We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best accommodation places I have ever stayed in”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nasbinals
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Borie de L'Aubrac
Ranked #1 of 7 Nasbinals B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mooloolaba
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“one of the best accommodation places I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Everything here was perfect. The room, the bed, the bath, the shower, the decor and the food.
The table was set beautifully with the finest cutlery etc. The food was amazing. This is a 5 star experience. We stayed 9 September 2013 whilst walking the camino. This is a top of the line place and the hosts warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
92
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

My wife and I stopped here for one night during our walk on the Chemin de St Jacques. It is head and shoulders above all other accommodation we have stayed in so far in our 3 weeks in France. The room was very large, modern, spotless, and had a great view over the wild moors-like countryside. The owners very most welcoming and helpful, and spoke good English. There was a great bath tub which was most appreciated after our long walk. It is a long time since I have enjoyed accommodation so much. Breakfast was also great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

It is eight months later and I am still reminiscing about our stay at La Borie. We travel a lot and every once in a while we encounter a real gem. This is at the top of our list. When we first approached the property (on foot), we wondered if we had made a mistake. The setting, in a wide open valley broken only by the nearby babbling stream, is hauntingly beautiful. The west side of the building faces the road and I remember a stark barn wall. But we had a reservation and we were committed for two nights. As we rounded the wall, passed through the gate, and saw the deck, then the east, stream-facing windows, and the interior of the home, we immediately understood that we were in for something special. Cutting to the quick, a genuine warm welcome from Pat and Laurent made us instantly feel at home. From that moment on, they were always available for any of our needs, yet we honestly could never have seen enough of them--these are two very, very special young people. They both have extensive, international professional education and experience in hotel and restaurant management, and that is a good thing. But even better is that these are two wonderful and genuine people.
When we got upstairs to our room we were blown away by the tasteful decor, great comfortable bed, beautiful view, huge bathtub, wonderful view, and access to that sunny deck. It was a perfect room. The dining experience both nights and both mornings was wonderful. Pat and Laurent know food and drink and they are marvelous chefs. We greatly enjoyed the other guests (all were French) and conversation around the huge and beautiful table was lively (even though we are Francophone-challenged). I'm not sure how much wine we imbibed, always the sign of a great evening. On our free day we enjoyed hiking in the area to the beautiful waterfalls nearby and to a lovely Sunday lunch in the nearby village restaurant (friends of Pat and Laurent).
I dream of returning in the winter and the photo on their home page at this time confirms the beauty of the place in this season. It would be an amazing base for cross-country skiing. I would love to pull off the winter coat and have a drink by their stone fireplace before settling into another great meal and a perfect night's sleep.

Room Tip: All are great, just look at the web site to see how they match your needs and desires.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul49092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedarieux, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We stayed one night at La Borie. We should have stayed longer - but we will go back another time and stay for a few days. We had a lovely, big room with a big and comfortable bed. The shower room was huge, modern and very clean. Breakfast was delicious and varied. Everything was well thought out and a good level of equipment was provided - hairdryer, music, tv. The dog enjoyed it, as we could walk straight from the property.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laborador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILE DE FRANCE
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Imagine a former stone barn in the middle of nowhere, a young gifted couple tending a tastefully decorated guest house , large beds, good food and an atmosphere where everything happens as if all the inmates were long time friends.

At 7:30 pm Pat & Laurent invite all their guests in the lounge for local drinks & appetizers. Dinner is served therafter (delicious local food such as "aligot" and "truffade").

The magic of the Aubrac is definitely a bonus with the long hikes you can take around .

We will no doubt be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDG2A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

like everyone else we had a wonderful time at La Borie. Our room was huge and very comfortable with views across the wild uplands. Massive and well equipped bathroom with toweling robes and walk in shower. The whole place was tastefully decorated and breakfast delicious. We also eat en-famille one night with the other guests and the owners who were generous and friendly hosts. The meal was lovely and the French conversation exhausting to keep up with! The area is fantastic for walking. we were there in July and still masses of wildflowers, and a surprising number of lovely restaurants in the area as we appeared to be in the middle of nowhere!

Room Tip: The downstairs room has double aspect picture windows with great views and its own little patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hihedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
405 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Pat & Laurent are great hosts to their modern 'home'. The bedrooms and bathrooms are very well equipped & comfortable. Breakfast was varied and tasty.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Condor1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nasbinals
3.8 mi away
Le Relais de l'Aubrac
Le Relais de l'Aubrac
#1 of 1 in Recoules-d'Aubrac
98 reviews
9.0 mi away
Les Coudercous
Les Coudercous
#1 of 3 in Saint-Chely-d'Aubrac
188 reviews
10.9 mi away
Logis Chez Camillou
Logis Chez Camillou
#1 of 1 in Aumont Aubrac
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Michel Bras
Michel Bras
#1 of 8 in Laguiole
282 reviews
11.9 mi away
L'Aubrac
L'Aubrac
#3 of 8 in Laguiole
249 reviews
4.9 mi away
Camping de Saint-Urcize
Camping de Saint-Urcize
#2 of 3 in Saint-Urcize
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Borie de L'Aubrac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Borie de L'Aubrac

Property: La Borie de L'Aubrac
Address: Lieu Dit la Grange des Enfants, 48260 Nasbinals, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Lozere > Nasbinals
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Nasbinals
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing