We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best family holiday ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe San Juan
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rio San Juan
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed her for 2 weeks, we had an amazing time. The food was fresh, well presented and very tasty. The entertainment was so funny, almost every night I laughed till my face hurt. The serving staff are great especially Eddie, Rafael and Raul :) the kids club kept the kids entertained, the beech is very clean and the locals that we met were very friendly. Overall a great holiday and we would go back in a heartbeat. Myself my husband and our son (9) and daughter (6) were sad to be leaving. My son and daughter especially liked Alexis on the animation team. Thank you to all the staff and management at the Bahia Príncipe San Juan.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bottingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cservicebpsj, Quality & Customer Services Department at Grand Bahia Principe San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen one of our Resorts as your holiday’s destination and also for taking time to share with another travellers your experience with us.

We are satisfied to hear that you had an excellent stay in our hotel facilities and premises. We are so happy that you have enjoyed all our services and facilities during your stay with us. This definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of service excellence, thanks to an arduous team’s work and the devotion and commitment of each member of our staff. We are delighted to share your comments with all of them. Please be assured that it is an honour and a great compliment for us to receive such wonderful comments and I know that it will be very helpful for other clients who are thinking to stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you once again in our hotel and have the opportunity to continue providing the most memorable experiences.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, a 5 star experience in Puerto Plata.

Best regards,

Annyibert Gonzalez
Bahia Principe San Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

912 - 918 of 5,050 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Let me start out by letting you know that this is our 5th trip to the DR, 3x in Punta Cana, and 1x in Samana.. this was a last minute decision, and looking for a deal we decided to stay in Puerto Plata where prices where better. We chose the Bahia San Juan because we have had positive experience with that chain in Samana and also Punta Cana. I was a little nervous because the resort only had a 3.5 star review, but after reading others, figured it would live up to the Bahia name... and it certainly did! Our room (although smaller) than we've had in past Bahia resorts, was perfectly fine in size and the bed was comfortable and clean. The room a little run down, certainly met all our needs and because we paid a bit extra for the Golden, we had the first building nearest the buffet and pool. We also had a bottle rum, free safe, t-shirts, coffee maker, alarm clock and mini bar. We had no issues with air conditioning or hot water as others have had. Our room was promptly cleaned each morning soon after we left.

The grounds and pools of this hotel were STUNNING, and really made for the overall experience. The resort has three rows of buildings lined up parallel with the beach. It's quite expansive and well laid out and manicured so that all the buildings and grounds are quite pretty to walk around. When we first arrived, only one side of the resort was being filled due to low occupancy. There are a total of 4 pools - one huge main with a swim up bar located directly between the lobby and the beach and the main buffet. Very convenient. There is another on the East side of the resort situated in front of the beach too. On the west side of the resort there where two other pools, but they were not being used during our stay and didn't have drink services near them. I'm sure at busier times they do utilize these pools. Our only complaint about the pools was the fact that during our stay 2x someone had an accident mid day in the pool that resulted in the main pool being shut down! That isn't necessarily the hotels fault, and because it was low occupancy, wasn't a huge deal, but I felt the hotel could do more to enforce the use of swim up diapers on little ones. I spoke with the manger and suggested that they make that policy. I then later found that it was policy - at least on the sign near the pool, but they didn't seem to want to enforce it. So if you go to a public pool with babies or toddlers - PLEASE BRING SWIM DIAPERS FOR THE SAKE OF THE OTHERS IN THE POOL!

We had no issues with the food at the buffet - there was plenty to offer and a decent expected variety. Not quite as elaborate as some of the 5 star sister properties, but I certainly didn't go hungry. The Mediterranean restaurant is by far the best of the ala cartes.. followed by the Italian. We ate at the buffet after eating at the Mexican, as we didn't find that very good at all. Again the menu choices fit that of a 4 star, not a 5 star.

The beach was long, private and nice. It was lined with plenty of chairs and shade. We didn't use the ocean much as we are pool people. The water was ocean water, not Caribbean water as was the beach... a bit of shells / small rocks would wash to shore and the sand was darker than in the Punta Cana area.. but It by no means was terrible. We did venture out on a snorkeling excursion from the vendor at the beach which took us to another public beach for a while too. That was reasonable at $140 for two adults, two kids and the sand / water area was much more blue and softer sand. It was a nice boat ride and snorkel excursion as well.

We love going to the Dominican, you can't beat the quality and service you get for the price. I would definitely consider staying at this resort again. They are shutting down at the end of April (as apparently they do each summer during low season) but they claim this summer to be making some improvements and renovations to some of the rooms. They plan to turn the resort into a Gran Bahia, not just a Bahia.

Only thing I would have changed had I known, was I would have booked my vacation to not be at the resort on the Friday before Easter. I love the Dominican people, however, the resort went from 25% occupied to about 125% occupied, swelling with large families with lots of children. The tradition in the Dominican is to spend the 5 days that the country shuts down for the Easter holiday at beaches or resorts.. so Thursday night it became unbelievably packed! The buffet lines swelled and the pool was a mad house of children. It only affected 1 day of our vacation, but if I had to deal with those crowds for much longer it would have ruined the relaxation part of the vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sheerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cservicebpsj, Quality & Customer Services Department at Grand Bahia Principe San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel as your holiday destination and also for taking the time to share your comments with our Trip Advisor community regarding the experiences you had during your stay in our Resort.

We are very proud to have received your comments regarding our services and facilities. We would like you to mention that this kind of review help us to improve and raise our service.

We regret so much if there was any inconvenience with the pool, but as you know it was out of ours hand and we proceeded with the standards set. Please be assured that your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Management in order to be evaluated and try to take the appropriated measure in this case.

Once more, thank you for your valuable comments. In Bahia Principe San Juan we have very clear that only by listening carefully to the comments of our guests we are able to assess and evaluate our performance. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again here at Bahia Principe San Juan or at any of our Hotels Bahia Principe in a near future.

In a further visit, please do not hesitate on contacting us.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all-inclusive hotels in Puerto Plata.

Kind regards,

Annyibert Gonzalez
Bahia Principe San Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My fiancé and I travelled to this resort on April 12 - 19. We had been there before so we knew what to expect, but I have to say that the staff certainly exceeded our expectations. My fiancé had mobility issues and the staff went above and beyond what we expected. They were just a phone call away for pick up and delivery to and from our destinations within the resort.
We stayed in the Golden Club - the rooms were very nice and the location was great. We could see the pool, beach bar, beach and gazebo from our deck.
The resort was extremely quiet on this particular week so we had no problem finding a seat anywhere we went. Good Friday - the local people came to the resort and things got busier, but we were still able to find seats.
The beach was long - great for walking and although the sand isn't white - we were able to go swimming every day.
We didn't partake in any nightly entertainment, but did spend some time in the lobby. Staff there were also very friendly and accommodating.
The only complaint I do have is that we like the Presidente beer and it was very difficult to find on this resort. The drinks were also different every time you got one, but that's par for the course everywhere you go.
The service from ALL the staff far outweighs any small issues we may have encountered and for that reason alone, I would certainly not hesitate to return to this resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette_Paul2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cservicebpsj, Quality & Customer Services Department at Grand Bahia Principe San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel as your holiday destination and also for taking the time to share your comments with our Trip Advisor community regarding the experiences you had during your stay in our Resort.

We are very proud to have received your comments regarding our services and facilities. We would like you to mention that this kind of review help us to improve and raise our service.

We regret so much if there was any inconvenience with the beer. Please be assured that your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Management in order to be evaluated and try to take the appropriated measure in this case.

Once more, thank you for your valuable comments. In Bahia Principe San Juan we have very clear that only by listening carefully to the comments of our guests we are able to assess and evaluate our performance. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again here at Bahia Principe San Juan or at any of our Hotels Bahia Principe in a near future.

In a further visit, please do not hesitate on contacting us.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all-inclusive hotels in Puerto Plata.

Kind regards,

Annyibert Gonzalez
Bahia Principe San Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed 4 days in this beautiful place which were very relaxing and also fun due to the animation team. The food was also very good. Great entertainment in the evenings. The garden in whih the hotel was located was extremely beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpw63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cservicebpsj, Quality & Customer Services Department at Grand Bahia Principe San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen one of our Resorts as your holiday’s destination and also for taking time to share with another travellers your experience with us.

We are satisfied to hear that you had an excellent stay in our hotel facilities and premises. We are so happy that you have enjoyed all our services and facilities during your stay with us. This definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of service excellence, thanks to an arduous team’s work and the devotion and commitment of each member of our staff. We are delighted to share your comments with all of them. Please be assured that it is an honour and a great compliment for us to receive such wonderful comments and I know that it will be very helpful for other clients who are thinking to stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you once again in our hotel and have the opportunity to continue providing the most memorable experiences.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, a 5 star experience in Puerto Plata.

Best regards,

Annyibert Gonzalez
Bahia Principe San Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The rooms of this bahia principe may be in need of a bit of updating but they were clean and comfortable ( word has it there are going to be extensive renovations in the near future). The staff are amazing and the food excellent. Highly recommend and will return ourselves one day ....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cservicebpsj, Quality & Customer Services Department at Grand Bahia Principe San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on our Tripadvisor community regarding your experience in our hotel. In Bahía Príncipe San Juan, we put a greatest interest on our client’s opinions.

It is truly a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed some of our services and facilities as well as you appreciated the attention of some of our staff member.

We are very sorry to hear that the rooms could not fulfil your expectations. Once again, we thank you for taking your time sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration. We sincerely would love to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at Bahia Principe San Juan to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, a 5 star experience in Puerto Plata.

Best regards,

Annyibert Gonzalez
Bahia Principe San Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I went to this hotel on three separate occasions...in 2007, in 2010 and again in 2011 so keep in mind my review is dated!!! 2007 was by far the best year! The resort was booming, excellent nightlife with all bars open as well as the ala cartes all open. The resort seemed to go downhill in the following years however one thing that never changed was the excellent service and friendliness of staff. The nightlife was always fantastic with the strip being a great place to party while not bothering other guests who were looking to sleep without disturbance.

The beach had some kind of bugs and when I returned home on my last stay I was covered in bites!would not be a problem if you prefer the pool!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystallynnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cservicebpsj, Quality & Customer Services Department at Grand Bahia Principe San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel as your holiday destination and also for taking the time to share your comments with our Trip Advisor community regarding the experiences you had during your stay in our Resort.

We are very proud to have received your comments regarding our services and facilities. We would like you to mention that this kind of review help us to improve and raise our service.

We regret so much if there was any inconvenience with bites at the beach. Please be assured that your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Management in order to be evaluated and try to take the appropriated measure in this case.Remember that we are in the tropical and as it is raining some times it is a little difficult to control then, but we do all our best.

Once more, thank you for your valuable comments. In Bahia Principe San Juan we have very clear that only by listening carefully to the comments of our guests we are able to assess and evaluate our performance. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again here at Bahia Principe San Juan or at any of our Hotels Bahia Principe in a near future.

In a further visit, please do not hesitate on contacting us.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all-inclusive hotels in Puerto Plata.

Kind regards,

Annyibert Gonzalez
Bahia Principe San Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

An essay I know, well worth the read (copy of our complaint sent to First Choice)

ARRIVAL AT THE HOTEL
We arrived at the hotel and was treated in a somewhat chaotic fashion, I had previously been in contact with the hotel to try and upgrade our room to a gold room because they had tea and coffee facilities within the room and my wife's medication makes her very dry so this was of paramount important to us when arranging the holiday. It was not an option that was offered from Thomsons. We were told by the hotel that they had made the reception manager aware of our circumstances and if a room was available on arrival, they would do their best to accommodate us. I offered to pay for the upgrade at this time. On arrival, another couple in our group was given a gold room while my wife and I were given an apartment approximately 1 mile from the reception, restaurants and bar. I cannot believe that having arranged assistance at the airport for a disabled lady and her partner /carer, a company the size of Thomsons would have not notified the hotel that a disabled person was coming and they would require a room close to the amenities.

Having not received the upgrade room, we requested that we could possible have a kettle within the room. You would have thought that we were asking for the moon! No kettle was ever supplied. We were the following day, moved to a very much nicer room, closer to the reception and the restaurants.

RECEPTION
The reception staff were particularly unhelpful on almost every occasion. Most of the time, trying to pretend that they didn't understand English. I appreciate that Canadians and Americans do not speak the queens English, but the reception staff had no problems what so ever understanding their version of English. Everything within the hotel was priced in dollars. Excursions, dollars.. everything in dollars. The hotel reception refused to change sterling for American dollars, all we were able to receive were pesos in return for the sterling which nobody really wanted to accept. The ATM on site, would also, only give you pesos. I have never stayed in a hotel such as this previously that would not change any form of currency to what you required if you had it and they must of had a plentiful supply of US Dollars.

Eventually, our Thomson rep, did agree to change some sterling for dollars at the rate of 1.35 to the pound. The current going rate at the time was 1.67. Obviously, I did not accept his offer.

BARS
We have always on holiday, got changed and spent an hour or so in the bar relaxing before going in to dinner, be it, buffet, a la carte, whatever, wherever. However, what we found in this hotel was that we came down to the bar prior to dinner, and shared the bar with teenagers still dressed in swimsuits, bikinis, sitting in exactly the same chairs that we had to sit in. My Wife having dressed in a nice dress for the evening, and myself, a nice shirt and trousers, all of which have subsequently had to go into the dry cleaners, because they were in such a state. I find it totally unacceptable that the hotel do not have an exclusive bar for people who wish to change in the evening, prior to going into dinner. I also find it totally unacceptable that all the bars in the hotel close at 11pm. The only alternative being a disco which played heavy Canadian rock music or a casino, neither of which I am afraid are our scene. So we were forced into retiring early. Just what you would expect on holiday?

ENTERTAINMENT
This hotel was chosen because it had nightly entertainment. What you failed to explain was that this entertainment was laid on by the activity team who spent their day times providing games and aerobics around the pool and on the beach and put on a dance type show in the evenings. There was supposed to be a live Caribbean band on the Sunday night, that never materialised, so as far as we were concerned, the entertainment on a rage of 0-10 rates -1!

RESTAURANTS
We have to praise the buffet restaurant which provided excellent service and pretty good food considering the volume that they had to cater for. I have to say that I wish the three a la carte restaurants, actually provided the same level of service and quality of food, alas this was not the case. Our first visit to the Itallian restaurant, you had to help yourself to a starter, you could either serve yourself with a buffet or have a meal served to your table. We looked at the choice of starters and decided that we would have minestrone soup. The soup was in fact vegetable, and on returning to our table, it was cold. we spoke to the waiter and also to someone else who seemed to be in charge. and after 10 minutes of no response we got up, walked out and went to the buffet, where we had hot minestrone soup, with parmesan cheese and freshly cooked pasta to your choice.

With regards to the Mexican restaurant, once again, buffet starter, buffet main. My wife declined a starter, I have a small amount of salad and ordered two dished from the menu served to our table. Once again, they were cold, and once again, we left without finishing our meal.

The Mediterranean restaurant, if you ordered a beef steak in pepper sauce as my wife did, what you received was a processed beef which was soft, soggy and more like jelly than real beef. so once again, this meal was wasted.

Out of our allowance of 6 visits over the 14 days, we did finally have one decent meal in the Itallian restaurant. Our second visit to the Mexican restaurant, the bread rolls had green mould on them!! Our second visit to the Mediterranean restaurant the Maitre De was so rude to me, basically calling me a liar twice, that I had to leave and wait for my wife outside, or I am afraid I would have ripped his head off, I am now 62 years of age and believe me I have no reason to tell lies. My wife stayed for a short while and told him exactly what she thought of him before going to reception and insisting to see the hotel manager. She came away believing that the hotel manager was absolutely disgusted at the treatment we had received from her staff and she laid on a romantic meal exactly one week after our ruby wedding, although it was a lovely evening, it was not our ruby webbing.

The restaurant at best was tabled'ote and the menus limited and if you can tell me of an a la carte restaurant where you are expected to serve yourself in the UK, I would like to know about it, and as you had three on this resort, I would like to know of three. I have eaten in the Savoy downwards and have never been expected to service myself.

Finally, the resort itself, it was quite a spectacular area, it was spotlessly clean and magnificently maintained. The staff apart from reception were friendly and very obliging. However, the resort was full of tennage Canadians, who were on their college breakand spent the entire day from 10am when the bars opened, drinking, and the more they drank the louder and more obnoxious they became. Do you not think that you perhaps should have made us aware that our holiday would take place the same time as their holidays. When they finally left, the French Canadians arrived! This really is not the sort of holiday resort that I believe English people, unless they have young families or are themselves, 18-30, would fins=d this suitable.

I wonder perhaps, if that is why you appear to only have one party per week going to this resort, and Thomas Cook don't use it at all.

I would also like to say that there were two other couples within our party that paid £300-£400 less for the same holiday. This too, I find unacceptable, as do I find the fact that you are charging 4* prices for a hotel that the owners believe to be 3* because it's the oldest resort in their group, I have to say, that in my experience this hotel is pushing it to be considered 3*


We have decided that we will never travel with First Choice or Thomson again!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cservicebpsj, Quality & Customer Services Department at Grand Bahia Principe San Juan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review of your stay in our Trip Advisor community as we put a great interest in our clients comments as their perceptions are the most important to us as this is the only way to know what specific points we must focus our attention.

We apologize if you felt you did not receive the service you were entitled to.However, be assured that your comments have been already brought to the General Manager of our Resort and we will give the matters the proper attention.

Be assured at Bahía Príncipe San Juan will never cease in its effort to achieve our goal – the total satisfaction of our guests.

We are in the business to bring an enjoyable and unforgettable experience to all our clients. We sincerely would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at Bahia Principe San Juan to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities and change any negative perception you may have about us.

Best wishes,

Annyibert Gonzalez
Bahia Principe San Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio San Juan
34.3 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
35.6 mi away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#8 of 40 in Puerto Plata
4,002 reviews
35.6 mi away
Iberostar Costa Dorada
Iberostar Costa Dorada
#2 of 40 in Puerto Plata
7,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.3 mi away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#5 of 40 in Puerto Plata
5,581 reviews
34.3 mi away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
46.7 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe El Portillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahia Principe San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe San Juan

Address: Ctra. Gaspar Hernandez, Rio San Juan, km 18, Republica Dominicana, Rio San Juan 33000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Maria Trinidad Sanchez Province > Rio San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rio San Juan
Price Range: £70 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe San Juan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 845
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services: 4 pools BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, tennis court, mini golf, football pitch... Water activity centre Motorised sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby (24 hour free per day/device) and in rooms (additional charge) Wedding gazebo Main restaurant and 3 specialty restaurants 6 bars Playa Grande Golf Course just 40 minutes from the hotel Convention / Meeting centre Pueblo Principe: shows, live music, bars, stores, karaoke, casino and disco Rooms 608 rooms including 2 types: Suite & Standard The Standard rooms are equipped with: King size bed or 2 full size beds Fully-equipped bathroom: Bathtub plus shower, wash basin, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Bathroom amenities Air conditioning Ceiling fan Safe (additional charge) Mini-bar (Restocked daily) Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Flat screen TV Coffee set WiFi (additional charge) The Suite rooms have the same equipment as the Standard rooms but also include: Ironing set Sitting area with sofa Pool towel available in room Bathrobe and slippers Evening turn-down service International newspapers Terrace or balcony Children Bahia Scouts The hotel is perfect for families, offering a range of facilities tailored especially for children, including the following: Children's pool Mini Club with daytime activities Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service for children aged up to 12 (additional charge) Other Services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Juan Dominican Republic
Bahia Principe Puerto Plata
Bahia Principe San Juan Puerto Plata
Bahia Principe Dominican Republic
Bahia Principe San Juan Dominican Republic
Dominican Republic Bahia Principe
Bahia Principe San Juan Resort
Bahia Principe Sj
Puerto Plata Bahia Principe
Bahia Principe Resort San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing