We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Montegrosso, surrounded by rolling hills and vineyards. It is a gorgeous holiday address in Piemonte
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Montegrosso, surrounded by rolling hills and vineyards. It is a gorgeous holiday address in Piemonte
Montegrosso, our favourite village in Piemonte. Friendly people, fantastic sights. Be our guest.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Montegrosso, surrounded by rolling hills and vineyards. It is a gorgeous holiday address in Piemonte
Montegrosso, our favourite village in Piemonte. Friendly people, fantastic sights.
Be our guest.
Casa Mazzini Apartment...our new signage is installed.
Dining room....gorgeous views from the french doors.
Tiled bench seat in the large walk in shower
Master bedroom, four poster super king bed
The bathroom is open plan and features a waterfall shower and lots of space!
2nd bedroom with super king bed.
Bar Centrale.....one minutes walk from the apartment.
Kitchen, modern and well equipped.
Lounge room ..stocked with DVDs and books
Spring comes to Italy
The front door to the apartment..
We have installed a key box for your convenience....private check-in at a time that suits you.
Sharing our Piazza address, is a beautiful old church..in use for Sunday service and summer weddings
Spectacular views....rolling hills and vineyards....
...sunbathing, reading and badminton...feel free to water the plants and pick some herbs.
The large private garden is available for picnics, BBQs and badminton.....
You've arrived!! The rolling hills of Piemonte are in full view from the Piazza's binoculars.
The view from the breakfast balcony....soft green rolling hills.
An autumn morning view...photo taken from our breakfast balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montegrosso d'Asti, Province of Asti, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mannspete...
Walldorf, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This was really a lovely stay, we felt at home from the very first moment - we also found fresh butter, milk, honey and bread in the fridge, a welcoming, nice touch! The apartment is beautifully furnished and fully equipped, with a special attention to details e.g. the honesty wine bar. The view over Piedmont hills is stunning. This is a perfect place to relax and slow down and to start tours to Asti, Alba, Bra, and Torino as well. Helen is a very nice, friendly host and you can feel she and her husband truly want to share their love for this region with their guests - the guest book is full of very good recommendations. We surely will come back to Montegrosso.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabelnic...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful, tranquil, and peaceful apartment. Perfect!”
Reviewed 19 September 2018 for a stay in December 2016

We arrived in Montegrosso to a very warm welcome and proceeded to have an amazing few days in the Italian sunshine. The apartment is situated at the base of the castle on the hill with views over the valley from the brick wall that borders the backyard. We sat on the ancient garden wall with our drinks, played badminton and slept like babies.

Helen and Shaun were the most gracious of hosts.

We loved every second!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2018
It was such a pleasure having you stay with us. The house still echos with your laughter.
I am very grateful for the secret notes you left behind for us to find.
Hurry back, you will be so welcome!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ingridmar...
Noosa, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top spot”
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had the pleasure of staying a week in Casa Mezzini. The apartment is beautifully restored and the view is amazing overlooking the hills.
We did daytrips by train to Asti and Genova otherwise having a car is recommended so you can visit all the beautiful villages around the area.
There are 2 restaurants within 5 minutes walk, both highly recommended.
The apartment was very well equipped with everything we needed. There are plenty of books and DVDs for a rainy day.
We would love to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Thanks John and Marie....it was just beautiful having you with us for the week!!!
See you next time you drop in!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S
Shepparton, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Elegance in beautiful tranquil setting ”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Casa Mazzini is a dream come true. It's elegant and comfortable, with everything you need. Helen and Shane have kept the historical bones and polished its outer coat, to perfection.

The village is picturesque and tranquil, surrounded by a patchwork of vines and crops. The views are stunning.

We enjoyed the local restaurant, the little alimentari and Shane & Helen's DVD collection. Their welcome scrap book and pile of maps and guides are very helpful too. There are many beautiful villages and cities within 15-20 minutes , to satisfy the eye, the palate and the soul.

Casa Mazzini is a beautiful place to stay. Thankyou for letting others enjoy it. We recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Dear Mary,
Thanks for your kind and generous review, it’s an absolute pleasure that we get to share this wonderful part of Italy with our guests.
We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Helen and Shaun
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide7735...
1 review
“Sensazionale!”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a gem of a find!

We arrived by car from Turin but you could easily catch a train here to soak up a true Italian experience.

Stylish and comfort rolled into one. The owners have absolutely put their heart and soul into this place. So many thoughtful touches to make it stand out in a crowd.

Whether you want a romantic weekend away, chill out time with your bestie or some 'me time'. This covers all of those. The views are amazing. Some great local restaurants serving fabulous food. We also visited a local vineyard (Tenuta La Graziosa). A must do.

I could easily have stayed for longer. Most definitely a place I intend to return to again and again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
We really enjoyed your stay.
You left great energy with us.

Thank you so much for the workout in the garden and all of your suggestions.
We look forward to welcoming you next time!
The sooner the better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spillerma...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Apartment in a Stunning Location”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is my second time staying at Casa Mazzini apartment and I absolutely love it here. The apartment is just gorgeous... peaceful and tranquil and I always have the best sleeps here. The sun was shining for our weekend in April and we headed to the local bar for a long, relaxing lunch one of the days which was fab; great food and very welcoming. We’ll definitely be back for a third time :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
We are so happy that you love our place and this area of Italy.
We can’t wait to see you again.
Kindest regards to you and Rob.
Big thanks for all the fun and laughter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pippylf
Great Bookham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven on earth”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Amazing weekend. Chilled out from the start. A real find. Beautiful apartment in boutique style Italian. Thoughtful touches from the hosts including books/DVD’s, an honour bar, tea and coffee and even a badminton set to use in the garden which you have access. Breathtaking views and so peaceful. Free WiFi and recommendations for local restaurants and places to visit. Parking outside and ideally located for exploring the surrounding countryside and towns. Great local restaurants and delicious food. Our first visit but definitely not our last. Can’t wait to go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thanks so much Pippa.....It was so nice having you here finally.
I am so happy you had a great time.
Thank you for all of your kindnesses.
See you real soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing