mates and stayed in two rooms at the Ios Resort Hotel. We were all very surprised with the accomodation. Rooms were very clean, decent sized TV inside rooms, very nice bathrooms, staff were very friendly, best banana shakes on the island, swimming pool was fantastic (great to lounge around during the heat), great bar facility, only a short 3 minute walk to the main centre (clubbing, eating etc). 5 stars all around.

we will definietely be returning to Ios AND staying at the Ios Resort Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewGesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    20
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
78
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2010

I am currently staying at Ios Resort and I have to say that it has surpassed my expectations. I would strongly suggest staying here as it has a great pool with a great bar...they also have wireless internet. For the money, it's great!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtross10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirol
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

I recommend this hotel to all that travel to Ios. Very helpful, friendly and nice family. Clean and comfortable rooms with A/C, fridge, TV, safe box, hair dryer, private shower, telephone and a private balcony. Very nice pool and poolbar with many drinks. Try Marushas raspberry Mojito!! delicious!!!! I am a guest since 2004 and in IosResort I feel like home. A big thanks to our Ios Family Marusha, Mike, Ios-Mama and Ios-Papa!!
manny hugs from Austria,
Hannes

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannesth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ios, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2010

At the moment I am staying at IOS resort and I must say that it is the nicest of all the hotels on the island. Great staff, great location, beautiful hotel. Best place in IOS.

Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCR0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2010

A friend booked this place for me and my friend. Maroussa and Mike are great hosts, along with their 2 dogs, and gave us a very warm welkom. We stayed here for 8 nights in June. The resort looks great and is very comfortable. At the poolside bar they serve the best frappés and smoothies. The location is really good as the walk into the village of Chora was less than 5 minutes.
When you visite Ios, you must stay at the Ios Resort, have a delicious dinner at a restaurant called Katoy and go for a trip by bus to Manganari beach.
Thanks! Greetings, Marga and Mirjam

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DutchiesM-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2010

The Ios Resort is an awsome choice for anyone visting the fun Island of Ios. This family run hotel has all the modern style & chic of a fancy hotel with good old fashioned service of a small hotel. A friend recommended this place to us & the hosts Maroussa & her Brother Mike do a wonderful job of looking after this property & go out of their way to do all the little things for you such as transfer you to/from the port, organise rental cars, tips on eating out, etc. We stayed for 3 nights in early June & wish he had more time to stay longer. The resort is fairly new, everything looks great, works well & feels very welcoming & comfortable. We had a large room which opened up onto a balcony with an amazing view of the huge pool below us & the village (chora) beyond. It was one of those beautiful views you could never get sick of looking at. There was also a poolside bar serving great cheap breakfasts, snacks, drinks, etc, throughout most of the day & evening. The location is really good as the walk into the heart of the Village from the resort was less than 5 minutes & there were heaps of great bars, cafes, shops, etc, to be found there. The bus stop was only a couple of minutes away and it was only a 10 min bus ride down to the beach in one direction or the port in the other. Finally, this place offers great value for money!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney AUS
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

The reviews speak for themselves. But can I just add...

I must have been one of the most demanding guests ever! But the staff at Ios Resort were always ready to service my needs whether it be refreshments, or helping me locate my lost property.

After losing my wallet (and credit card) I had to inadvertantly extend my stay another night. Mike was extremely helpful, and took me to his mother's to sort out my needs. Upon which she even offered me some home cook Pastitsio!! The level of care and service for each and every guest is beyond professional, it is personal. And Mike's lively, vivacious personality means your excessive partying or desire to have some quieter moments is always taken with the best reception.

The only downside of this place, is you might forget to go checkout the awesome Mylopotas beach!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lp2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chora
0.1 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
333 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
403 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#6 of 42 in Ios
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ios Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ios Resort Hotel

Property: Ios Resort Hotel
Address: Chora 84-001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ios Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel that everyone is being raving about with its hospitality and friendliness. Just 2 minutes stumble from all bars and clubs and central bus stop this brand new hotel is a must in Ios island. Free transfer offered from us with our driver mike and the rest we make sure its perfect. Fully equipped hotel with best strawberry daiquiris and raspberry mojitos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Ios Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ios Hotel Ios
Ios Resort Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing