We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Rivarolo Canavese”
Review of Hotel Rivarolo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rivarolo
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Ynez, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best in Rivarolo Canavese”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

There are two hotels in Rivarolo Canavese and both are run by the same family. I have stayed in both, the Hotel Europa and this one, the Hotel Rivarolo. Hotel Rivarolo is the newer of the two hotels. The hotel is located in a shopping complex, which is quite handy, but stay away from the gelato in the shopping area. The staff, especially Francisco, was very helpful in directing us to various places around Rivarolo Canavese, though we were visiting family and didn't need too much in the way of guidance. The rooms were quite comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and the hotel is within walking distance of downtown Rivarolo.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    63
    18
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
25
2
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I was traveling with my husband, 18 year old step daughter and my 74 year old mother-in-law who is wheel chair bound. The suite was a little tight, but worked out well for the four of us. It was clean and modern. It's family owned and they were extremely helpful and welcoming, as well as super friendly. The restaurant was delicious and the staff graciously tolerated all of our needs. The hotel is super modern, which is nice, but very different than the rest of Rivarolo. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimiavary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vseruby u Plzne, Plzensky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I was staying in this hotel after almost a year and was very nicely surprised with several things: much bigger and well equipped gym, big breakfast room and absolutely great restaurant. You don’t have huge menu there, but food itself is prepared with love only from fresh ingredients – so believe me, you’ll fall in love with food they’re serving. Staff in hotel is very kind and supportive.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarquin1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have stayed in this hotel two times a year apart. The hotel is located right next door to the Il Gigante mall with supermarket, shops and some food outlets. You have plenty of car parking spaces by the hotel. The town centre is a mere 10 minute stroll via the tree lined pathway along the street. By the way there is a nice pizzeria on the way on your left, recommended.
The building of the hotel is strange, kind of a ultra modern design, probably not what one expects to see in Italy. But then again, it is quite unique and a bold statement for a hotel in a small town. It used to be a pencil factory and the architect tried to capture that.
We had a very friendly service both times where every request or enquiry was addressed with utmost attention. Rooms are very clean, modern and new. No problems with temperature in the rooms, we also found that the windows open - you get some noise from the shoppers but if you want some fresh air it is good. Breakfast could be a bit better, specifically more fresh produce would be nice, but not bad overall. If the rates were only a bit cheaper it would be perfect.
All in all a very good place to stay if you like comfy new accommodation for a reasonable price and in the middle of the rural Canavese.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomasNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijswijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed in this hotel a couple of days. Building is new and ugly, but efficient. Coffee bar always closed, no restaurant. Breakfast is OK. Rooms are with airco but ours did not work. We had a very bad night with a temperature of 27 degrees C. The receptionist was not impressed by this news, but did send the maintenance guy who fixed the problem. No apologies whatsoever.The next night the fuse broke, so no lights. Never again in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ruud T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rivarolo Canavese
9.5 mi away
Castello di Pavone
Castello di Pavone
#1 of 1 in Pavone Canavese
604 reviews
8.1 mi away
Sina Villa Matilde
Sina Villa Matilde
#2 of 2 in Romano Canavese
146 reviews
5.4 mi away
La Foresteria Canavese Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Residenza del Lago
Residenza del Lago
#1 of 1 in Candia Canavese
63 reviews
7.8 mi away
Turin Airport Hotel & Residence
Turin Airport Hotel & Residence
#1 of 3 in San Francesco al Campo
173 reviews
13.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa  Turin Airport
Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress ...
#1 of 2 in Borgaro Torinese
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rivarolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rivarolo

Property: Hotel Rivarolo
Address: Corso Indipendenza 76, 10086 Rivarolo Canavese, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Rivarolo Canavese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rivarolo Canavese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rivarolo 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Hotel Rivarolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rivarolo Italy/Rivarolo Canavese

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing