We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great staff”
Review of Hotel Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed for a week last October with a group of 10 friends. We spent the days touring, leaving the hotel around 0800 and returning late evening. The staff were very friendly and prepared a full breakfast daily, fresh fruit, pastry, assorted meats and cheese, eggs, juice and coffee. They have a beautiful pool that faces Mt. Etna. We had dinners on our first and last nights that were incredible. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff went out of their way to accommodate any of our requests.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blaise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

Hotel Paradise became my home for a week while on tour in Sicily with a group of friends.
The staff could not have made me feel more at home. Our needs as a group were outside the normal scheduling of meals and that did not bother the staff at all. Late dinners or very early breakfasts did not find them unready for us. All we had to do was ask for what we needed.
It was fun to watch the ever changing cloud cover over Mt. Etna each AM.
The location is perfect for touring and the rooms are clean and well appointed.
I had memorable dinners prepared by the chef and breakfasts that had a variety of choices
to set you up for the day.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool also offer a view of Mt. Etna
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were a group of ten visitors from NH in the fall of 2013. We were off on a hired bus most days in the morning, returning late in the day. We were sent off each day with a wonderful breakfast of fresh fruits and pastries, coffee, juice, meats, omelets etc. Wow! What can I say? Our dinners there, on the first night with some Sicilian friends and several other nights including the our last night, were fantastic. The food is great. The service is above and beyond all expectations. We felt so at home as we gathered each morning and evening and sometimes late evening. Every request or need was attended to cheerfully and in advance of us asking. What great warmth and Sicilian hospitality.
The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.
There is a great view of Mt. Etna just beyond the beautiful grounds and pool.
The price was unbelievably reasonable.
I highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: One of our friends had to put up with a noisy dog each evening. Stay away from the back side if pos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joeafromnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

great hotel, staff very helpful, the food delicious, especially fruits and juicy bits, but my room is worth a look nicely decorated with taste, the atmosphere at home and is very cozy, the price is ok wyoka I'm pleasantly surprised recommend

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrianek123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Spacious rooms. Very clean. Good starting point to visit Etna. Breakfast is ok (although not amazing). Very nice and warm sicilian hospitality. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Londonleoncin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise-H-R-P, Direttore at Hotel Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sono tutte molto belle e silenziose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Enza N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise-H-R-P, Direttore at Hotel Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria di Licodia
11.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Itria
Grand Hotel Villa Itria
#1 of 1 in Viagrande
780 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Corsaro
Hotel Corsaro
#1 of 4 in Nicolosi
268 reviews
19.6 mi away
La Terra dei Sogni
La Terra dei Sogni
#1 of 2 in Fiumefreddo di Sicilia
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hotel Alle Pendici Dell'Etna
13.3 mi away
Airone City Hotel
Airone City Hotel
#1 of 49 in Catania
262 reviews
14.9 mi away
NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradise

Address: Via Alcide De' Gasperi 39 | Ex S.p. 229 Ii, 95038 Santa Maria di Licodia, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Santa Maria di Licodia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Maria di Licodia
Price Range: £53 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paradise 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing