We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean, & comfortable”
Review of Hotel Rivarolo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Rivarolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent three nights at the Rivarolo - the room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the view of the Alps amazing.

Make sure you get a fresh coffee at breakfast - the coffee on the buffet was no where near as good.

This was a good value option for the region and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Alps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gros-Cochon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrivarolo, reception at Hotel Rivarolo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thanks for your feedback , we are happy that you have enjoyed this fantastic area.
See you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

There are two hotels in Rivarolo Canavese and both are run by the same family. I have stayed in both, the Hotel Europa and this one, the Hotel Rivarolo. Hotel Rivarolo is the newer of the two hotels. The hotel is located in a shopping complex, which is quite handy, but stay away from the gelato in the shopping area. The staff, especially Francisco, was very helpful in directing us to various places around Rivarolo Canavese, though we were visiting family and didn't need too much in the way of guidance. The rooms were quite comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and the hotel is within walking distance of downtown Rivarolo.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I was traveling with my husband, 18 year old step daughter and my 74 year old mother-in-law who is wheel chair bound. The suite was a little tight, but worked out well for the four of us. It was clean and modern. It's family owned and they were extremely helpful and welcoming, as well as super friendly. The restaurant was delicious and the staff graciously tolerated all of our needs. The hotel is super modern, which is nice, but very different than the rest of Rivarolo. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimiavary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I was staying in this hotel after almost a year and was very nicely surprised with several things: much bigger and well equipped gym, big breakfast room and absolutely great restaurant. You don’t have huge menu there, but food itself is prepared with love only from fresh ingredients – so believe me, you’ll fall in love with food they’re serving. Staff in hotel is very kind and supportive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tarquin1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have stayed in this hotel two times a year apart. The hotel is located right next door to the Il Gigante mall with supermarket, shops and some food outlets. You have plenty of car parking spaces by the hotel. The town centre is a mere 10 minute stroll via the tree lined pathway along the street. By the way there is a nice pizzeria on the way on your left, recommended.
The building of the hotel is strange, kind of a ultra modern design, probably not what one expects to see in Italy. But then again, it is quite unique and a bold statement for a hotel in a small town. It used to be a pencil factory and the architect tried to capture that.
We had a very friendly service both times where every request or enquiry was addressed with utmost attention. Rooms are very clean, modern and new. No problems with temperature in the rooms, we also found that the windows open - you get some noise from the shoppers but if you want some fresh air it is good. Breakfast could be a bit better, specifically more fresh produce would be nice, but not bad overall. If the rates were only a bit cheaper it would be perfect.
All in all a very good place to stay if you like comfy new accommodation for a reasonable price and in the middle of the rural Canavese.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomasNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed in this hotel a couple of days. Building is new and ugly, but efficient. Coffee bar always closed, no restaurant. Breakfast is OK. Rooms are with airco but ours did not work. We had a very bad night with a temperature of 27 degrees C. The receptionist was not impressed by this news, but did send the maintenance guy who fixed the problem. No apologies whatsoever.The next night the fuse broke, so no lights. Never again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Ruud T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank xalex74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L, reception at Hotel Rivarolo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rivarolo Canavese
8.1 mi away
Residenza del Lago
Residenza del Lago
#1 of 1 in Candia Canavese
66 reviews
9.5 mi away
Castello di Pavone
Castello di Pavone
#1 of 1 in Pavone Canavese
646 reviews
5.4 mi away
La Foresteria Canavese Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hotel La Villa
Hotel La Villa
#1 of 3 in Ivrea
204 reviews
10.7 mi away
Crystal Palace Hotel
Crystal Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banchette
116 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Arcadia
Hotel Arcadia
#1 of 1 in Scarmagno
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rivarolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rivarolo

Address: Corso Indipendenza 76, 10086 Rivarolo Canavese, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Rivarolo Canavese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rivarolo Canavese
Price Range: £67 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rivarolo 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Rivarolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rivarolo Italy/Rivarolo Canavese

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing