We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The terrace is worth the price the food is not” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Vigneto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Il Vigneto
Ranked #1 of 2 Roddi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The terrace is worth the price the food is not”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

...except if nobody wants, then you have to go for the view and feel in a 30 degree evening. Watch the sunset and the alps eating the sun away. If you are not too hungry that is all you need. Food is good, but having been there a few times on business in abt 3 yrs, the menu has never changed by a bit. Everything exactly the same (at least what I ate). I therefore suggest the owners to open some cook books or their imaginations again. One more sugestion is to do a w more things the traditional way too. Too much new wave is boring now. They have to be given credit for the place they setup as it is clearly beautiful. I am sure the rooms are too. Just publicize them mmore so people know before they see your street signs. They reserve when they are back home still. Last but not least... Abit too pricey for the food value.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank lorikketz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    38
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
13
52
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
81 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

This hotel is beautiful. The room and views were exactly as advertised. The restaurant was spectacular. Many local businessmen meet here as well as return travellers. We met one British couple that returned just for the restaurant.
I love this hotel, it was just what I needed. The room had modern features but still maintained a country living style. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was great. The buffet breakfast room was perfect. Rossano made espresso at your request and the buffet was a great way to start the day, fresh fruit, juice, eggs and pastry.
It was a very peaceful place with gorgeous views and well maintained grounds. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved the drive up to the property. You know you are in the country but also you are not far from Alba, Barolo, Barbaresco etc.
The wine menu was a perfect match to the chef's specialities. This is the place to stay to enjoy good views, good food and great wine.
We used it as a base to visit several wine producers and visit local enotecas etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellingwinotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Can't say enough. We've been coming to Italy for fifteen years and love to stay in Piemonte and in the countryside, walk, eat and drink wine. Taking all four catagories together, this was probably our best value ever. The suite was just perfect, large modern bathroom, lots of windows, etc. Rossano and his staff worked hard to make it all work for us, making reservations at other restaurants, clean room, wine glasses. Breakfast was just adequate. Dining at their restaurant for dinner, highly rated by Michelin, and run by Rossano's brother, was a memorable pleasure. Sitting out on deck watching the sunset with a nice bottle of wine was magical. We will be back.

Room Tip: We saw the junior suite, but the suite was the best. The regular rooms seemed dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill_Sandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

We spent 3 nights at this gorgeous property. The suite was beautiful with high quality furnishings and linens. Memorable dinner at their lovely restaurant. Each morning we visited with Rossano and appreciated his suggestions, enabling us to plan 2 fantastic days of food and wine. Definitely will return.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bellavista7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
146 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

We drove in and were lost at the bottom of the hill somewhat near Il Vigneto. We phoned in to ask for some help with direction. During a very busy hour of the day, Rosanno drove down to where we were parked and escorted us up to the hotel/restaurant. He makes this place the gem that it is. We were able to have three dinners at this restaurant and would consider them in the top 5 best meals we have ever eaten. The atmosphere is wonderful and service is superb! Don't forget to have the octopus main dish and the chocolate/banana soup for dessert... Words do not explain what a wonderful place this is. Even our school-aged daughter loved the vineyard and views.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colorado70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

We have just got back from a 4 day stay at Il Vigneto and had a wonderful time! The location is perfect - a 10-minute drive from the center of Alba, 20 mins from Barolo, etc. on a hill with great views across the vineyards and hazelnut groves. Our room was spotless and large, with a large bathroom and long balcony with great views. The food was fantastic - lots of local specialities with a twist - I've never tasted such an excellent and original vitello tonnato! The wine list is extensive, focusing on local wines - with lots of advice to hand to help you choose. The service is also impeccable - highly professional while also providing a relaxing and laid-back environment. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roddi
3.6 mi away
Hotel Calissano
Hotel Calissano
#1 of 10 in Alba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
2.9 mi away
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
#2 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ca' del Lupo
Ca' del Lupo
#1 of 1 in Montelupo Albese
5.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel
3.5 mi away
Hotel Langhe
Hotel Langhe
#2 of 10 in Alba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
5.3 mi away
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
#1 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Vigneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Vigneto

Property: Il Vigneto
Address: Localita Ravinali 19, 12060 Roddi, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Roddi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Roddi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Il Vigneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Vigneto Roddi, Italy - Piedmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing