We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
rbscan
Scarborough, United Kingdom

Fabulous B&B

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jul 2021
Stayed one night supporting friends doing the Lyke Wake Walk. Andy & Victoria are lovely hosts. Nothing is too much trouble. The guest house is lovely, clean and welcoming and in the perfect spot being on the Coast to Coast route and near to the Cleveland Way with lovely views over the countryside and a great breakfast to start your day.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Victoria Howard, Owner at Park House Country Guest House, responded to this review
Responded 17 Jul 2021
Thank you very much for your kind words, we are please you enjoyed Park House. I hope the Lyke Wake walk was enjoyed.

Many thanks
Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Family room
Tripadvisor
£155
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £155
1.5 miles from Park House Country Guest House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £202
  • Booking.com
5.6 miles from Park House Country Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £98
  • Expedia.com
    £100
4.9 miles from Park House Country Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £115
  • Priceline
6.2 miles from Park House Country Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.5 miles from Park House Country Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Porch House
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Skyscanner.com
6.2 miles from Park House Country Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.0 miles from Park House Country Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.3 miles from Park House Country Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.6 miles from Park House Country Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lakeside pitches
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.5 miles from Park House Country Guest House
View more hotels in Ingleby Cross
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
195
29
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
195
29
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coast to coast packed lunch day's walk bluebell inn warm welcome nearest pub lovely hosts residents lounge local pub breakfast was delicious home from home lovely meal stayed here for one night comfy bed walkers c2c richmond
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2021

Stayed for one night on 30th June 2021 whilst completing the C2C. What a find it is without doubt the best place I have stayed in for a very long time, credit to Andy and Victoria and family who were the perfect hosts it is a 10 out of 10 place to stay and only 48 miles and 111,792 steps to complete the C2C at RHB.
Enjoyed it that much have booked a two night stay with my better half early in August.

Room tip: Went back to the Lakes which I thought I had left behind, rooms named after areas of the C2C.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Y5873PDstephenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Victoria Howard, Owner at Park House Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Thank you very for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed Park House.
looking forward to seeing you in August.
Many thanks
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2021

Great place to stay, right on the Coast to Coast route. Super friendly and helpful hosts, lovely residents' lounge, nice bedroom, fab breakfast. My only regret is that we arrived late and left early so didn't get to spend much time there! I hope to return at a later date and explore the surrounding area and local walks. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lindamB6631WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

What a gem of a place superbly positioned in beautiful countryside quiet & peaceful Beautiful character building
Plush residents lounge Andy was so welcoming & friendly felt really at ease and comfortable The room was delightful with the sheep theme which we loved
Beds very comfy our breakfast was delicious sat outside
Plenty of choice and perfectly cooked
I would highly recommend Park House Thank you we so much enjoyed our stay there only wish it could have been longer Thank you

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank T0FCannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Victoria Howard, Owner at Park House Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2021

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed Park House. It was lovely to meet you.

Many thanks
Andy and Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night but it was a perfect find.
Situated mid way on a hill, it was a easy walk down to the local pub “The Blue Bell Inn” on walking down the views were stunning, seeing fields of cows and sheep either side.
We stayed in a beautiful little room with a double bed and bathroom.
We brought a pet dog with us which was just £5 to stay with us.
The property boasts free WiFi.
Beautiful guest house and breakfast was delicious.
Lovely little find, would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carlo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed 1 night while walking the C2C path. Hosts could not be more helpful and breakfast was delicious. Normally they provide evening meals too and I can imagine it would be nice to chat to other walkers over dinner. Not possible during covid, but hosts very helpful with booking us in to the local pub for dinner and running us there and back. Would stay again - highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KEBxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews