We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$125
Agoda.comUS$125
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
174
29
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
174
29
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coast to coast other guests cleveland way lovely hosts stayed longer lounge area lovely room breakfast was delicious a lovely stay walkers c2c accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2019

Stayed 2 days here catching up with old friends. Location is stunning Sunday lunch was fabulous, great place to chill out and relax with the occasional walk. Nobby & Victoria were great host and Henry & Albert kept me well entertained.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria-Park-House, Owner at Park House Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear Andrew

We are glad you enjoyed Park House.
Thank you for your kind words.
All the best

Park house

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Lovely location surrounded by woods up the hill from Ingleby Cross. There were wild pheasants wandering all around the yard! The rooms were very nice and the hosts were great. The views down to Ingleby were also very nice. We had a great breakfast at a shared table with all the guests.

Room tip: All of the rooms seemed to have good views.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria-Park-House, Owner at Park House Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Dear Thomas

We are pleased you enjoyed Park House. Thank you for the lovely kind words.

Many thanks

Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

The house was quiet, clean and in a great location. The owners cooked a great dinner, were very hospitable and really helped us to enjoy our one night stay and visit of Lordstones park. Would happily stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danwesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria-Park-House, Owner at Park House Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Hi Dan

Glad you enjoyed Park House and the Mountain Biking at Carlton bank.
Thank you for the lovely review.
Many thanks
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019

Really enjoyed it here. Location is stunning and hosts were kind and friendly. They were welcoming to our dog, provided great home cooked food. It’s a great place to meet other coast to coasters and we all connected over dinner. Our room was a little small for our backpacks and dog but it was clean and well decorated and we’d definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kayava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

Stayed here on Aug 14/19 as part of my Coast to Coast itinerary. Park House was nothing short of an oasis. Excellent food, beautiful decor, and wonderful welcoming hosts. I'd be happy to stay here again anytime!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews