We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Residence Mykonos Hotel Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$196
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iro's Boutique(Kalo Livadi)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Archipelagos(Kalo Livadi)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pietra E Mare(Kalo Livadi)(Great Value!)
US$148
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anatolia Hotel(Ano Mera)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
235
54
17
6
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
54
17
6
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardkalafatis beachmeal timeslovely managerpool roomshared poolbeautiful hotelother guestslarge walk in showersmall hoteljust returned from a wonderful weekinspired luxury escapesrelaxing holidaythe local bus servicebe returning to this hotelearly seasontowels were changed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

No place like home :)
Ok, I have to admit I felt the need to write this review after browsing TripAdvisor and accidentally reading  a recent review from another guest of La Residence Mykonos... I wont argue ( as I am in my ultra-relaxing-holiday...) with the "partially unsatisfied" guest - at least not in a direct debate- but I will tell what I am experiencing right now...
As I am still here and totally enjoying myself so I will be brief... 
Waking up at 11:30 in the "morning" and still being able to indulge myself in a huge variety of home made pastry with both local and european flavors (breakfast  until 12:00 and even more !!!), taking a afternoon nap on the gorgeous terrace overlooking a great landscape ( open sea, fisherman village...) while the staff refreshes the water in my glass on tiptoes, listening Buena Vista Social Club in the sunset on the pool side after diving in the front bay with millions of fish..... This is my ideea of feeling at home in a great (read  "ideal") seaside holiday. 

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Andrei Ionut D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Recently returned from La Residence having selected the hotel based on high expectations given the '5 star' tag & previous Trip Adviser feedback. However, what we found suggests that some of the earlier feedback along the lines of: a) a hotel matching the best in Asia, b) food being amongst the best in Greece and c) the professional high service standards by all staff (without exception)…..would require a considerable stretch of the imagination.
On the positive side:
The public areas are tastefully decorated, the bedrooms (like the pools) are v clean well air conditioned and we had no water or power problems. Breakfast was plentiful. The hotel is very well located for the clean and windy beach (5 minutes’ walk away) and other eateries.
On the negative side:
The hotel staff should be much better trained and led. Whilst a few simple requests were promptly handled, the restaurant staff in particular seemed poorly motivated and this was reflected in basic attention to detail. For example, they seemed to struggle with finding 'tops' for tea and coffee pots so generally didn't bother - so not 5 star and not seen in Greece before either. We had dinner one evening with supposedly hot meals served on cold plates, one course of fish was inedible and it was soon clear why we seemed to be the only couple dining there that evening. It was surprising for a 5 star establishment to have no tea and coffee making facilities, full length mirror or main drawers in the bedroom. Nor was there any ‘Information Pack’ in our room, covering importantly what to do in the event of a fire or medical emergency, including out of hours assistance.

J and R Ashley

Room Tip: Be aware that if you book a 'pool suite' these really aren't particularly private and are overlooked. The pool use however is allocated solely for the use of the suite occupants.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jashley79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Have just returned from a week's holiday in this hotel. I can not praise it enough , the staff were all very helpful and very polite . The hotel was just as it looked on the Internet . Would recommend it to anyone if you are looking for a relaxing break with good food , fab surroundings.
I will defiantly be returning to this hotel . The attention to detail in the hotel was perfect.
Dave & Darryl Booth

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ridgewood167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Overall a great atmosphere at the hotel which stands for a great retreat and laid back stay in Mykonos. Would def recommend it if you're visiting Mykonos

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MBAtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

First trip to Mykonos, and for two days stayed in a high ranking hotel in Mykonos town but the town hotels fail to offer the uniqueness of experience one would love to encounter in such a lovely place.

Just 13 minutes drive on a good main road from Mykonos town - and indeed closer to the main beaches than mykonos town- ( where I travelled every evening of my stay ) is La residence. With ones own private pool and superb rooms and reception it is one of the few hotels in Europe that can come close to what the best Far Eastern hotels have to offer; which is indeed the highest accolade

Apart from the attention to detail in this boutique hotel ,without exception, the staff , and i mean the entire staff,were some of the best I have encountered anywhere.

I would have no hesitation in giving this the hghest rating- a sheer delight to visit this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Pool villa is the way to go!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank marranello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews