We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fabulous”

Review of Villa Dafni

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalafatis, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
travelfre...
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, But An Inconvenience During Your Holiday”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

One of the bathrooms flooded on the first day from using the shower. We were asked not to use the bathroom again. We did not have hot water the 2nd and 3rd day. This despite the plumber coming the morning of our third day to fix the problem. We were asked to remain at the villa on the 4th day so that the plumber could access the villa and fix the problems. The screens on some of the windows and doors are broken so you cannot open the windows during the night because of mosquitos. The blender was broken when we arrived and the owner preferred not to buy a new one. We could therefore not make any smoothies during our stay. There are tons of wine glasses but no wine opener. There are lots of plates, forks and knives but only 1 pot and 1 frying pan for cooking. There is a place to hang clothes. We had to buy clothes pegs so our clothes would not blow away while drying. The villa was nothing but an inconvenience during our vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
despinad5...
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 3 stayed at MGproperties for 10 days. Our villa was clean, bright and spacious. We loved the centre of the island , it was surrounded by lovely Greek restaurants, shops and wonderful views. There is nothing negative to say about our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Dear despinad522,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay in villa Dafni.

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation!

Our aim is to provide a memorable experience and we are thrilled that we were able to met your expectations.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards,
Villa Dafni - MG Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratos K
2 reviews
“Great villa for relaxing holidays”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Me with my wife and friends stayed at Villa Dafni. The house was beautiful, spacious and comfortable. We were 2 couples but there was enough space for 8 guests. It was very clean and the lady who welcomed us was very friendly and help us throughout our stay. The beds were very comfy and the one in the master bedroom was a kingsize one. We also enjoyed the pool with the loungers and outside sofas and the BBQ. There is a small fridge right next to the pool and BBQ so you can have cool drinks and water all the time! The front veranda offers a great view to the sea. The area where the villa is located is very peaceful, ideal for relaxing. The distance from the town of Mykonos is about 20 min. by car. We're looking forward to come back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Πισίνα
Travelling group: Με φίλους
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Dear Stratos K,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor and share your experience.

It means a lot to us to see that we were able to fulfill your exprectations and you had a great stay. Our goal is to offer you a memorable experience.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again!

Best regards,
Villa Dafni
MG Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing